• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Princess Cove R&F

Most of the time i book grab. Tere r times i took taxi too. Fares do vary for latter. Tats y i prefer grab.
Yeah, Grab works fine. EVen taxi is ok. although i feel alot of those malaysian taxis are not roadworthy. Especially those older Renault models

Why u have to drive flashy car? For around RM$20K, u get a very decent used car with Malaysian plates. U buy monthly parking at a parkade near CIQ and u can cross over by bus to the CIQ and drive your car every weekend. No one will bother u if u are driving used car with malaysian plates.
That was when I commute daily a number of years back. Sinkie cannot drive MY car in out daily. Yes if I stayed on I would have bought a MYVI for local driving.

Princess Cove is too far away from the CIQ even though they have special pathway there. Also very expensive compared to other nearby projects, I looked at it and discarded almost immediately
I’m just looking up the 2 agents to ask them eat their words. They went around badmouthing every other property other than those they were representing. One of them had a bet with me 10 years ago.

Yeah, Grab works fine. EVen taxi is ok. although i feel alot of those malaysian taxis are not roadworthy. Especially those older Renault models

I only go to my house on weekends. So couple of days in a week. So dont really need a car yet. But for those who stay regularly there, better for them to get a license and get a Msian car. Cheap and convenient way to travel around....

Lots of owners set up airbnb there. The facilities still ok, but expect to see different neighbour every few days

I just went to look around a few days ago, the whole estate and mall look cheapo and density is very high. Princess Cove owners are buying SG type HDB flats using condo prices, OMG! The opera house can see workmanship is very poor and degenerating. I will not come back again, not even want to rent for a few days stay.

If i want to rent close CIQ for short stay, I would pick Suasana. At least, will feel like staying in condo not HDB.

I just went to look around a few days ago, the whole estate and mall look cheapo and density is very high. Princess Cove owners are buying SG type HDB flats using condo prices, OMG! The opera house can see workmanship is very poor and degenerating. I will not come back again, not even want to rent for a few days stay.

If i want to rent close CIQ for short stay, I would pick Suasana. At least, will feel like staying in condo not HDB.
Princess Cove developer is getting sued in HKG. It's not even guaranteed that they can complete the rest of the phases. Like other big China developers, they are all in big trouble. I went to the sales centre a few months ago. Saw a few suckers picking their units. But the whole place including the mall is huge, I think sinkies buy there because they can see their homeland across the water. LOL.

Plus 24 hours noise from cars and big trucks in the causeway, macam tuas industrial area feeling at night when the noise is more distinct. Except blue wave hotel and 1 or 2 high rise buildings, the surrounding neighbourhood is very run down.

Sinkies are buying hdb units in a slum district with tuas feeling at night. LOL!

Plus 24 hours noise from cars and big trucks in the causeway, macam tuas industrial area feeling at night when the noise is more distinct. Except blue wave hotel and 1 or 2 high rise buildings, the surrounding neighbourhood is very run down.

Sinkies are buying hdb units in a slum district with tuas feeling at night. LOL!
Don't talk cock lah. Princess Cove is freehold. HDB got freehold meh? All china developer have bad build quality. but its the same in singapore HDB. NOw Princess Cove minimum purchase price for foreigners is RM$500K. What can u buy in singapore for that money. Even 30 year old HDB flat in bad location asking 3 times that.

Freehold on reclaimed land is very different. RM$500K is how many rooms?

More talk cock shit from you. "Freehold on reclaimed land is different"? Are u stupod? Half of singapore is on reclaimed land. Sentosa cove almost entirely on reclaimed. land. All the condos in marina bay area are on reclaimed land. There is no difference, understand? for $500K RM, why do u care how many rooms? That is SGD$150K. What can u buy in singapore for $150K. Not even a car. Even if its for a studio, its still worth it and a lot cheaper then singapore.

Interesting! How to buy a value for money sea viewing studio unit as strongly advocated by you from abang or ah hia using their buku tiga lima? :thumbsup:

You have written a long thesis on how to buy and drive a car in sinkieland with no CEO. :thumbsup:

Malaysia jb properties are good, just that they are good for Malaysians to stay in jb work in spore and enjoy best of both worlds. Not for Singaporeans that can’t even stay there without mm2h and worse if you meet any shitty Malaysian neighbors that do illegal extension or have four or five dogs that barked non stop AND ASKED YOU TO 滚回你的hdb去while they shamelessly 滚来新加坡to make money and enjoy best of both worlds.

Proof right here Malaysians working in Singapore are the ones driving jb properties demand but sinkies will take the rap for any price increase, not Malaysians enjoying the best of both worlds and acting poor thing got to wake up early to go spore to work.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...emand-still-playing-catchup-amid-ample-supply

“Malaysians, particularly those working in Singapore, are leading the demand for properties in Johor, especially with the anticipated benefits of the RTS Link, motivated by the potential savings of owning a home in Johor rather than renting in Singapore,” she said.

Among them is recruitment consultant Jason Lam, 35, a Johorean who works in Singapore, who recently made the move from a rented room in Yishun, in north-east Singapore, to his own three-bedroom apartment in Meldrum Heights. His new home is a five-minute walk to the proposed Bukit Chagar RTS Link station in Johor Bahru, which will link to the station in Woodlands, Singapore.

“I think Malaysians from all other states who work in Singapore or are planning to do so will want to seize this moment before things start to get more expensive,” he said.

Enjoy best of both worlds with Rts paid majority by spore

Those Malaysians living in jb working in spore remember to thank spore for the rts okay? Let’s be honest Singaporeans get only a fraction of the benefis of the rts.

Proof right here Malaysians working in Singapore are the ones driving jb properties demand but sinkies will take the rap for any price increase, not Malaysians enjoying the best of both worlds and acting poor thing got to wake up early to go spore to work.
When the truth is they wake up early to save tonnes of money to start business or retire and live like a king in their own country after relatively short one or two decades of work in spore.

And if you don’t stay there full time it makes no sense to buy JB property. Any savings you get will not offset the rm 5k or 6k annual maintenance fees plus property tax for apartment or hefty one time repair costs for leaking etc for landed properties. Well my Nusa duta only ten years old already leaking like shit and car porch tiles cracked and needed total replacement costing tens of thousands, no thanks to shitty Malaysian Cantonese neighbours that do evil.