• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pictures of YOG Dog Food

Looks like some inedible crap dished out from some SAF kitchen in the 80s!

Hello, these were cooked by sfi wad do u expect? Bt I heard performers got macdonalds... While volunteers get sfi food n err... CIP hours..;)

You can not blame them, they didn't not, they were SHANGHAIED!! Many were from colleges....they Have to spend Aug 6 to....26! to VOLUNTEERED...

like back in my slavery days of NS, I have to 'volunteer' to set up the National Days benches...I was given food from then SINgapore Fark Industries...the food box worse than the ones you see on pictures now...quite close to the ones they dish out building the railway in Burma....:p

If they have been volunteered, then my sympathys to them.

You have not seen the food I get..it was not fit for human consumption, the butter in the morning looked like the mountain you see in the film "close encounter of the third kind'....when Goh Keng Swee died...I don't know wether I should salute him or give him the finger:D wonder how I survived?? by AVA, NEA, HSA standard today.....it is not even fit for consumption for the foreign workers today...SAF kitchen in the 80's...is third world...my time.....I guess it is dung hill standard...

Aiyah, we share the same sentiments lah! Rubberband beehoon, stale pork cubes that dogs would walked away after a sniff, overcooked rice, horrific half-cooked green veggies etc. served on oily and filthy steel trays. Worse than prisoners man! :oIo:

Lol for e boys an indication of food they wud get in ns.. For e gals, prob they will sympathize w e guys for e erm... meals they stomach for 2 yrs;)

Eat up...if you want to be "STRONG" like me :D

• b10.jpg
    b10.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 74
Brother...Taman Jurong gone a long time ago...is Kangaw camp still there in the air base????....it had been history for me..:p

Yep Taman Jurong camp is now history. The barracks was actually really old flats & they just knock down a few walls to make the barracks.

Kangaw camp is now some sort of country club. The camp facilities was quite modern back then, it had a golf course, swimming pool, squash court, cinema, small airport

The quarters I shared with 3 other people was similar to the one next door in Dieppe Barracks. I had a peek into the NZ camp when we had our 10 km runs. Same construction & nothing like the old buildings in Nee Soon:)

Army food from SIF is very good already and a luxury comapred to much earlier what the slaves had.

Time before outsourced to SIF, the canteen stall-holders used to make tonnes of $ frm slaves while cook house were desserted. When I last went back for extended sentencing, the canteen went bankrupt and cook-house full of slaves waiting for SIF to serve !

IF you had seen, let alone eat, food from cook-house priuor SIF, when out for field training or NDP support, what you get is a single plastic bag of half-cooked rice with old, over-cooked veg and something else not recognisable (either fried fish or meat, I think) floating around in mixture of soup and curry! Cook-house favourite soup used to be Sichuan Veg with pig knuckle still with hairs and very thick skin but no meat on it.

Imagine you given a bag each with the knuckle included ! See already also vomit.

What volunteers ?

They used slave labours such as NS men with court-martial liability
and school children threatened with reduced grades .

They should even use toddlers . Since everyone is so smart now .

i still remember the voting system in cook house. bloody hell even if the food sucks like shit, none of us are suppose to vote for bad. the in charge will complain to the COS and the COS will fuck us up and ask us to re-vote.

PUI

i still remember the voting system in cook house. bloody hell even if the food sucks like shit, none of us are suppose to vote for bad. the in charge will complain to the COS and the COS will fuck us up and ask us to re-vote.

PUI
Can't expect much. They were just following Men in White, "We allow democracy so long people keep voting for us OR ELSE..."

It's unimaginable that your government spent almost S$400 m. on a world class event for you and your children, and you all still keep complaining and criticising. Ask for some volunteer help also complain. Free food also complain. The food is much more healthier than the junk you all eat. Just staple (rice), one piece of chicken or something like and a few strands of veggies. That's standard sufficiently nutritious meal for crying out loud. You go out there and pay for all those junks and eat, that's why got obesity, high blood pressure, high cholesterol, diabetes, cancer, stroke etc. Then come crying back to government again for medical care?

Don't give our PAP any ideas, or else the next event volunteers' meals will be salad and plain water.

Yep Taman Jurong camp is now history. The barracks was actually really old flats & they just knock down a few walls to make the barracks.

Kangaw camp is now some sort of country club. The camp facilities was quite modern back then, it had a golf course, swimming pool, squash court, cinema, small airport

The quarters I shared with 3 other people was similar to the one next door in Dieppe Barracks. I had a peek into the NZ camp when we had our 10 km runs. Same construction & nothing like the old buildings in Nee Soon:)

YWCA was next to Taman Jurong Camp....you will know what I mean...as for Kangaw...played Arcade games in the NCO Mess... what small airport, nowit is Sembawang airbase....and Dieppe Barracks...hmm

Nee Soon Camp? the Nissan huts??? I think they are gone now..that is where Paris Silk Store started on Transit Rd...

btw Johnny Depp family name is actually Dieppe...French??

The equation is very simple...we pay a lot, we EXPECT A LOT..afterall the ministers are the highest paid on Earth, the panet....what do we expect?, the best ( bestest), the most efficient & the speediest...

You pay billions...you do not expect primates, don't you? what complain?...we expect!!;)

Don't give our PAP any ideas, or else the next event volunteers' meals will be salad and plain water.

Salad and water would be a little too little. Add in some fruits, just nice.

That is if the fruits are fresh.

Not surprised if they just take the leftovers from NTUC Fairprice and just give it to these slaves.

That is if the fruits are fresh.

Not surprised if they just take the leftovers from NTUC Fairprice and just give it to these slaves.

Think they'll use fresh salads, fruits and mineral water. Their budget got upped S$390 m. already. Those healthy stuff not that expensive.

Never knew that ministers are willing to spend for volunteers.

You have not seen the food I get..it was not fit for human consumption, the butter in the morning looked like the mountain you see in the film "close encounter of the third kind'....when Goh Keng Swee died...I don't know wether I should salute him or give him the finger:D wonder how I survived?? by AVA, NEA, HSA standard today.....it is not even fit for consumption for the foreign workers today...SAF kitchen in the 80's...is third world...my time.....I guess it is dung hill standard...

lol! still remember curry chicken. over cook till left bone only! gandang also dissolve! those who eat too late will have to eat sandy curry at the bottom of the pot! becos those NS cook pour potatoes in straight from the gunny sack with all the sand!!! what the fuck!!! :oIo: went to SNT at sembawang once after they out source and eat at the cook house. food not bad, got staff to serve you some more. i remember after eating got to vote using a chip. by the way, might as well give volunteers allowance and let them have the liberty to eat what they want for meal. i think marina square and suntec food court will be very happy. me also involve in yog, not volunteer too. food like shit also! got to do shift also. sibeh sian!