civil serpent,
its only 11.50am leh.. haven't 12pm go lunch liao... really very free huh
NB Internet brigade,
11.50am go lunch, back to work at 2pm and then haven't 5pm go home liao..
KNN civil serpent really idle like ff
civil serpent,
its only 11.50am leh.. haven't 12pm go lunch liao... really very free huh
I hear you. But the two sides have to meet in the middle.
Sometimes notions of an elitist government and an ungrateful citizenry become self-fulfilling.
We have come a long way, from where we can look up tp people like Lim Kim San ( faults there maybe), Rajaratnam...Ho Suin Sen...even Lee Kuan Yew!
Those you mentioned above except LKY are all dead. The moral values Lee Kuan Yew once had are with them too wherever they are.
That is why we had come a very long way...recently we commemorated the 50 anniversary of HOUSING DEVELOPMENT BOARD...those who collect stamps, will remember the stamps issued back than says "HOMES FOR THE PEOPLE"...
What does it says now?..affordable!...the values have shifted...we have come a long way!!:p
True devotion and caring
Didnt LHL said "NO ONE GETS LEFT BEHIND"? Its not about throwing money. Its about why were this people left on the fringe while so much focus is zeroed in on construction workers dormitory?
Assistance is there.....
The contention here is the role of family. If the Government steps ina ll the time and force assistance down people mouths, they will complain like the homeless who were put in homes.
-----------------------------------
Help and Assistance
Public Assistance (PA) Scheme
If you are unable to work owing to old age, illness or disability and have no means of subsistence and have little or no family support you may seek help under the PA scheme.
What PA provides
You may get:
Cash Grants - Monthly cash grants to help with your basic living expenses.
Medical Assistance - Free treatment at polyclinics and government/ restructured hospitals.
Education Assistance - Education assistance for your children to help with schooling expenses.
Who Can ApplySingapore citizens who:
Are unable to work owing to old age, illness or unfavourable family circumstances; and
Have no means of subsistence and little or no family support.
The Community Development Council (CDC) will assess your application to determine if you qualify for the scheme.
Where to Apply:Apply for PA at the CDC in your district.
CDC Offices
Central Singapore CDC
HDB Hub Bizthree,
490, Lorong 6 Toa Payoh,
#04-10, Singapore 310490
Tel: 6370 9901 Fax: 63709928
North East CDC
3 Tampines Grande,
#01-02, AIA Tampines,
Singapore 528799
Tel: 6424 4000 Fax: 64244077
North West CDC
900 South Woodlands Drive,
#01-04, Woodlands Civic Centre,
Singapore 730900
Tel: 6767 2288 Fax: 62191176
South East CDC
10 Eunos Road 8,
#02-01, Singapore Post Centre,
Singapore 408600
Tel: 6243 8753 Fax: 62433130
South West CDC
The JTC Summit,
8 Jurong Town Hall Road
#03-11 Singapore 609434
Tel: 63161616 Fax: 6316 7251
CDC is bullshit. the assistance is all lies
I went to a MP meet the peeps session. I am jobless, my family divorced and remarried long ago and Im staying with my aunt.
I wanted assitance in housing, they kept their mouth shut and asked me to apply in a strange "hotel" job at $1300. BTW, I am a degree holder. They never informed me of this CDC crap. Oh, do I know that MP and CDC is different? sounds like serpent in a nest.
DID i not beg? DID i not tell my plight. DID I FUCK!
Luckily now I am better employed and moving on, but i will never forget that day when the voted person with a public mandate turn away from me.
Humility is a triat severely lacking in most Singaporeans.
That is why the PAP know that they will always have the pre-Independence folks, those above 60 in their pockets. Its the young and some of us the not so young that's depriving them of half an hour's sleep every night.:(
If CDC keeps moving the goalpost, every needy will get disqualified.
Dmode has a genuine problem. And if the govt has a genuine desire to help, they would. But what theyre doing is filling up the workforce cracks.
You call this helping ah?