• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Police called after sinkie butcher shouted 'Huat ah!'

RonRon

Shin Min Daily News

A woman called the police on a butcher who shouted "Huat ah!"

The incident took place at about 5.50am yesterday morning in Pek Kio Market at Cambridge Road.

Mr Lin (age 62), a butcher, had been chopping pork at his stall when he suddenly shouted "Huat ah!"

"Huat ah" is commonly heard at Chinese festivals and special occasions, especially during the Chinese New Year. It literally means "to prosper" in Chinese, or simply "Big money!"

Mr Lin was surprised a short while later when the police arrived and asked him about his shout.

"This is very strange! I was talking in my own stall. Why can't I say 'Huat ah' in my own stall?" he told reporters.

Mdm Zheng (age 40s), the owner of the butcher stall beside Mr Lin's had apparently called the police and complained about his shouting.

Mdm Zheng said she got a shock when she walked past Mr Lin's stall and out of nowhere, he shouted "Huat ah!"

She added that Mr Lin often shouts and makes a lot of noise at his stall.

"I've been tolerating him for a long time! I think he makes a lot of noise all day on purpose! No normal person would shout 'Huat ah!' out of nowhere!" said Mdm Zheng.

On the bizarre case, police officers have advised both stall owners to try to get along.

Otherwise both their hawker licenses may be revoked.

i also do that, siao za bor what's wrong with that.

that lady should be arrested for calling the police for non-emergency purpose

Wah lau, now I have to tell my friend don't shout my name out loud! On the other hand, my friend won't have a chance to get rich, the easy way. :(

lianbeng says, "huat is hokkien fa is mandarin fa sounds like fuck mah.":D

Chey! I thot it was Zhang Fei!

Shin Min Daily News

A woman called the police on a butcher who shouted "Huat ah!"

The incident took place at about 5.50am yesterday morning in Pek Kio Market at Cambridge Road.

Mr Lin (age 62), a butcher, had been chopping pork at his stall when he suddenly shouted "Huat ah!"

"Huat ah" is commonly heard at Chinese festivals and special occasions, especially during the Chinese New Year. It literally means "to prosper" in Chinese, or simply "Big money!"

Mr Lin was surprised a short while later when the police arrived and asked him about his shout.

"This is very strange! I was talking in my own stall. Why can't I say 'Huat ah' in my own stall?" he told reporters.

Mdm Zheng (age 40s), the owner of the butcher stall beside Mr Lin's had apparently called the police and complained about his shouting.

Mdm Zheng said she got a shock when she walked past Mr Lin's stall and out of nowhere, he shouted "Huat ah!"

She added that Mr Lin often shouts and makes a lot of noise at his stall.

"I've been tolerating him for a long time! I think he makes a lot of noise all day on purpose! No normal person would shout 'Huat ah!' out of nowhere!" said Mdm Zheng.

On the bizarre case, police officers have advised both stall owners to try to get along.

Otherwise both their hawker licenses may be revoked.

1. aiyoh!
2. just another stupid woman's doing.

Who called me?

200817211820951.jpg

heng...that bithch's neighbour is not Monica Seles...she would have no peace...LOL