• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Poll shows commuters overwhelmingly reject Lui’s idea to raise fares

ray_of_hope

Interesting to find out, percentage-wise, the additional costs for the bus-drivers will cost the company versus the rape of the commuters through the fare rises.
No Porn Lui should go watch some porn - they show that people are being fcuked all the time.

Sinkies enjoy bending over and taking it. lol

palden

Haha sinkees voted and now kpkb. I support $50 bus trips and pay bus drivers $10000 a month with full benefits including pension. Then tuck you can increase Millionster pay to billions. Sinkees will then send their women overseas to become maids and pros. Haha.

very jialat the flow of events culminating in increase fares is flawed...politically not correct. jialt liao....

Kinana

The flow of events is a result of low fares. It is just not sustainable anymore. The remedy is to increase fares.

PAP govt is very adept in turning crisis into opportunity. :biggrin:

this could be its waterloo if it is executed with no thoughts at all to the commuters ...many are already on edge.all they need is a trigger that will push them over. i hope the government will exercise great caution, restraint and patience.....

ray_of_hope

this could be its waterloo if it is executed with no thoughts at all to the commuters ...many are already on edge.all they need is a trigger that will push them over. i hope the government will exercise great caution, restraint and patience.....

Sheep are always sheepish. Nothing much excites them. They often quietly go to the slaughterhouse.
That is the nature of sheep!

Capano2121

The problem was correctly identified.
I suggest Lui increase the fares 10 cents across the board every two years, those who don't like it can take other kinds of transport.

The price increase should be constant and automatic!
Increase the fare by 5 cents every 60 days! or
Put the fares in for a bid by commuters! A definite winner! Just like COE!