• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

photos: FREE LANDED PROPERTIES for PRCs by govt

Loong_Bush

PRC govt took old villages land to build space rocket base in Hainan 海南。
NEW & FREE LANDED PROPERTIES are given to villages according to ratio of 35 sqm per citizen.

Villagers pray to ancestor before leaving their old village homes, their homes were left to them by their ancestors:
12999931_451n.jpg

1月10日,文昌市龙楼镇昌后村村民郑栋庭在搬家前一天按照习俗祭祖。昌后村位于规划建设中的文昌航天发射场附近,整个村子都将被拆迁。新华社记者 李晓果 摄

Then they moved:
12999931_441n.jpg

12999931_321n.jpg

1月11日,文昌市龙楼镇昌后村村民郑殷(后右)忙着从老宅搬家。由于征地,按照当地补偿每人35平方米的住房安置标准,郑殷一家5口分到了一栋175平方米的崭新安置房。

2007年9月,中国新一代航天发射场和航天主题公园项目落户海南文昌。这座昔日以农业、捕捞和养殖为主要产业的城市正在为迎接新一代航天城的诞生而发生着变化。 2009年9月,总投资50亿元的航天发射场项目开始动工建设,预计2013年建成。此后,各类投资项目纷纷启动,一系列配套工程围绕航天展开。总投资 30亿元的航天主题公园2010年12月举行奠基仪式,正式进入实施阶段。这座主题公园融科普教育、航天旅游、商业开发为一体,主要功能包括航天科普和科技展示、航天主题娱乐、发射场参观、实时观看火箭发射等项目,计划于2013年文昌航天发射场具备发射条件时同期完成一期建设,并投入运营。今年1月,一座海南航天工程育种基地开工建设,该基地主体坐落在文昌市东路镇境内,建设项目将主要包括航天育种育苗基地和科技研发中心,未来还将打造成集航天育种和观光农业于一体的现代农业观光园区。项目一期的育种育苗基地占地面积约400亩,将于今年8月份完成施工,年底将有望把甘肃天水通过航天育种培育出的种苗运到海南。此外,清澜大桥、清澜港码头等一批基础设施配套项目也都相继开工。这座海边城市一改往日的宁静,成为海内外投资热捧的新目标。据当地官方的统计数据显示,2008年至2010年的三年间,文昌的全社会固定资产投资以每年近60%的速度递增,2010年更是达到创纪录的95.02亿元,比09年增长 69.4%。众多崭新的从业机会和投资机遇接踵而来,祖祖辈辈以农业、渔业为生的居民的生活轨迹、职业规划乃至人生理想都在城市的发展中迎来新的转折。未来,这座以美丽海景和美味“文昌鸡”闻名的城市,将迎来一个新的名字——海南航天城。新华社记者李晓果摄

These are their new homes, 35 sq meters of build-in area for each villagers, landed new properties FOC from govt to replace their old village houses.
12999931_391n.jpg

移民安置区的房屋。按照补偿当地的政策,每名村民可以得到35平方米房屋作为拆迁住宅的补偿。新华社记者郭程摄

They are ready for CNY in their new houses HUAT AH!:
12999931_421n.jpg

Rapid development due to new space project cause their new property prices to rocket like PRC's space rockets. HUAT AH!
12999931_411n.jpg

New PRC Ports took over SGP as world's #1, they are building even more ports, and some ports for shipping space rockets:
12999931_341n.jpg

1月12日,工人在文昌清澜新港码头改扩建工程工地忙碌。该码头建成后,年货物吞吐量可达到370万吨,其航天设备专用码头将完全满足海南航天发射场火箭等设备的运载需求。新华社记者王迎摄

PRC Govt gave new schools to village children:
12999931_351n.jpg

Children have new FOC homes for CNY:
12999931_371n.jpg

Jobs are prioritized for the poorest in the village not FTs:
12999931_381n.jpg

1月12日,文昌市龙楼镇鲁山村村民高凤兰在安置区里打扫卫生。她家共有8口人,生活较为困难,考虑到拆迁后的她家生计问题,镇里安排她作为安置区的清洁工优先就业。 新华社记者李晓果摄

Now go ask 1st world PAP for the same!

Those PRCs who migrated to SGP are either the STUPID or the SPIES sent here TO TAKE OVER this Pee Sai Island for their future plans.

longbow

Not free lah. Property exchange. Reminds me Singapore in the 60/70s when many moved from kampongs to HDBs. With HDBs they got water, toilets and electricity - which means better living standards.

350sf per person is pretty decent - similar to Singapore standards - our HDBs are about 1000 sf each - family with 1 kids = 350sf/person

The new houses seem pretty decent.

I see that they are moving newish fridge from old to new house. Means old house has electricity and family can afford a fridge. Also that pickup truck seems new and the floor of the old house is concrete vs dirt.

kingrant

Old villages have all these hutongs which are disappearing! Like how we lost our kampongs and attap houses. They have so much character.

Look at the new concrete towers and pigeonholes. No character at all.

Dreamer1

Not free lah. Property exchange. Reminds me Singapore in the 60/70s when many moved from kampongs to HDBs. With HDBs they got water, toilets and electricity - which means better living standards.

350sf per person is pretty decent - similar to Singapore standards - our HDBs are about 1000 sf each - family with 1 kids = 350sf/person

The new houses seem pretty decent.

I see that they are moving newish fridge from old to new house. Means old house has electricity and family can afford a fridge. Also that pickup truck seems new and the floor of the old house is concrete vs dirt.
If commies do sincerely take lessons fr Singapore management under PAP's Dr Goh KS,it is a blessing for its people & the world!

Debonerman

These are their new homes, 35 sq meters of build-in area for each villagers, landed new properties FOC from govt to replace their old village houses.

12999931_391n.jpg

Superimpose the floor plan of an HDB 3-room NG apartment of 70 sq meters over one of the units in the photo above and you will get two and a half times the area not counting the back courtyard. If included, would I be wrong to say it's close to 245 sq meters or 2,450 sq ft?

I don't think those are the replacement dwellings.

Debonerman

These are indeed the replacement houses. See this article

http://big5.xinhuanet.com/gate/big5/news.xinhuanet.com/english2010/china/2011-01/19/c_13698120_2.htm

If you see picture of the man carrying the child, 1) he is wearing a Rolex (might be fake but who knows, even Taxi drivers in Singapore buy Rolexes) 2) that house behind has stairs.

The upper floor can easily be extended to form a large master or even another space room.

So typically Singaporeon. Give you a patio and the first thing you will do is to extend out living areas!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Semaj2357

there should be a campaign to assimilate them into their new homes, only a matter of time when clothlines will sprout all over the place with different coloured flags and parachutes. As they say, you can't take the kampung mentality away....:biggrin:

Ilovelamb

These villagers may thought replacing a new bigger house for the old one is a good deal, they may regret 20 yrs later when the Chinese government develop the old village into the next Marina Bay

longbow

Clothline - cannot be helped. Dryers are too expensive. Anyway this is first gen from kampong to modern housing so old habits die hard. But their kids will be different.

there should be a campaign to assimilate them into their new homes, only a matter of time when clothlines will sprout all over the place with different coloured flags and parachutes. As they say, you can't take the kampung mentality away....:biggrin:

longbow

I think they are build a space launch center where their homes used to be.

These villagers may thought replacing a new bigger house for the old one is a good deal, they may regret 20 yrs later when the Chinese government develop the old village into the next Marina Bay