• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pizzahut paying $12.20/hr for delivery crew

$1 to $2 Might as well dun tip...very insulting.

And you even make it a point to tell others...what a sinkie.

Do not overlook on this $1 $2 as boss Sam said if you can get how many people to part with certain $ per day..
Pizza delivery can make more than orfit workers sia..

Only expats will tip.
The only time Sinkies give tips is after squeezing nehneh in KTV.
Even that some sinkies like Terrance Chao CB will run or siam when the chance arise.

yeah, some people I know even run road in ktv to skip tippping after squeezing neh neh, before that he passed the split $ shared bottle and room with the group

bushtucker

Do not overlook on this $1 $2 as boss Sam said if you can get how many people to part with certain $ per day..
Pizza delivery can make more than orfit workers sia..

ditto. i always give $2 tip to the pizza delivery chaps. their faces light up everytime. that means a lot of cheapo sinkies don't give tips! :biggrin:

Fishypie

High time for Us to giVe accoLades to these Unsunk heros for whateVer they have done to appease our appetites';
especiaLLy in the wee hours of the morning..:cool:

High time for Us to giVe accoLades to these Unsunk heros for whateVer they have done to appease our appetites';
especiaLLy in the wee hours of the morning..:cool:

yes i agree!
24 hours round the clock
when we need to entertain guests at the last call
thank you!

Capano2121

No wonder after clocking out, they can take their ninja 11 or their KDX to pick up their sayang sayang!

$1 to $2 Might as well dun tip...very insulting.

And you even make it a point to tell others...what a sinkie.

Depends on the amount. If taxi fare $8 tip $2 is ok what.
Some people (I call them cheapos) like to use service charge as excuse not to tip.
That said sinkieland got no tipping culture that's why service standards suck.

Depends on the amount. If taxi fare $8 tip $2 is ok what.
Some people (I call them cheapos) like to use service charge as excuse not to tip.
That said sinkieland got no tipping culture that's why service standards suck.

My tip at restaurants is usually based on what denomination of money I get back as change and not so much on the %.
For example, if I get back $5 in coins, the tip may be $5, even if the meal was only $15.
If I get back 3 $10 notes and 1 $2 note, the tip may be $2 even if the meal was $68.
Sssshhhhhhh, don't tell the restaurant owners, otherwise next time the change all coins. :biggrin:

My tip at restaurants is usually based on what denomination of money I get back as change and not so much on the %.

there was once me felt the waiter's service was good, me gave cash tip even when me used the card to sign for the bill. so far only once.

I did that once too, but that was because a shop n save cashier had just given me $3 worth of coins as change. :biggrin:

Romagnum

I only paid $6 an hour but I am going win 4D big soon

So far only straight hit, it's the second roll that will make it

My time is coming

ykhuser

Okay, I am honest with you all .
I always tip the delivery man at least $1.00.
Sometimes if I am in good mood, $2...and keep the change also.
I tip the uncle who send me home from the airport. Sometimes $5 and $10
If I am lucky at the casinos, sometimes, i tip the taxie from the casino rather generously.

It is always good to tip delivery boys.They work hard and most of them come from dysfunctional and poor families. I tip them , talk to them, encourage them and thank them in person. Most of them are students earning some pocket money...

i like your style

Capano2121

KDX, long time never heard of that, almost 16 years back. Or KMT = Kiao Tor Motor

Used to ride a KMX 125 back in the 80s in JC days! Cost me 4 years of piggy bank savings from holiday jobs & pocket money! Later upgraded to KX 250 in NS days! Now looking back no wonder never had girlfriend back then, more interested in the two stroke engine than stroking the two mounts!

Guess women can see that i am the kind after buang bike with girlfriend riding pillion will cry for the scratches on the bike and totally forgot about the woman behind when buang!

Baimi

Wah, $12.20 per hr. More than my pay.
I want to apply, but i don't know how to ride motor bike.
If use own bike can i use bicycle with motor.
Cut cost, no need petrol and COE.

Wah, $12.20 per hr. More than my pay.
I want to apply, but i don't know how to ride motor bike.
If use own bike can i use bicycle with motor.
Cut cost, no need petrol and COE.

U try go PIE highway on a bicycle with motor and see how fast u die la.