• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PR has the cheek to KPKB about HDB price

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PR has the cheek to KPKB about HDB price</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>10:48 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>21713.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>'I am an HDB buyer who just so unluckily decided to enter the Singapore housing market at this most inappropriate time.
To become an eligible home buyer, my wife and I got engaged last December so that we could get our dream house. As we are both permanent residents (PRs), we are not eligible to buy direct from HDB. We can only look as the prices of resale HDB flats go higher and higher during this so-called recession period. We expected property prices to go lower at the beginning of the year, but we are disappointed that it had turned out to be the opposite.
We do not have much in CPF savings as we became PRs only one year ago. Therefore, we will need to prepare a big amount of cash for the down payment. We have started losing our confidence in getting a house, for even with a big loan from any bank, we still cannot get a house due to high cash over valuation.
We are feeling helpless in trying to own a small pigeon hole in this red dot.
I am writing in not to grumble about what I am facing. I just want to ask if the Government can do something for young couples like us to own a house in an easier way.'
E-mail from Mr Chong Teik Seng

[email protected]

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

http://www.pcth.org.my/tuanti.asp?membertype=individual&spl=3&rec=39
<TABLE style="BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse" id=AutoNumber31 border=0 cellSpacing=0 borderColor=#111111 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width="23%">
wahtlogo11.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=top width="2%"> </TD><TD vAlign=top width="72%"><TABLE style="BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse" id=AutoNumber32 border=0 cellSpacing=0 borderColor=#111111 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">
wahtan_w.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD width="100%">DEWAN PERHIMPUNAN CINA
PULAU PINANG
</TD></TR><TR><TD width="100%">PENANG CHINESE TOWN HALL</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
CHONG TEIK SENG
庄德成 

http://www.pitchyourtalent.com/resume/view-profile.php?t=16401801

Creative & Innovative Mechanical Product Designer

Report this user
Print Talent Profile

Talent ID: 124729767064
Last updated : 11 Jul 2009

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://www.pitchyourtalent.com/pyt-static/common/core/a.js"></SCRIPT>Share |

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://s7.addthis.com/js/250/addthis_widget.js?pub=pitchyourtalent"></SCRIPT>

<!-- TITLE -->Profile Title

Creative & Innovative Mechanical Product Designer

<!-- MY PITCH -->

My Pitch

1. Highly adaptability and react to different circumstances.
2. Willing to learn and learn from mistake to not to repeat it
3. Presentable
4. Experience in Audio Video & micro speaker & car audio, multimedia and navigation products in fast-paced MNC environment
5. Negotiation skills
6. Positive thinking
7. Team player and leadership

<!-- PERSONAL -->

Personal Particulars

Name / Nickname
: CHONG TEIK SENG

Skype ID
: -

Nationality
: Malaysia

Current Location
: SINGAPORE, Singapore

Expected Pay
: SGD 4,200.00 (Monthly)

Status
:
Seeking full time employment

Website
:
-

<!-- SKILLS -->

Special Skills

Leadership & excellent communication skill

Computer literature, CAD System (CATIA V5, Pro-E Wildfire 2.0, Unigraphic & AutoCAD)

Passion in product design, creative and innovative, high adaptability, self-motivated, responsible, willing-to-learn, team player, problem solver & good organizational skill

Experience in product design environment in fast-paced MNC

Design for Manufacturing & Assembly (DfMA)

<!-- EXPERIENCE -->Experience

Mechanical Designer (Non-managerial), 2006 - 2007
Panasonic Electronic Devices Singapore Pte. Ltd.
Singapore, Singapore

Key Accomplishments:
1. Ideas generating - Design a totally new AV speaker metal frame that requires one part less than ordinary speaker model

2. Cost saving - Improve BoM list by reducing parts for speaker box design through verification of ANSYS simulation software

Mechanical Designer (Non-managerial), 2007 - Present
Continental Automotive Singapore
Singapore, Singapore

1. Cost saving - Reduce number of screw significantly in car radio assembly

2. Cost saving - Replacing heat sink with chassis body as heat dissipation

3. Ideas generating - Innovation in clip tower design which holds plastic spring clip. The clip was originally recommended to be held by plastic tower by supplier. This idea is currently applying for patent

<!-- EDUCATION -->

Education

Bachelor's Degree in Mechanical
University of Technology Malaysia, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 2006

1. 1st Prize in thesis presentation, Conference on Manufacturing & Electronics Technology 2006

2. Musical group member

3. Chairman of ‘Hometown Gathering’ in university which organizes activities for undergraduates

My Details

Accomplishment
• Chairman of ‘Hometown Gathering’ in university which organizes activities for undergraduates
• 1st Prize in thesis presentation, Conference on Manufacturing & Electronics Technology 2006
• Creative design in audio & video speaker metal frame which reduces one part in standard speaker assembly
• Innovative part design which currently undergoes patent application process
• Possess leadership, negotiation skills and team-player-oriented attitude

Angelo

4.2K for a Mechanical Product Designer "Creative & Innovative" w/3 years working experience.
......"University of Technology Malaysia, Johor Bahru, Malaysia, 2006" and what kind of fucking uni is that?

LOL

Import FTrash to cut costs? Think again. Most of the FTrash are still able to replace Sporns even though they actually INCREASE costs simply cos the management is so FTrashised that they actually discriminate against Sporns and bring in their kakis! As long as the 66% still stoopidly vote in a traitor govt, they'll only have themselves to be blamed!

Angelo

U re damn right of cos

the thing is. What can you do about it?

Loofydralb

Singapore govt keeps importing leeches that continually suck citizens blood.

He definitely has an option to take up citizenship, and whatever benefits that come with it. But still refuses and remains a PR.

Opportunists of the highest degree. Got the cheek to beg to our govt but not his own.

Anyway his degree is worthless as I am working with someone with same qualifications but just unable to be mentally flexible.

angry_one

I thought guys below 40 who apply for c'ship must serve NS?

If it's true the guy's refusal to be a sinkee is obvious.

SamuelStalin

This guy looks pretty ugly and his girlfriend is just slightly better, and that's not saying much either.

In this context they are certainly made for each other.