• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Picture of the day: Goh CT to retire after 44 years (no tears pls)

This picture of Pinky wearing only a Spandex to cover his modesty tells a thousands words...

I'm quite certain that many oppie faggots here masturbate to the photo of our good PAP politicians in their swimming trunks.

Wooden really know how to squeeze Singapore until the last drop then only willing to let go.He is like the crushing machine squashing and squeezing the bunch of sugar cane so many times for the juice until bone-dry.

17 years leeching,12 years as seatwarmer, although about 15 years of work probably less done.

New book tells of how ESM Goh felt after public criticism from Mr Lee
PUBLISHED
OCT 31, 2018, 5:00 AM SGT
FACEBOOKTWITTER

Yasmine Yahya
Senior Political Correspondent

Tall Order: The Goh Chok Tong Story is available at major bookstores, at $56 (hardcover) and $37 (paperback), excluding GST.
When founding prime minister Lee Kuan Yew delivered his National Day Rally speech in 1988, many in Singapore were shocked to hear him say that then Deputy Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong was not his first choice to be his successor.
Seated in the front row in the audience, Mr Goh, who by that time had been chosen by his fellow younger ministers as their next leader, felt "perplexed, stunned and dumbfounded".

Mr Goh, now 77 and Emeritus Senior Minister, reveals these feelings for the first time in Tall Order: The Goh Chok Tong Story, a biography that has hit the bookstores.
The book also details for the first time how Mr Goh felt humiliated when, a week after the rally, then-PM Lee made more public criticisms of him, saying that he was "wooden" when speaking in public or on television.
Still, Mr Goh says: "It was not personal. He was not out to humiliate me for personal reasons, even though I felt humiliated."

He adds: "I never doubted that he wanted me to succeed. If anything, he was exasperated with my lack of public communicative skills."

Stay Informed | Singapore GE
Get breaking news and updates in the lead-up to Polling Day.
By signing up, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Tall Order chronicles Mr Goh in his youth, his entry into politics and the highs and lows in his journey to become Singapore's second prime minister.
st_20181031_vntall2_4381480-1536x2221.jpg
Tall Order: The Goh Chok Tong Story is available at major bookstores, at $56 (hardcover) and $37 (paperback), excluding GST.
It also reveals the deliberations and negotiations between Mr Goh and Mr Lee before Singapore's maiden leadership transfer in 1990.
Among the anecdotes is how Mr Lee once suggested his daughter, Dr Lee Wei Ling, to Mr Goh as a possible MP "because of her social conscience, which was very strong", and because it was difficult to get female political candidates at that time.

"So, he was helping me. It was not because he wanted her, but he was helping me to look for candidates. It was in that context - here was a good candidate."
Written by former Straits Times news editor Peh Shing Huei, 43, now a partner at content agency The Nutgraf, and published by World Scientific, the 344-page book is the first of two volumes.

It has a foreword and afterword by Mr Goh, and a Q&A segment in each of the book's 10 chapters.
In his foreword, Mr Goh says he had never intended to write his memoirs, but agreed to his story being told to achieve three objectives.

First, to encourage present and future generations of Singaporeans to consider political office, regardless of their background or upbringing.
Second, to tell the story of Singapore's second-generation leadership.

"Finally, my story of working with Lee Kuan Yew, and to a lesser extent Lee Hsien Loong, holds intriguing lessons too," Mr Goh wrote.
"Most relationships between top men and their successors do not end well. But ours did. We made it work."
In one segment, Mr Goh answers a question on veteran opposition figures, Singapore People's Party leader Chiam See Tong and Workers' Party MP Low Thia Khiang. He says he is friendly with both, and regards Mr Chiam as a friend.
st_20181031_vnlunch2_4381682.jpg

Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong's book includes a photo of himself and former Hong Kong chief executive Tung Chee Hwa at a party in Vienna in the 1970s.

