• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Please help me find a solution

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Sinkie lady need help!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt89 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Feb-14 1:16 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 20) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>44539.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Please help me find a solution

PostDateIcon.png
February 14th, 2011 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions |
PostEditIcon.png
Edit

0421-225x300.png
nurshahidah bte noordin

I am an unwed mother to a son whose turning 6 years this year…and this six years of my son’s life is torturing for both of us…i still have my father..but since we stay with him he mistreated me to the extend of molesting me when i’m sleeping..and even violently acts towards me and causing me a lot of pain and hurt….he will chase us
out of the house a lot of times and i keep dragging my son..all because i dun want to be away from him….even when i have to work i pay my neighbours or friends to take care of him,…and yes dis 6 years i have give up on my MPS and HDB!
Why is dat i am a singaporean and i am able to pay for the house rent instread i am not legally allowed to rent a house for my son and my child’s safety? we’ve been renting out at people’s houses a lot of times..and paying and wasting lots of money to pay the house rent which tyhe maximum amount reaches 800 dollars a month. and when we get chased out..my son have to stop school coz we have to move to another ebvironment and area….how painful can that be? when will my son get to study peacefully and have his own place of safety which i can be a good mother and protect
him?
Please i do hope you take this matter into deep consideration….who else do i have to ask if not for my country and all of you as the government and the ones who created the law…i definitely do not wish to stay in a welfare home as i am 26 and the moment i make a decision to keep my son alive is to protect and give him a good life…i may choose to kill him and flush him down in the toilet if i knew that nobody will help single mothers like us to live a happy and better life independantly.
I am a singaporean…and a legal child of this country and so is my son…i worked so hard to earn money and i need to have my savings….how long do i have to survive like this? and when will i have a chance to have my own house…i am willing to pay for it…if the HDB DOSEN’T HELP AND WON’T AGREE…Y THE AGENTS CAN HELP BUT ASKS AND DEMANDING A LOT OF MONEY? I AM AN INDEPENDANT WOIMAN FOR MY SON…I WORKED SO HARD TO GIVE HIM A GOOD LIFE ALL I ASK FOR IS A SMALL HOME….ASHELTER OVER ME AND MY SON’S HEAD….
Please sir/mdm do give us this help and grant us a home….rather than ruining our future and our lives…i want to be a happy person again….and i am willing to change and be a responsible mother but why can’t the government help us? i am sorry if i mean harsh to you but i hope u clearly understand how i feel and too much pain i’m bearing till today and yes i am clearly telling that i am fighting for my right as a singaporean…and a unwed mother in this country…thank you for your co-operation.
Nurshahidah bte Noordin
Editor’s note: This letter has been edited for clarity and flow of reading. The identity of the writer and the purported photo of her has not been verified. The editor moderating this letter have replied and advised her to lodge a police report regarding her allegations of being molested by her father and to also approach her MP for assistance.

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

This person is badly in need of some good advice and guidance. What are those in opposition doing if not being there to help her if the government is not doing it's job. There are many cases like hers, citizens that fell through the crack that needs a helping hand so they can better their circumstances.

Blame opposition again? :confused: Vote them in first before you can hold them accountable.

In the meantime, hold the government of the day accountable.

Bear in mind, both in-power government and opposition are not charities.

However, government in power has control over charities and social services.

You are jumping the gun. Read my post that says the government is not doing it's job. Is this not an opportunity for opposition to win people over? You have a better way of winning people's heart like CSJ?

Blame opposition again? :confused: Vote them in first before you can hold them accountable.

In the meantime, hold the government of the day accountable.

Bear in mind, both in-power government and opposition are not charities.

However, government in power has control over charities and social services.

You are jumping the gun. Read my post that says the government is not doing it's job. Is this not an opportunity for opposition to win people over? You have a better way of winning people's heart like CSJ?

Better way than CSJ? You mean you think CSJ way is good? You have to think getting into trouble and soliciting for donation is a good way to begin with, before asking for a better way. That donation going to the government that you're unhappy with. Anyway, I have no way. :D Just a bored commentator of neither significance nor consequence. Don't take me too seriously.

