• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Private Calls

Why do people make private calls or calls from numbers that cannot be seen on your mobile?
Is it because they have something to hide?
Or is it because they want to call you at their convenience but don't want you to call them at your convenience?
In some cases, some of these callers make private calls because they are provided with the facility by their organizations. But I think that in most of these cases, they have the option of using the private line or a normal one. So it goes back to the question of wht they choose to use the private number.

How do you react when you receive private calls?
Do you ignore and refuse to answer?
Do you answer as you would a normal call?
Do you answer but give the caller a telling off?

The world is coming to an end, Muslim are preparing for more massacre on the infidel, The world's economy is collapsing and all you care is who want to make pte call or not??
Even if what you say happens, what can we do about it and what's the point of worrying?

silverfox@

That's true.
Sometimes it even shows a strange number, mixture of numbers, punctuation marks, alphabets, etc.

I don't like private numbers but i have a lot of overseas calls in. So don't like still have to live with it.

pia

If someone owes me money, and I know he won't answer if he knows it's my call, I may resort to using private number to "surprise" him :biggrin:

yinyang

Get unknown numbers from few sources:

1. Telemarketing ppl.

2. Banks. Gone are the days when you can talk to your branch manager to sort things. Now channeled via call centre (India, Philippines?)

3. Ditto for telcos

4. Overseas network (maybe your boss trying to reach you, so avoid at your own risk!)

For 1, I cut short their drift (else they seem to go on forever machiam monologue) with a "no thank you".

Microsoft

How do i react... Geezz i duuno leh... After i install pvt call blocker, it's so peaceful... :biggrin::biggrin:

Y ppl 1 2 use pvt lumber... Coz can kar chow u n u dun even noe who... U 1 2 noe Singtel offer call monitoring i think ish $5 per day... ccb :oIo:

Can call and sian PRC mm but they cnot call u back... Can call okt 2 book girls n they can't call u back...:biggrin::biggrin:

silverfox@

How do i react... Geezz i duuno leh... After i install pvt call blocker, it's so peaceful... :biggrin::biggrin:

Y ppl 1 2 use pvt lumber... Coz can kar chow u n u dun even noe who... U 1 2 noe Singtel offer call monitoring i think ish $5 per day... ccb :oIo:

Can call and sian PRC mm but they cnot call u back... Can call okt 2 book girls n they can't call u back...:biggrin::biggrin:

Either the OKt damn stupid or super hard up for business. kekekeke:biggrin:

When you have unlisted numbers calling your mobile. Just cut it off. If call again, cut again. they will understood the message.

lolabunny

Well I also have private call facility which my dad applied for me. I always forget the code to switch it off when calling my friends. Or when I switch it off, my mom switches it back on again (when she used to use my phone).

So yup, it happens. If you don't like your friends doing that, then you could tell them. I can't believe people would be so bored to start threads like this!

Anyway, shouldn't people be more concerned if no one calls them as opposed to private calls? :wink::smile:

Big Sexy

you fool.... $5 a day.. like that 150 a month.. can go Gl bang chicken x 3 times already, still need to call and distrub PRC mm??? 150 can screw their head off liao.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

After i install pvt call blocker for $5 per day(edited for accuracy)... ccb :oIo: can also call and sian PRC mm but they cnot call u back... C

Microsoft

you fool.... $5 a day.. like that 150 a month.. can go Gl bang chicken x 3 times already, still need to call and distrub PRC mm??? 150 can screw their head off liao.. :biggrin: :biggrin:

Me? Fool? Not really lah... i din bite the SinkTel bait... DL pvt call blocker 4 free ish a better option... :biggrin::biggrin:

If someone owes me money, and I know he won't answer if he knows it's my call, I may resort to using private number to "surprise" him :biggrin:
That's a useful ploy, but he can always hang up on you right? :smile: