saw on TV the population there like similar to S'pore leh..........possible to migrate there ?
You must be mistaken. The population is damned low, I think. The crab population is huge though and you can find them everywhere especially when they do their pilgrimage from one part of the island to another.
wah, if migrate there and live on welfare.............win-win situation leh !
i meant that the demographics is similar............got Chinese , Indians, etc...........
Yes. It is very Singaporean. I think they even accept Sing Dollar for transactions.
i reckon very hard to get job there also lah....................and should be quite expensive place to live in..................so easy to migrate there and live on welfare - i don't think so...................
but interesting place leh...............saw a documentary once and the place don't look like angmoh country at all...............
Of course you can find a job there. You can go there and sell backside, which is your specialty.
starve to death liao lor
There're a few Christmas Islands in the world. Which one you want to go to?
By migrating to Christmas Island, I hope threadstarter don't mean to migrate into Christmas Island Immigration Detention Centre. This Detention Centre is for those illegal migrants - those boat people.
The Centre is overcrowded and recent days there were rioting.
If you can migrate to Christmas Island by way of a proper approved Australian PR visa, why settle for Christmas Island?
There're a few Christmas Islands in the world. Which one you want to go to?