• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Preggy Dismissed by IT Company After Delivery

[h=2]Appeal for compensation for Ms Veron Tee[/h]

dmca_protected_sml_120n.png
PostDateIcon.png
March 20th, 2014 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

[Letter has been copied to MOM and various
media organizations including TRE.
]

http://www.encorainc.com/contactUs.html

Mr Devaiah A M,
CEI Certified Personnel
Manager-Business Development
Registration
No.:R1112099
EA License No.:11C3382
Encora Technologies Pte
Ltd

20 March 2014

Dear Mr
Devaiah

We have been approached by Ms Veron Tee after she was dismissed by your
agency when she returned to work few weeks after her maternity leave.

We are a non-profit organisation registered with the registrar of societies
here. We mainly provide counselling and coaching support services for our
clients.

Ms Tee is also currently suffering from depression and we are offering her
our counselling service.

We also learnt from Ms Tee that her position is currently been held by her
coverer – someone who is supposed to be covering her duties on a temporary basis
when she goes on her maternity leave for four months.

It will be a tragedy if our Singaporean women have to worry for their jobs
when they go on maternity leave. No women will then be willing to give birth in
our country if this happens too often.

We also understand that you are a registered foreign business entity and we
welcome foreign investors to start businesses in our country but we hope that
there is fairness in how you deal with our local executives.

There is this feeling by Ms Tee that she is been replaced by a Indian
national who only came in to cover her duties temporarily.

We also want to highlight to you that this case has been showcased on social
media recently which has a reach of close to 200,000 readers both locally and
abroad.

We don’t want your esteemed company to drag through the publicity m&d of
perceived injustice and hope that you will do the right thing.

Moreover, many companies in future may not want to do business with you after
reading about this unfair incident widely on social media.

On behalf of Ms Tee, we are appealing for some form of compensation for her
in view of the fact that she has three small kids and a elderly mother at home
to take care of.

Her job is already gone and we hope that based on the merit of her 13 year
commitment to the parent company AT & T, you will accede to her request for
a fair compensation for her abrupt dismissal.

We will also be writing in to AT & T to appeal for justice to be meted
out and we hope that you won’t lose your contract with them.

As a last resort, we are looking at seeking legal assistance and I am sure
that your company don’t want such adverse publicity which will affect your
business here.

I am sure that Singaporeans will stay united against your labour malpractices
and it will be difficult for you to stay in your business here if such errant
practices continue in your company.

Please let us know of your option so we can work out a amicable settlement
with you and our client.

NB: This mail has been forwarded to manpower minister Mr Tan Chuan Jin and
both the local and international press.

Thanks & Warmest Regards,

Gilbert
Goh
President
Transitioning – unemployment support services

This Pundek is a Pariah scum from India..

http://sg.linkedin.com/in/devaiaham

Current

Manager -Business Development , CEI CERTIFIED PERSONNEL at ENCORA TECHNOLOGIES PTE LTD

Past

Business Executive at Nous Infosystems
Sr. Team lead at eQURA Consulting Pvt Ltd

Education
Coorg Institute of Technology

Visvesvaraya Technological University

Mahajana High School

Connections
500+ connections

Not his fault if scumbag company is fucked up. Anyone knows who this veron tee is?

[h=2]Appeal for compensation for Ms Veron Tee[/h]

It will be a tragedy if our Singaporean women have to worry for their jobs when they go on maternity leave. No women will then be willing to give birth in our country if this happens too often........................
feeling by Ms Tee that she is been replaced by a Indian
national
who only came in to cover her duties temporarily......

The pappy always use the excuse of low birth rates among locals to justify bringing in foreigners -when in fact the cause of it(low birth rates) is job insecurity caused by foreigners allowed in by the pappy.

Is this what the pappy meant by foreigners create jobs for locals?

This is something the WP should bring up in Parliament rather than ask about things like Institute of Policy Studies and Devan Nair's son there.

MOM should enforce strict guideines on pay and HR matters.

This kind of fucked up small-time company definitely has shoddy, exploitative HR policies... but don't count on the MOM to do anything about it. ;)

Th best is dont hire women just married etc. They get pregnant is a cost to the organisation as have to cover their leave. Hire replacement etc. N tat not all. After tat will be absent most of the time as baby sick and all those other crap excuses. But also shows the immaturity of the singkie gahmen. In ang mor lands...many women work part time so not so jia lat. There are also cases of house husbands as their wife earn more..so husband stay at home look after baby etc...tat way the working parent have minimal disruption. But in singkieland can do tat or not?

This kind of fucked up small-time company definitely has shoddy, exploitative HR policies... but don't count on the MOM to do anything about it. ;)

Agreed. Gilbert should just go ahead quickly. Shaming them and MOM will be very nice. But the silly woman does not sound very bright to me. Does not even know her rights at all.

the only way to deal with such kind of fuck up company is to shame them in social media, i think that is all one can do for now.

Consumers can boycott their products, and job seekers can avoid working there, not even 'for the work experience'.

... after she was dismissed by your
agency when she returned to work few weeks after her maternity leave .... We also learnt from Ms Tee that her position is currently been held by her
coverer – someone who is supposed to be covering her duties on a temporary basis
when she goes on her maternity leave for four months. It will be a tragedy if our Singaporean women have to worry for their jobs when they go on maternity leave. No women will then be willing to give birth in our country if this happens too often. We also understand that you are a registered foreign business entity and we
welcome foreign investors to start businesses in our country but we hope that there is fairness in how you deal with our local executives. There is this feeling by Ms Tee that she is been replaced by a Indian
national who only came in to cover her duties temporarily. [/B]

This case is clearly victimisation, exploitation and racial discrimination practised by this cess pool ah neh company. Victimisation because is a woman, unable and unlikely to challenge this shitty company if dismissed; exploitation because she took leave to give birth; Racial discrimination because she is not same race.

If PAP wanted sinkies women to give birth to increase population, rather than resorting to mass import of fake shitizens, all FTsh companies like this cess pool ah neh company must be told to close down and go back to their own shit hole land to do business. Do not come to SG to make the locals getting more fed up daily with the Govt over their dumb policies.

they sure have means to bring in their own people, FTs from India or where ever...i think their motive is to get rid of sinkie employees.

Consumers can boycott their products, and job seekers can avoid working there, not even 'for the work experience'.

the eventual scenario for such ah neh companies will be, make noise to their indian chief, who probably has connections with our leeders, import more of their own if not threaten to move out of sinkieland. logical...?:rolleyes:

damn buay tahan that typical crony big grin, you know which one i referring to, have been observing him for long time?

Gilbert is president?
Any president mentor or
Emeritus president?
?