Related Story
ESM Goh Chok Tong to release first volume of biography in November
Related Story
Excerpts from Goh Chok Tong’s biography: Lee Kuan Yew 'never meant for me to be a seat warmer'
"We always watch. What is the purpose, their aspirations, their goals, and would they bring Singapore down? Or would they be just difficult opponents for us? Then we got to be better than them," he says.

"So, if they are honest and honourable and want to do good for Singapore even though it is in a different way, well, we can have a debate on that.
"But if your views are totally wrong in our view, like promising a welfare state and using the reserves, then we would fight you. We would fight you tooth and nail on your wrong-headed and populist approach."

The 158th ranking wasn't given without justification. I think there should be no more ambiguity by now. But the daft Sinkies are like farm animals, they only care about when they get fed. :wink:

If goh lack public communicative skills can u imagine the 4th gen of leaders.

This SOB betrayed Hillview Ave voters in 1995 election. He demolished the estate and dispersed the voters.

He promised upgrading the estate if PAP win the election from Oppo Ling How Dong... the betrayed the voters... he is cursed....

Fuck u GCT you are cursed... u die turn into a big tree and stay there for life under scorching sun, cold winter, shits by birds, pinched by woodpeackers, arsed dig by worms, strike by lightings, burn by fire...

And yr descendants will be cursed by yr evil doings... they die become trees like you next to you...

Knnbccb...

If ur relationship between u and ur predessesor worked.....its because u are harmless and useless......

Normally top men are extremely alpha and hyper ambitious.....the younger will eventually rebel and overthrow the old one for better or for worst which will result in a grand showdown......the older one will eventually be defeated and grant him his blessings or give him he's final words....

The fact that didn't happen between u and old fart.....

This SOB betrayed Hillview Ave voters in 1995 election. He demolished the estate and dispersed the voters.

He promised upgrading the estate if PAP won over the election from Oppo Ling How Dong... the betrayed the voters... he is cursed....

Fuck u GCT you are cursed... u die turn into a big tree and stay there for life under scorching sun, cold winter, shits by birds, pinched by woodpeackers, arsed dig by worms, strike by lightings, burn by fire...

And yr descendants will be cursed by yr evil doings... they die become trees like you next to you...

Knnbccb...
That estate was now a private condo. The former Hillview Ave HDB residents voted for PAP,they got what they deserved. Many can KPKP only but lan lan.

I can't believe the 158th presstitutes didn't use this picture in their farewell fluff piece for Woody Goh. :biggrin:

The fact that he could 骗吃骗喝 at Marine Parade for so long as a de facto 太上皇 is an odious legacy of LKY. One party rule is so wonderful, right? :rolleyes:

tYsJXoX.jpg
What a motley crew!

He is been cursed.... the curse will destroys him soon...

That estate was now a private condo. The former Hillview Ave HDB residents voted for PAP,they got what they deserved. Many can KPKP only but lan lan.

He promised upgrading the estate if PAP win the election from Oppo Ling How Dong... the betrayed the voters... he is cursed....

Knnbccb...
Now now Comrade Tan, the only SOB here is you and your Communist friends. If CGT is bad, imagine how unhappy you are going to be when your good CCP minders land in Singapore and ask you to read the red book everyday.

countries-love-north-korea-south-korea-japan-china-singapore-taiwan-14229650.png

I can't believe the 158th presstitutes didn't use this picture in their farewell fluff piece for Woody Goh. :biggrin:

The fact that he could 骗吃骗喝 at Marine Parade for so long as a de facto 太上皇 is an odious legacy of LKY. One party rule is so wonderful, right? :rolleyes:

tYsJXoX.jpg
Any one of you willing to provide their names?

Funny that alot of the middle age singkies seem to like wooden goh n think highly of him as pm. I really wonder why when he was the one that open the flood gates n raise ministers salaries etc. Guess the brain washing of pap has done wonders

LHL's letter of acceptance of his resignation reads like an obituary for Wooden in the ST.

isn't this wooden prick the one who open the floodgates for foreigners to influx sinkieland and cause sinkies to be displaced in our carrers and forever rising cost of living?
fuck him

Yes, he was also the one who created the GRC system and expanded the scheme subvsequently