If you think spending $20,000 by opposition members to allow a recalcitrant colleague to stay away from jail, just think what this amount can do to help a few of such fellow Singaporeans? Yes, the opposition is not a charitable organisation, are they not fighting for the rights of all citizens? Yet they can look at those people suffering and not bat an eyelid and say, vote me in and I will help you. If you don't, sorry, this is the government's job, not ours as we are not a charitable organisation.

Better way than CSJ? You mean you think CSJ way is good? You have to think getting into trouble and soliciting for donation is a good way to begin with, before asking for a better way. That donation going to the government that you're unhappy with. Anyway, I have no way. :D Just a bored commentator of neither significance nor consequence. Don't take me too seriously.

You're confusing me. Let's cut the haywires and lay it open, how do you expect opposition to help? State your proposals. I'm not an opposition "somebody" but I hope they read and take into consideration, if feasible and affordable.

Did I not say she needs some good advice and guidance?

You're confusing me. Let's cut the haywires and lay it open, how do you expect opposition to help? State your proposals.

Did I not say she needs some good advice and guidance?

Suddenly opposition becomes professional counsellors. Go to MCYS, oh please. If any opposition wins government, MCYS wouldn't be under PAP government but still a under a new party in power government.

No to sound too legally cold, she can go to see her MP too. There's a 82:2 chance between getting a PAP or opposition MP.

If she is smart, which from the letter I gather she is not, then she will know what to do. Then most probably she won't be in this mess. In Singapore, it is you die your business, and you are right, it is cold and harsh if you are without means.

Suddenly opposition becomes professional counsellors. Go to MCYS, oh please. If any opposition wins government, MCYS wouldn't be under PAP government but still a under a new party in power government.

No to sound too legally cold, she can go to see her MP too. There's a 82:2 chance between getting a PAP or opposition MP.

If she is smart, which from the letter I gather she is not, then she will know what to do. Then most probably she won't be in this mess. In Singapore, it is you die your business, and you are right, it is cold and harsh if you are without means.

I can empathise with your sentiments. There're many places that are funded to provide help, MCYS, CDC etc. When people don't know how or where to seek and who to ask, the problems set in, for themselves personally and for society at large. That's why I say, everybody must know how to see their MP. Their MP should direct them to where the help is.

0421-225x300.png
nurshahidah bte noordin

wahlaneh...
Dear Nurshahidah,
1st, u r only 26 so cannot own a flat only 35 n above can.
2nd, since u have a kid n unwed, jolly well get wedded then ur hubby can own a flat for both of u n ur kid.
3rd, since u n kid still living with ur man, u cannot stop him from touching u or having sex with u.
do the above answers satisfy ur questions?:D

There are 3 very important and rich people she should turn to for help:

1. Dr Balakrishnan - Ministar for Community Development

2. Dr Yaccob - Ministar in charge of Muslim affairs

3. Mr Lee HL - Prime Ministar and boss of the above 2 gentlemen (only ask him if the above 2 don't help)

If those 3 all can't help, please tell us again specifically that they can't help.
Before you ask them, please don't bother other peasants who are also struggling to keep their heads above water.

There are 3 very important and rich people she should turn to for help:

1. Dr Balakrishnan - Ministar for Community Development

2. Dr Yaccob - Ministar in charge of Muslim affairs

3. Mr Lee HL - Prime Ministar and boss of the above 2 gentlemen (only ask him if the above 2 don't help)

If those 3 all can't help, please tell us again specifically that they can't help.
Before you ask them, please don't bother other peasants who are also struggling to keep their heads above water.

You forgot the final court of appeal, MM the one minister to rule them all :D

sad case ....sooner or later someone here will post she deserve it ...

0421-225x300.png

from the photo, she is quite chio leh, i am sure GMS will be most willing to help (if u knoe wat i mean) hehehhe

You forgot the final court of appeal, MM the one minister to rule them all :D
Can forget about that one.
He may possibly be smarter than all 3 put together, but compassion and empathy are not exactly his forte. If she can't find any from those 3, doubtful that she will get any from him.

solution as below:

1. approach relatives or siblings

2. approach friends

3. approach MP, if her MP cannot help,go to another better one from another constituency, explain to them that her MP can't help her.

Staying with her father? The father is molesting her? She shld just report it to the authority n put the old man in the slammer! The flat is hers "temporary", 5 to 8 years' time....better than nothing!