• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Preggy Dismissed by IT Company After Delivery

Gilbert is president?
Any president mentor or
Emeritus president?
?

If they can openly discriminate against men, they can do it against women.

It high time government should act against such errant employers

the only way to deal with such kind of fuck up company is to shame them in social media, i think that is all one can do for now.

Typical small minded singo response....

Btw the name veron makes me cringe....whats wrong with veronica?

Th best is dont hire women just married etc. They get pregnant is a cost to the organisation as have to cover their leave. Hire replacement etc. N tat not all. After tat will be absent most of the time as baby sick and all those other crap excuses. But also shows the immaturity of the singkie gahmen. In ang mor lands...many women work part time so not so jia lat. There are also cases of house husbands as their wife earn more..so husband stay at home look after baby etc...tat way the working parent have minimal disruption. But in singkieland can do tat or not?

When you consider that married women & guys with reservist commitments as liabilities to an employer what do you have left:confused:
Those in their 40's & up. These people are usually the 1st to be let go in any organisation except in the PAP.

Some companies try n hire older workers as they have more experience n eat more salt...but sometimes it dont work as they can kpkb alot n like to take mc. Jus have to split the wheat from the chaff... N get better workers..n reservist commitments.. I encourage all to try n chow keng n downgrade...singkie land aint worth serving NS...

When you consider that married women & guys with reservist commitments as liabilities to an employer what do you have left:confused:
Those in their 40's & up. These people are usually the 1st to be let go in any organisation except in the PAP.

These two vulnerable groups should be protected against discrimination by FTsh employers. PAP Govt usually moves slowly like tortoise to introduce protection. If sinkies are not protected, there is no hope in this country.

Women have the protection of women's crapster n are the greatest pap supporters...so if they get fuck over. They deserve is as who did they vote for?

These two vulnerable groups should be protected against discrimination by FTsh employers. PAP Govt usually moves slowly like tortoise to introduce protection. If sinkies are not protected, there is no hope in this country.

The pappy always use the excuse of low birth rates among locals to justify bringing in foreigners -when in fact the cause of it(low birth rates) is job insecurity caused by foreigners allowed in by the pappy.

Is this what the pappy meant by foreigners create jobs for locals?

This is something the WP should bring up in Parliament rather than ask about things like Institute of Policy Studies and Devan Nair's son there.

PAP easy way out is to bring in TRASH into Sickapoor!! Low birth arte they complained
and excuse to bring in TRASH!!

4 months maternity leave? In other countries, give birth today, go to work tomorrow.

Women should choose between career or motherhood instead of wanting the best of both worlds.

Employer should be more vigilant when hiring females. Best is to ask them to sign on dotted line, if I were to get pregnant, contract terms will cease effect.
Maternity leave should not be allowed in my opinion. It is a waste of resource and an abuse.
Unpaid leave should be discussed instead.

What they should implement is a system where the company is allowed to claw back the maternity leave in cash if the child proves to be a piece of spolt brat shit at 10 years old or whatever age they agree upon. ;)

Employer should be more vigilant when hiring females. Best is to ask them to sign on dotted line, if I were to get pregnant, contract terms will cease effect.
Maternity leave should not be allowed in my opinion. It is a waste of resource and an abuse.
Unpaid leave should be discussed instead.

PAP easy way out is to bring in TRASH into Sickapoor!! Low birth arte they complained
and excuse to bring in TRASH!!

Low birth rate is actually a good thing when the shithole's already overcrowded.

What they should implement is a system where the company is allowed to claw back the maternity leave in cash if the child proves to be a piece of spolt brat shit at 10 years old or whatever age they agree upon. ;)

Friend how to judge whether a kid is spoilt brat or not?

Wah, noticed you seem to have extraordinary dislikes on spoilt brat ! Your child ren sure jialat man !

Shocking that MOM still tolerates this sort of behaviour!
We are better off without sych ah neh company.......... kick them back to black hole of calcutta n rot ther

MOM must come down hard on them & make them apologise!!

There's also paternity leave for married men with children... however, I've seen some of them apply for paternity leave to go chiong Geylang. ;)

This is disgraceful conduct by the company. Though the MOM Employment laws are useless, there is enough evidence to go for a lawsuit for discriminatory or oppressive practices. I am certain she would win. I hope the legal fraternity would be do something pro bono.

Anyone can provide the name of her immediate boss and the staff that was recruited for temp coverage and now has taken over. I will get someone to write to the these 2 as well as AT&T.