Must be opposition's fault.Whose fault is it if they did not succeed?
Everything has gone up but so too have salaries.
The job that I was doing in the early 80s paid $6500 per month. The same job now pays $20,000. I should know because I am still in regular contact with the guys in the industry.
Singaporeans really have nothing much to complain about. They are far more well off and far better taken care of then 90% of the rest of the world.
The cpf members could not attain the minimum of $148,000.00 cos their wages have been depressed very low by the PAP for the last 30 years resulting in very low CPF contributions.This is the adverse result of bad PAP policies and now the PAP say your CPF money balance is too little so cannot withdraw and have to wait till u are 65 years old ???
When we reached 55,return all our CPF money to us,we can then take a holiday in NZ or Down Under or start a small business selling ice kachang or mee rebus to be financially self-independent.
And please don't always pretend to help us,when they say they want to help us,they only give us more financial problems.
What's different PAP stilll PAP, minister still got the shameless salary and bonuses, only change is your life and my life!
Money not in your pocket is not your money. Belongs to Mr. Ho, u understand?
In an ideal world, the CPF scheme as it was originally formulated would work very well. People would take all the money out at 55 and invest it carefully while spending within their means.
Unfortunately, life isn't like that. People are fallible and gullible and many can be easily relieved of their life savings by scams, false promises and temptations of the flesh.
The government therefore had no choice but to modify the scheme to fit with the times.
That's just a small portion that is put aside for a rainy day. The majority of the funds can be withdrawn and Singaporeans can do whatever they like with the money.
In the ebooklet on CPF withdrawal :to do NOTHING IS A GOOD THING! wahahahaha..... Sinkies huat cai ah.
The facts are : Majority of singaporeans are not as capable as a high-flier like u and do not have the conditions to migrate to NZ like u.
The pappies' life is always better. One woman pappy MP was quoted as having said that Ministerial pay should not be reduced or it would be not worthwhile to serve. Another pappy MP Lee Wee Kiat said ministerial pay must match corporate big wig's pay to get on level to level talk.
What kind of cock talk coming from such pappies?
As long as the 60% vote for the PAP they will never get their CPF.
I think many of them now know this. By the time the GE rolls around they should all know this.
That is why time is against the PAP. The longer they wait, there will be more 55 year old who will realise that they are being robbed. You will also have more unemployed Sporeans.
I doubt that angry & hungry "lesser mortals" will feel any sympathy for LHL when LKY goes.
even if pap get boot out, many also wont see their cpf back as there nothing in the coffers. no politician, pap or alternate parties, will dare to use cpf as a election promise as it can blow up in their own face.
Was there empirical data or proof that the most people would spend all their CPF money if they withdrew it at 55?
I am curious as to how the government came to this conclusion.
All the details are in this PDF booklet.
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/NR/rdonlyres/C7A3F0C7-F0E7-4B5A-9792-2C07D4B6C119/0/Reaching55_booklet.pdf
Was there empirical data or proof that the most people would spend all their CPF money if they withdrew it at 55?
I am curious as to how the government came to this conclusion.
I am sure they can. Just get Straits Times to do a survey.
Results - 80% of participants agreed if handed their CPF $ at 55, they would be vctims of scams, China gals and casinos!