I have stayed aside from this thread up till now because it involves a "conflict" between two fourmmers I respect -- Scroobal and Perspective.
However, I would like to express my sincere condemnation for Alamking for banning Scroobal.
Scuh an action totally and completely portrays the kind of hypocrite he is. And similarly, I condemn Ramseth for cheering him on an even insinuating that he might have been tempted to try the same act on Scroobal.
You guys are morons and hypocrites of the highest possible order. You want freedom of speech for yourselves, but are open about abusing your powers and silencing others. You even gloat and high 5 each other over this dirty deed.
How hypocritical and inane can you guys get? You have my utmost lack of respect and, if I may add, the highest possible contempt.
Both Perspective and Scroobal have made their points. Scroobal has gotten more personal, bringing Perspective's alleged occuptaion and real life friends into the fray. However, that is the only comment I will offer and will not take sides.
At the risk of being infracted for quoting the whole of TFBH's post, I can't help it.
Luckily the post is not that long.
But contains many salient points & notions that imo, highly reflective of this forum's culture & the Spore psyche, what we even self-derisively termed 'sinkie' psyche (Tonychat is the self-styled authority of 'sinkie-ism).
Notions such as:-
(1) respect.
big word.
indicates civility.
for both parties in the equation.
when someone respect another, that person is not necessarily respectable.
But in his posts, the ideas, manner of presentation, content, originality &/or novelty of details etc
in other words - interesting read and worthy of attention.
Other than some infamous characters, by & large, everyone who has posted on this thread, has at least on one occasion or other, said something sensible that is worthy of mention (no?).
The problem is consistency. Being human, to the degree of one's personality - vanity, arrogance, insecurity, megalomania, pettiness etc etc - one is provocative or reacts to provocation. thus arising terms like baiting, trolling etc etc.
like some old timers here, from soc.culture.days, usenet, pre-delphi, delphi, post-delphi, i have stuck to & formed an inexplicable bond to this space in spite of similiar sites e.g. 3in1 & what not.
Like all pubs & kopitiams one hangs out regularity, the ambience & the company are 2 important factors.
Again like in these places, sometimes in the heat of argument or when jokes in poor taste leads to taunting etc, or when egos are bruised, altercations can & do happen. Broken glasses, smashed bottles etc etc, cracked skulls, blue black faces & blue black bruises.
Inevitable. The world, on & offline, full of lan-lak (cantonese), kwai lans, lau lans and all sorts of similanjiao lang.
disclaimer: I don't claim to be that strong silent character in the corner, watching proceedings with cold eagle eye, above the fray. don't mess with me & I don't mess with you.
But I have since moved to mess with me if that is what you want & I can't stop you anyway. I simply stay immuned & don't give a shit. That explains my prolonged absence & occasional postings unlike in 2009 & 2010. Christ! I even add Krafty as 'friend'. ha ha.
Similarly, while I can get along with most, I have my detractors like chaopappypoodle, papsmearer, cooleo at one point.
All over what ? different degrees of anti-PAPism? accusing one another of porlumpar-ism? worst is during Jack Neo's daliance, over different perspectives, chaopappypoodle & me infract, ignore & cooleo joined in, alamaking no balls (joking lah), said the classic phrase that TFBH use here: er, I dun take sides.... ha ha sure ... by all means.
SamLeong (original or otherwise), other than money collector, said it best: to each his own, so long as bandwidth not ransomed (more for huge downlads over at sex site).
in short, people, live & let live. period.
life is short.
so hang loose. let go.
laugh it off.
dun take anything personally.
as a taxi driver once after my business failure, I revive myself (down time this place sustain me & keep me sane).
last 12 months, my enterprise consult practice was revived. I remember one 6-month stint in the building industry - I quickly was educated & take pride in being a 'fuckee'. at construction sites, I am indestructible - yes yes, come FUCK ME! give it to me, WTF?? happy now? wanna fuck some more....
All Samsters should just take each one as he/she/it is.
Life is diversity.
Sure, Sroobal, one of my favourite, is insufferable know-it-all.
So Jah always prick him at every instance. also that kukubird also damn toolan him.
Alamaking - I always love his chiobu avatar - too bad last year world cup coincide with my biz upswing & I hardly here.
TFBH, JW5, Perspective, Locke, kingrant (thks king, for putting a fair word during my silly tryst with Chaopappy) -
Rogue Trader (who buay song Ramseth), and the list goes on...
Or yeah, Ramseth also i enjoy when he had a go at the brucelee hater ... hilarious daring each other to meet up & settle the martial arts different viewpoints with a fistfight !!!
Ah, also Alamaking's thread on 3 kingdoms drama series & his clash with that other Sichuan expert... can't remember his nick
Of course, some forummers are more irksome than the others ... like steffychun, like that Internet Brigader who insist on using fucking Liu Tuck Yew's face as his avatar ....
Coming back to this thread...
Scroobal simply shows his human vulnerable side.
For all all his ego & above-it-all know-all (frankly in spite of my fascinain for Scroo's posts, I also find his constant use of 'Toa Payoh brothel' lingo tiresome), even Scroobal can take offence when strong words like 'dishonesty' or implications/inferences of it is suggested or alleged to be suggested by Perspective, according to Scroo lah.
Perspective explained & then put in his take on Scroo's inconsistency in the past etc etc etc.
Really in perspective, this is what make the forum an interesting read.
Sure, sometimes, abuses & insults can get heated & irrational ....
BUT at the end of the day, it is our real lives - livelihood, health, family, love & sex lives - that counts...
The forum is a watering hole for us to vent, to express, to exchange views, ideas, info, tidbits, gossip, kay poh a bit, talk cock sing song..... of course, some cock talk gets cocky, some songs are crap & the singers poor crooners...
live & let lah !
All the above, if I appear self-righteous, pardon me....
Any perceived aloofness or advice giving, I meant them for myself as well....
good night all, make love not war ... we are the world, we are the children, we are the ones who make a better al fresco coffee shop for you and me ........ michael jackson r.i.p.