• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poodle: Nothing We Can Do About Loansharks

Posted on 13 Aug 2010
All because of neighbour who borrows from loansharks, my door is splashed with paint

all_because_of_my_neighbour_my_door_is_splashed_with_paint-thumbnail.jpg

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
43%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
1%

LOL!
5%

So sad
2%

Sure or not?
1%

Bochup
48%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer Azmi had paint splashed on his front door, all because of his neighbour who borrowed money from some loansharks. The frustrated STOMPer wonders why they are targeting innocent residents.

According to the STOMPer, other residents living in the same floor have been affected as well.

He says:

"They chose my home to release their anger and all this was caused by my neighbour who owes money to some loansharks.

"This is not the first time it's happening. Other residents have been affected as well.

"I don't understand why they are targeting others instead of those who owe them the money.

"I spoke to my neighbours who were the cause of it and they agreed that they owed money to loansharks.

"I have four kids and I am worried for their safety.

"When I am not home, my kids like to play outside. What if the loansharks bring some chemicals to splash on my house?

"I do not want my children to suffer the consequences of other people's mistakes.

"I have a lodged a police report, but they can't be here all the time to monitor the situation."

door1dfd-data.jpg

Keywords: loansharks , splash paint

Why blame police for loansharks and loanshark-related harrassment and vandalism?

Please blame the party or parties at fault.

I guess poodle are incompetent

Has anyone read news of ah loong being arrested for vandalising property?

I haven't and sinkies have to live with the worry that one day their front door will be splashed in paint

I guess poodle are incompetent

Has anyone read news of ah loong being arrested for vandalising property?

I haven't and sinkies have to live with the worry that one day their front door will be splashed in paint

They 3 or 4 a.m. splashed and run. How to arrest. You go find them arrest them is it? Talk so easy. Stop borrowing money. That's the root.

Lately there has been a spat of photos of ah loong taken by maybe pinhole cameras. These ah loong don't seem to operate at night.

About the 3 or 4 am ah loong, it is maybe easier in a way. What is a guy doing out at 3 or 4 am? The police maybe should step up patrols in the morning and if they see a guy walking with something in his hand at 3 or 4 am, the police should apprehend that ah loong. There is no reason to be out in the morning with a can of paint. Make it illegal to have a single can of paint in possession in the early morning?

I was never sent on such loanshark-vandal mission before. Really, I can't honestly to comment what went on and pretend to be clever. I just know the basis principle, stop borrowing money from them!

"I don't understand why they are targeting others instead of those who owe them the money."

This is a common tectic of loansharks...it's not their mistake, thye do it intentionally so that the nighbours will go after their debtors for them....this is called "leverage of strength".

The only way is to hide and catch the loanshark runner....giv ethem a few good punches and catch them to the police station.

"I don't understand why they are targeting others instead of those who owe them the money."

This is a common tectic of loansharks...it's not their mistake, thye do it intentionally so that the nighbours will go after their debtors for them....this is called "leverage of strength".

The only way is to hide and catch the loanshark runner....giv ethem a few good punches and catch them to the police station.

The best way is to catch the debtor, beat him up and hand him over to the loanshark.

Posted on 13 Aug 2010
All because of neighbour who borrows from loansharks, my door is splashed with paint

"I have a lodged a police report, but they can't be here all the time to monitor the situation."

install cctv lor.
police cannot help then must help ourselves lor.

Grate Leeder: How can you say we've done enough about loansharks. The truth is no amount of police work can prevent loanshark activity....

is it realistic to expect ahlong-less singapore?
if singapore no more ahlong means police can close shop liao lor.

an astrologer who studies constellation will never look at the ground using a telescope. our poodles zoom around in the carparks in the comfort of their patrol cars......... how will they ever spot any suspicious happenings in the high-rise HDB???

obviously our poodles cant do a thing about loansharks.

an astrologer who studies constellation will never look at the ground using a telescope. our poodles zoom around in the carparks in the comfort of their patrol cars......... how will they ever spot any suspicious happenings in the high-rise HDB???

obviously our poodles cant do a thing about loansharks.

u expect our highly educated A-level/diploma/degree holding mata to run up n down every floor at duxton pinnacle?:eek:

wahlaneh...
so many of them cannot even find a paikar liao wat more to say?

Actually it won't. People desperate for money will still go to the Ah Longs. And if the police arrests them rather than protect them from harassment, they would probably just go into hiding, causing the people around them (family and neighbours) to suffer even more.

That's obvious. The law should be passed to allow police to arrest the borrowers. That'd solve the problem.

How about the police going after the family and friends of the loansharks.
Soon the loanshark will either be left with no family and friends or his family and friends will reveal his identity and whereabouts.

Police are too lazy to catch Ah Long. Some of the worry their own family will be on target for revenge.
Many poodle are guarding the YOG area- stadium,hostel........
and TP are KNN busy divert traffic. Now is the best time to do crime- thief golden period and speeding heaven time.

I was never sent on such loanshark-vandal mission before. Really, I can't honestly to comment what went on and pretend to be clever. I just know the basis principle, stop borrowing money from them!

Whatever happen to the Nighbourhood community watch then?, where the police use to patrol the prectint on their bicyles from the Neighbourhood Police Post??

I am looking at the small little sticker given out on their PR rounds years ago, sticker a bit faded...call tel 1800.....9999

If they still have these patrols it will minimize the loan sharks harassment activities...going around in the police car, is like sitting ontop of a pachyderm looking out for ants...

The root of the problem is never solved, if you do not scorch the earth...the weeds will grow again...for weeds have runner roots...if you know the analogy...

In short the poodles are idle...

This clearly falls on the lap of the police. Loansharks are targeting innocent people to apply pressure on the debtors and their family. Obviously the new laws are not effective or the enforcement capabilities are not there to apply the law.

These are people's homes and not some handbag snatched. The home is one's castle and only place where you expect peace and quiet from the daily grind of life. It is also where one's loved ones are.

Wong Kan Seng should get his arse out of his uncle-in-law's sling and get to work.