• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAPibs identities revealed

9cgS3bJ.jpg

VR3nqDy.jpg

It is a job which may not have existed a decade ago, but one now finding increasing currency, particularly among those in the public eye. Meet digital consultants Natasha Zhao, 29, and Freda Kwok, 27. Among their clients are six People's Action Party MPs - three of them holding ministerial portfolios including one Senior Minister of State.

This month's election results were a culmination of a year's hard work for the MPs who hired them. All six clients were elected. "We worked on their online reputation," says Ms Zhao. "A good digital engagement plan is best implemented early, during times of peace."

The MPs identify and recruit residents who support them early on. The digital consultants then advise these advocates on the dos and don'ts of online campaigning.

Ms Jenny Wee, a grassroots leader in the South West district, is a digital advocate - someone who cares enough about politics to voluntarily devote time and energy in the hope of making a difference. They use social media monitoring tools to "listen" in on online conversations, then let them know when action is needed. "Part of the battle involves picking the right battlefield. It may not make sense to have supporters go into overly hostile territory," says Ms Kwok.

Guidelines include having these supporters post replies from a genuine account, maintaining an objective tone, sharing personal experiences and refraining from personal attacks on other netizens. The tools also determine what type of content resonates with netizens. For instance, posts containing personal thoughts and insights into a candidate's personal life get up to three times more likes, comments or shares on social media compared to ones on policies. The consultant might also suggest responses to issues or a cause. Ultimately, however, the client decides what information goes out.

One candidate, who declines to be named, says residents of all ages follow her on Facebook: "Amid rising expectation from voters and the fact that many may not have time for face-to-face engagement, social media becomes a more important platform for reaching out to these residents."

Ms Zhao and Ms Kwok, both from QED consulting, decline to reveal how much the MPs paid. Digital consultants can charge up to $150 an hour. Professor Ang Peng Hwa, an adviser at the Singapore Internet Research Centre, says social media matters can get out of hand: "That some candidates are using consultants shows they are playing it safe. You can't respond to everything, so you'll need to be smart about what you reply to, and what you say."

So how do the other parties handle their social media? The Workers' Party declined to be interviewed, while questions sent to the Singapore Democratic Party went unanswered. People's Power Party founder Goh Meng Seng says his party does most things on its own. "Our time and resources are limited and our supporters understand that. Our content also feels more authentic."

Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) chairman Desmond Lim says his party's efforts include actively monitoring comments on its Facebook page, which is regularly updated. "It is important that comments do not steer mindsets in the wrong direction and dilute the essence of what SDA stands for," he says.

Some politicians, says Ms Kwok, also rely on help from volunteers, who are not digital professionals but are enthusiastic and savvy about social media use. "The danger is that sometimes they might not fully understand the complexities and sensitivities involved in digital communications," she adds. That is one reason Prof Ang thinks the political dimension on social media here has space to grow, compared to campaigns like US President Barack Obama's in 2008. "There was more social media buzz this time round compared to the last election, but nothing really stood out," he says.

The consultants, however, are optimistic. Says Ms Kwok: "How an item trends on social media will continue to be an important marker in tracking how critical it is."

Social medias for PAP are actually redundant when you have the full control of MSM and the entire election process!

Their contribution are insignificant! Ask them to give us a clear sky, PAP can only do two things!

1. Express concerns to Indonesian leaders!
2. Sent warning letters to plantation companies!

Pay them millions they can only do the jobs of every ordinary daily employees!

Social medias for PAP are actually redundant when you have the full control of MSM and the entire election process!

Their contribution are insignificant!

Is not that social media is ineffective.

At the end of the day, people KPKB about PAP online, but they still vote for PAP during the GE.

Some KPKB sibei loud 24/7/365, they are foreigners who can't even vote.

Their contribution are insignificant! Ask them to give us a clear sky, PAP can only do two things!

1. Express concerns to Indonesian leaders!
2. Sent warning letters to plantation companies!

Pay them millions they can only do the jobs of every ordinary daily employees!
thats why story is "misleading"

there are people who spy for MPs. not sure if they are paid, or jsut groupies/"friends" wannabe with MPs etc

the scan online forums, send email to MP to look at this and that whenever the MP is mentioned

if u get sued, then all this is evidence , the emails in affidavits

from screw bollah/ clone, no clone ugly bitch cunt
why u so FOOking scared of me?

thats why story is "misleading" there are people who spy for MPs. not sure if they are paid, or jsut groupies/"friends" wannabe with MPs etc the scan online forums, send email to MP to look at this and that whenever the MP is mentioned if u get sued, then all this is evidence , the emails in affidavits from screw bollah/ clone, no clone ugly bitch cunt why u so FOOking scared of me?

Oh who do we have in the house? It's the jobless bum bastard child Wendy Chan who stretches out her filthy paw to demand money from her stepmom and still goes around bad mouthing the family. Truly a disgrace. Her dad must be rolling in his grave thinking it was a big bad mistake to have a bastard child like her.

Do you have to be so mean to her?

Fuck you chump.....
Dun every fuck thing also narong.....narong your father?!
That said.....Raiders say bonkable

e69 actually defended you from chinesedog when he told you to pray to the malays.

Oh wait.... you are a part of the chinese dog club so he is actually your leader. My bad.

e69 actually defended you from chinesedog when he told you to pray to the malays.

Oh wait.... you are a part of the chinese dog club so he is actually your leader. My bad.

I said before.....dun compare me with other Chinese dogs....they're all mongrels and I'm pedigree

and who do we have in the house?
this hypocritical juealous coward who srpead lies despite the facts around , becuase he and others are so afraid of the truth
and who are doing exactly what they accuse cunts of doing