• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Please clear your own table....

If this could not even work in fast food restaurants which had been promoting it since day one in the 1980s.

You think will work in hawker center? I forsee that this will happen:

Everyone eat but fuck care the clearing part after eating...
The hawker center becomes messy and new patrons cannot find clean table...
No choice, new patron clear the table in order to eat his food...
After eating, just fuck off as he dun give a fuck to the next person...

In SG if enforce maybe only see tray return other like plate/cup still on table.

Return tray sure back fire.
The return tray area sure flooded with all the tray and etc..................

First of all, they are sinkies, sinkies will not do such act, unless they are ang mor.

I think we need to cultivate a more refined way of taking our food. You look at some tables after they have eaten : simply disgusting with all sorts of rubbish all over the table. I think we should learn from the Japanese. They eat with graciousness and with cleanliness in mind before and after their meals. No need to have cleaners to clear their tables.

Singaporeans need to learn to be clean in everything.

The Government should stop those elderly people from working in crowded hawker and foodcourt centres. Many of these elderly people are a risk to the patrons and to themselves - falls, spillings and knocking. Many of them are unsteady when they work. They use a rag to clean the table over and over again making it more dirty.

It's time we take care of our seniors and let them live an easy and comfortable life. Must we send the Dad Brigade to do all these cleaning chores. Sometimes when I see an old uncle or auntie clearing the tables, I lose appetite.

So it's good to clear your own tables and clean your own estate. Cut down on foreign workers here!

They were not provided with the proper cleaning method and tools.
Cleaning company should learn from Macdonalds.

If I not wrong, moist hawker centres increased price (or reduce the portion) of food citing one of reason being increased service fee to provide cleaners and contractors to clear used plates/bowls...etc.

Now they expect customers to do the job themselves while still paying the same increased price ?

Tough luck.

Not to mention if these takes off, we find more old uncles/aunties out of job, if they still have 1 which is already being fast displaced by PRCs!

I will start clearing my own table in Opposition's hawker centres ONLY! ;) Limbeh will spit on MIW's hawker centres! :oIo:

everything is a rush here in Singapore
dont think people will take the time to clear their trays
they all need to rush off ..

What rush? I see unmotivated office workers walking as slowly as they possibly can to lunch and back. In a rush?

The people at Ikea are hardly in a rush either, and proper return receptacles are available. Don't see them returning anything either.

No jobs for cleaners? What cleaners? You go find them?

Pampered and lazy is just what it is, stop making excuses.

Knn please don't do that leh I live in Q'town under the old fart's Tg Pagar la, I need to eat in the hawker centre downstairs la.

I will start clearing my own table in Opposition's hawker centres ONLY! ;) Limbeh will spit on MIW's hawker centres! :oIo:

wahahaha.... i tot i the only one to do this. In the past, i will just chuck what on my hand to the floor in pap hougang while will hold on till can see rusbbish bin in WP hougang. Now a bit troublesome as big part of hougang now come under WP and must remember which blocks belong to pap in order to anyhow chuck and where cannot throw.

anyway the ownself clear table is stupid, pay $$ to self service then to clear. i wont do it. anyway its downright unhygenic as i saw what happen in clementi hawker centre, near ginza plaza, when they implement this idea in 2008. The tables are pile high with unwash utensils, birds and cockcroaches climb onto the tables to feed on the uneaten food. Why the hawkers cannot do it themselves? 20yrs ago, before cleaning companies were the norm, hawkers clear and wash their own utensils. Now their hands and legs broken liao meh?

Let the supply and demand decide.
If the hawker dont want to clean the table. Then competitor come in build next door hawker with good cleaning service.
That will be the best way.

I think a good way to start the cleaning campaign is to clean your own mouth first before you try to clean others.Good post! Well done!

Knn please don't do that leh I live in Q'town under the old fart's Tg Pagar la, I need to eat in the hawker centre downstairs la.

You are better off living with my spit than breathing the air with those MIWs' fart. :D

wahahaha.... i tot i the only one to do this. In the past, i will just chuck what on my hand to the floor in pap hougang while will hold on till can see rusbbish bin in WP hougang. Now a bit troublesome as big part of hougang now come under WP and must remember which blocks belong to pap in order to anyhow chuck and where cannot throw.

anyway the ownself clear table is stupid, pay $$ to self service then to clear. i wont do it. anyway its downright unhygenic as i saw what happen in clementi hawker centre, near ginza plaza, when they implement this idea in 2008. The tables are pile high with unwash utensils, birds and cockcroaches climb onto the tables to feed on the uneaten food. Why the hawkers cannot do it themselves? 20yrs ago, before cleaning companies were the norm, hawkers clear and wash their own utensils. Now their hands and legs broken liao meh?

I make sure i go past the constituency border before i dump whatever litter i had with me. ;)

If the cleaners can clear the rubbish area in time, it may be workable. Cost is too high for individual stalls to get a cleaner themselves nowadays.

Let the supply and demand decide.
If the hawker dont want to clean the table. Then competitor come in build next door hawker with good cleaning service.
That will be the best way.

hawker centres under NEA, where got competition? you forgot they are the ones that stopped building HAwker centres for 20 years so as to jack up the stall rents.