• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP's silly anti-discrimination campaign

TopSage

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Warning to be issued to recruitment agency

The Ministry of Manpower will be issuing a warning to an employment agency that advertised vacancies only for permanent residents and employment pass holders, said Minister of State for National Development and Manpower Tan Chuan-Jin.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PAP's silly anti-discrimination campaign

Its a joke. Real joke.

They start by warning employers not to advertise only for PR & Work Permit holders and discriminate against Singaporeans. From my experience, this is silly. Interference with the demand is a waste of time. If employers want PR and Work permit holders, let them advertise accordinglly. Otherwise, Singaporean waste time to apply and get rejected.

This is call plastering over the problem. Make it look good but in actual fact Singaporeans apply employer can reject even worse!

Why is there so much discrimination in the first place? Remember the PAP always praise foreigners saying they are willing to do the type of work Singaporeans refuse to do. The PAP kept harping on this saying that Singaporeans are fussy, like to job hop and don't like to work long hours etc etc. If there is any discimination. it is caused by the PAP.

Now the problem is foreign managers always hire their own countrymen. I don't blame them. Definitely if you're a pinoy, you will definitely prefer to hire workers from your home country. Indians definitely hire other indians once the 1st Indian chap makes manager the rest of the department all become indian. This is natural. Other country pple take care of their own but Singaporeans only take care of themselves.

After opening the floodgates to foreigners, it is now too late to do all this. It is at most cosmetic. Our economy and industries have now become dependent on foreigners - it is too late, what the PAP has done is put us on a slippery irreversible situation. Great harm has been caused by their policies to Singaporeans.

psy83

Well they are only trying to morally correct employers. As long as there is no black and white, no rule written and no guidelines before being allowed to hire a Foreign trash.. Then its all cosmetic and PAP is merely trying to look good. FUCK THEM, FUCK PAP.

lianbeng

depends on wat la ...

if upgrade ur 'palace' ... den yala ...

if collect tax from u, u pay gst ... den nola ...

lianbeng replies u, "papayas can use aircon office to meet people while others must meet at void decks - discrimination or not?":confused:

groinroot

This is all a big wayang or shall I say, a toothless tiger roaring to impress a tigress.
Indian IT buggers will continue to bring in only Indians of the same caste, prinoys will ensure all ABC stores are their monopoly, China workers are about to dominate SBS, NTUC Fairprice and food outlets, India Indian mamas pregnant with undeclared tax money have already taken over Serangoon Road businesses from local Indians. Even the telephone card sellers all over Singapore are foreigners. Were they given work permit by MOM? I don't know what to say...

"I don't know what to say".."Stamp the feet". Since we can't occupy Raffles Place or Marina Bay Finacial Centre, we can start a STAMP YOUR FEET Campaign... ha ha ha ha, Stamp your feet to discrimination for jobs, stamp you feet for having to serve NS & still lose out on a job to FT's. You can stamp your feet, carry a Kate Spade Bag & don't know what to say, when you are pregnant & got sacked!, the job went to a Female FT...ha ha ha

Stamp, stamp, stamp your feet, "I don't know what to say"!:biggrin:

coolguy

Now PAP is pushing all the blame to the foreign managers as if it is all their fault.
The FTs now becomes the devil, the PAP is now the saint.
As if not enough, they even push all the responsbilities to the foreign manager to exercise the dirty job
of preventing discrimation, washing their own hands off all responsibilites and sitting there like a king.
Echoing words of wisdom without lifting a finger yet at the same time collects millions from the peasants.
You all say PAP smart or not?

HedgeTrader

No point lah. They can action action interview some foreigns and some locals. Then action action give some reasons foreigns are hired.

Conqueror

You Don't Understand This Fascist Style Yet

depthcharges_large.jpg

Actually shows how bad things are. Those in charge are really really clueless.

These assholes had already planned all these to drive Sinkies to poverty and slavery to turn the wheels harder and longer. "Go Squeeze Them" is their current motto. They use free slavery like all fascist and dictators do like NS to keep the Johor sultan away while they keep reaping lots of benefits in every places you go ... MRT, SBS, ERP, COE, NTUC, SIA, HDB, PUB, SingTel, etc. Everywhere you go, you pay at an exorbitant price with poor service.

They are not clueless. So what if they are really clueless, the old folks will continue to vote for them anyway. The old folks are stupid, stubborn and selfish in general. And yet, we have a Nicole Seah to go aroundto help them to continue to vote for PAP ? What kind of logic is that ? Don't help them ! Let them rot and be sad ! Let them be pissed ! Let them rebel !

Most of you are clueless, NOT them. They planned all these just like the time they told you that poor peasants tend to procreate stupid children. You have to read between the lines and be alert. Because Lee has something up in his sleeve again. He's a lying lawyer and good conman. You don't have another five years !

Will the 1 million FTs come to the shore ? If they do come, they will combine their forces with these stubborn old folks to vote us and the oppositions out ! Be prepared for more depth charges.

TopSage

Re: You Don't Understand This Fascist Style Yet

depthcharges_large.jpg

These assholes had already planned all these to drive Sinkies to poverty and slavery to turn the wheels harder and longer. "Go Squeeze Them" is their current motto. They use free slavery like all fascist and dictators do like NS to keep the Johor sultan away while they keep reaping lots of benefits in every places you go ... MRT, SBS, ERP, COE, NTUC, SIA, HDB, PUB, SingTel, etc. Everywhere you go, you pay at an exorbitant price with poor service.

They are not clueless. So what if they are really clueless, the old folks will continue to vote for them anyway. The old folks are stupid, stubborn and selfish in general. And yet, we have a Nicole Seah to go aroundto help them to continue to vote for PAP ? What kind of logic is that ? Don't help them ! Let them rot and be sad ! Let them be pissed ! Let them rebel !

Most of you are clueless, NOT them. They planned all these just like the time they told you that poor peasants tend to procreate stupid children. You have to read between the lines and be alert. Because Lee has something up in his sleeve again. He's a lying lawyer and good conman. You don't have another five years !

Will the 1 million FTs come to the shore ? If they do come, they will combine their forces with these stubborn old folks to vote us and the oppositions out ! Be prepared for more depth charges.

After observing what the PAP has done, I realise they are too smart not to realise the effects of their policies...Singaporeans always end up struggling more and more, We are now fdiminishing after the PAP's stop at 2 and foreign influx policies. Now they squeeze us with housing and medical. What have done in our past life to deserve the PAP?