• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pram + baby rolled off platform at the Sinkie Flyer - chiu cheng or design flaw?

Accident at the Singapore Flyer
Shin Min Daily News - 1 hr 47 mins ago

pc_600x450.jpg
<cite style="display: block; font-style: normal; font-size: 10px; margin-top: 4px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 4px; margin-left: 0px; ">(Pic / Stomp)</cite>
A pram and a toddler fell off the alighting platform of the Singapore Flyer last Sunday.

The incident happened at about 7.30pm on 27 November.

A family had just alighted from a viewing capsule at the Singapore Flyer when a man lost his grip on the pram.

The man, Mr Chen, could not catch hold of the pram in time and it rolled right off the edge of the platform with his five-year-old son.

The pram and the boy were caught by a safety net under the platform and were successfully rescued by workers a few minutes later.

The parents of the boy were said to be sobbing as rescue workers handed the boy back to his father.

A spokesperson from the Singapore Flyer has confirmed the incident.

According to the spokesperson, staff on duty had halted the Flyer immediately and the boy was rescued within four minutes of the accident.

The boy appeared uninjured from the mishap and the boy's family turned down a suggestion from Flyer staff to call for an ambulance.

Source: Shin Min Daily News, 30 November 2011.

five-year-old still in pram?

Well spotted uncle botak!

Nowadays parents pamper their kids too much. Not just sinkies... I've seen many Indon tourists push their kids around in prams in orchard road. Their legs are used for what I wonder...?

Unrepented

Fuck up design by FT lor:rolleyes: Didn't design gradient on the floor lor:( Everytime I look at that platform, reminds me of flying fox in outward bound:smile:.

I would like to volunteer to slap the parents. First for pampering 5 year old kid and following the moronic habit of FT Indians of pushing the pram everywhere.

Unrepented

You missed the point completely. If a wheelchair rolled off, slap the caretaker for bringing a handicapped for an outing:confused:

I would like to volunteer to slap the parents. First for pampering 5 year old kid and following the moronic habit of FT Indians of pushing the pram everywhere.

maybe a Ah Tiong?

nowadays the parents sibeh lazy...take pram, can use partly as a shopping cart to put things & also plonk the kid inside...like that no need to use one hand and hold onto the kid.