• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PEOPLE POWER : McDonald's Ad in ST today - Sorry !

elephanto

Wow, saw the McDonald's Ad in St today.

" We are sorry blah blah ...

You tell , we listen...

However pls visit this link to reserve ... to ensure stock... "

Apparently, somebody in McD Mgt, either (a) under public pressure (b) turn negative PR into positive spin - WE LISTEN & decided to provcide PIG at last.

In an accompanying report, alas the pig doramon will only arrive in April.

Still, 'champion grumblers' we sinkies defintiely are.

Then interview one woman saying : not good enough, after CNY, I want to give my kids FULL set before Chinese New Year... come April, meaningless oredy.

Sheesh.....

On the other hand, I think it is both Online & Offline Media/Forums/Comments that created the necessary pressure for McDonald's to finally do something.

One media augments the other ..... good lesson for modern netizens.:cool:

McDonalds only make the pig toy available after CNY, CCB la. Still boycott! I will go Burger King later for lunch to prove my point. Fuck u McDonalds. U can take your Fillet and shove it up where the sun don't shine! :oIo:

This reminds me of one CB F&B Mgr from Goodwood Park Hotel who wished me a Happy Mid-Autumn Festival, after he say no DURIAN Mooncakes and cannot do advance booking over phone.

So in return i wish his hotel GOOD BUSINESS WITHOUT HOTEL GUESTS!

First of all, Why load your kids with junk food, USA is the main exporters of junk food culture and indirectly killed millions of people as a result of eating their junk shit.

But all we are squabbling about is when can we get the pig toy.

Not very smart..

Sorry not enough. Sorry also must explain why no pig in the first place. :mad:

Aiyoh just forget about the whole collection! Continue the boycott leave them with the whole consignment of goods. :D

This is what commonly known as passive aggressive behaviour, they bring in the pig doramon but only after CNY, why not do their Deepavali promos now? :rolleyes:

Well time is needed to order and produce the toy. Given the timing and all April is a good estimate.

Also, they may be hoping that people forget about the whole thing by then. If they were truely sincere just bring stock over from HK. So I still say bycott the whole thing and leave them stuck with the entire consignment.

you've been fooled guys. due to demand in hk and china, they shipped them to the north months ago. with not enough stock in sg, they came up with a lame excuse such as pulling out the line due to stupid sensitivities and not offending another group. well, if april comes and goes, and there's no piggy, it's no biggie. demand will wane and they can always claim that the stock has run out. brilliant! these morons deserve a raise. :D

We're sorry, and we're grateful.
We could never have anticipated how passionate Singapore is about our Doraemon lucky charms. A happy community is important to us, and it was never our intention to offend anyone.

Therefore we are grateful for your feedback. This, we believe, is the backbone of McDonald's™ relationship with you. You tell us, we listen.

We are doing our best to make things right. And as you have requested, we will bring in the Doraemon 'pig' lucky charm to complete your collection in mid-April owing to production schedule.

Just a small favour: Please indicate* below your interest to purchase Doraemon 'pig' lucky charm at $2 each (all nett proceeds will go to the Ronald McDonald Children's Charity™). We really want to make sure there are enough stocks to meet your needs.

Thank you for your understanding and continued support of McDonald's™.

* Do note this poll is for McDonald's™ to gather an indicative order quantity and is not an order reservation​
Would you like the Doraemon pig lucky charm to be available for purchase?

<input value="Yes" onclick="javascript:yes();" src="button-yes.jpg" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 15px;" type="image"> <input value="No" onclick="javascript:no();" src="button-no.jpg" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 15px;" type="image">
index.html

McDonalds only make the pig toy available after CNY, CCB la. Still boycott! I will go Burger King later for lunch to prove my point. Fuck u McDonalds. U can take your Fillet and shove it up where the sun don't shine! :oIo:

This reminds me of one CB F&B Mgr from Goodwood Park Hotel who wished me a Happy Mid-Autumn Festival, after he say no DURIAN Mooncakes and cannot do advance booking over phone.

So in return i wish his hotel GOOD BUSINESS WITHOUT HOTEL GUESTS!

I only go MOS Burger, very tasty burgers, all time fav. MacDo & Burger King both taste like plastic to me, never eat their burgers for a long time. The only tasty stuff at MacDo is the ice cream range from Mcflurry to the cheapo ice cream cone.

We're sorry, and we're grateful.
We could never have anticipated how passionate Singapore is about our Doraemon lucky charms. A happy community is important to us, and it was never our intention to offend anyone.

Therefore we are grateful for your feedback. This, we believe, is the backbone of McDonald's™ relationship with you. You tell us, we listen.

We are doing our best to make things right. And as you have requested, we will bring in the Doraemon 'pig' lucky charm to complete your collection in mid-April owing to production schedule.

Just a small favour: Please indicate* below your interest to purchase Doraemon 'pig' lucky charm at $2 each (all nett proceeds will go to the Ronald McDonald Children's Charity™). We really want to make sure there are enough stocks to meet your needs.

Thank you for your understanding and continued support of McDonald's™.

* Do note this poll is for McDonald's™ to gather an indicative order quantity and is not an order reservation​
Would you like the Doraemon pig lucky charm to be available for purchase?

<input value="Yes" onclick="javascript:yes();" src="button-yes.jpg" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 15px;" type="image"> <input value="No" onclick="javascript:no();" src="button-no.jpg" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; font-size: 15px;" type="image">
index.html

:oIo: We are passionate about the Chinese Traditions not McDonald Lucky Charms! :oIo:
Wah so those people born in the year of the pig no need to be lucky? That why no pig lucky charm?

Once to sell, sell one set. I sell one Barbie doll, can I remove its arm?

its not the fuck up food! its the disregard to the chinese culture!
kian tio ho! mai keh kian! :oIo:
zhen zhe yan jing shou xia hua! :eek:

fuck you macdonald! i never eat mac for a long time and will continue boycotting mac.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/qTrTVfzFWCM&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/qTrTVfzFWCM&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Looks like Mcdodos has managed to P-Off just about everyone. Well done!

Today i will go and buy all Cupid toy because it is a limit editions! cannot finds in HK and china!

don't be suckers for mcdonald's pathetic ploy. did they apologise for their stupidity that they assume muslims will be offended if they launch the pig soft-toy? NO, instead they sugar coat it to say You Speak We Listen.

Lan jiao ok. Make mistake say make mistake, don't cover up by saying they listen to our feedback. Even Muslims think its no big deal - its only a soft toy. What makes them smart alec to assume Muslims will be offended by the toy? its the Chinese zodiac signs mind you - its been there since 1000s of years - not made up.

and last but not least, the toy itself cost only less than 50 cents to make and ship and they are charging 2 dollars?? On top that, you have to first buy their pathetic meal that is declining in quality and quantity before you can buy the toy - another rip off.

if they are geniunely sorry - offer it for free for anyone who buys the cupid.

Sorry is the HARDEST Word (MAC version)

What have I got to do to make you eat me
What have I got to do to make you care
What do I do when complains strikes me
And I wake to find that you're not there
What do I do to make you want me
What have I got to do to be heard
What do I say when it's all over
And sorry seems to be the hardest word
It's sad, so sad
It's a sad, sad situation
And it's getting more and more absurd