• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

poor died in fire while the rich unscathed

songsongjurong

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/two-die-in-marina-bay-suites-fire-023612483.html?.tsrc=yahoo

UPDATE on 14 January, 1:50pm: Adding the identities of victims]

The two victims whose bodies were discovered at the scene of the Marina Bay Suites fire have been identified as Sim Lai Huat, 58, a Singaporean, and Sooria Kala Kanaseon, 34, a Malaysian, the police said.

They were working as condominium security officers and their charred bodies were discovered at about 2am, according to the police.

It is a clusterfuck between Raffles Place and Marina Bay now.

You can walk from Raffles Place MRT to Marina Bay Suites and the Marina Bay Link Mall, it's like an underground maze down there.

It is a clusterfuck between Raffles Place and Marina Bay now.

You can walk from Raffles Place MRT to Marina Bay Suites and the Marina Bay Link Mall, it's like an underground maze down there.
MCE fengshui has dammed the whole area...:biggrin:

gingerlyn

ginger already reported this
Dear brothers and sisters,

this is shameful and despicable PAP if you and your parents continue to vote for PAP and your children will suffer.

Marina Bay Suites fire: Victims identified as security officers - one male, the other female

The two victims of the Marina Bay Suites fire were security officers at the condominium.

They are Mr Sim Lai Huat, 58, a Singaporean,

The Business Times reported that half of the buyers were Singaporeans, with Indonesians, Malaysians and mainland Chinese prominent among the other owners.

I do not understand this constant concern for the poor. Who in his right mind would bother about the plight of peasants.

When Steve Jobs died, the world lost a visionary. When OZ heart surgeon Victor Chang died, we lost one of the pioneers of open heart surgery and heart transplants.

However, when a couple of security guards are snuffed out, the world loses nothing that cannot be replaced within 24 hours so why the angst?

nothing to do with wealth. running towards the fire is dangerous. better leave it to professional with proper breathing equipment.

I do not understand this constant concern for the poor. Who in his right mind would bother about the plight of peasants.

When Steve Jobs died, the world lost a visionary. When OZ heart surgeon Victor Chang died, we lost one of the pioneers of open heart surgery and heart transplants.

However, when a couple of security guards are snuffed out, the world loses nothing that cannot be replaced within 24 hours so why the angst?

yes boss...i will buy lots of rat poison and kill off all these poor scums.... they are dragging sinkieland downhill...:biggrin:

Yeah, throw your rat poison into the water tanks of HDB heartlanders. We must thin the herd and cull the undesirables. :cool:

all these undesirables must be gotten rid off or else sinkieland will rot even further :biggrin:

You don't have to kill them off. Just leave them to fend for themselves. The resilient and hardworking ones will rise to the occasion and could well go on to do great things.

Not all poor are abject losers. Some simply haven't realised their true potential. Nature has a way of sorting out the wheat from the chaff and mother nature always knows best.

gingerlyn

Shall we use corporate system to get rid of non performing sinkie?
if the poor sinkie dont get rich and independent within 3 years of PAP help, they shall be poisoned and killed?

just like in certain american firms: if workers dont get promoted within 3 years, they will be retrenched.

You don't have to kill them off. Just leave them to fend for themselves. The resilient and hardworking ones will rise to the occasion and could well go on to do great things.

Not all poor are abject losers. Some simply haven't realised their true potential. Nature has a way of sorting out the wheat from the chaff and mother nature always knows best.

good suggestion...i propose we taxthe poor at 30% to make sure they are motivated to make it rich..

now we see the true thinking of opposition supporters, they only want to buy votes from the poors, they do not care about the poor, they wrote in the black and white that they want to poison the poors. sammy boy had never talk about killing the poors, but the opposition supporters suggest it by themselves. we see their true intention.

good suggestion...i propose we taxthe poor at 30% to make sure they are motivated to make it rich..

Any policies which make life as hard as possible for them will do the trick. The finest swords are forged by a baptism of fire. Put the poor through hardship and the strongest will survive and become an asset to society.

Agree... these poor scums should not have a roof over their head. Let them stay by the roadside to motivate them to work harder :biggrin:

That's true, when you die, we wouldn't give a shit either.