• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Paper no enough, so exam cancelled in First World University

Leepotism

NUS students angry over exam cancellation
By Wendy Wong | Posted: 03 October 2011 2117 hrs <LINK rel=image_src href="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/imagegallery/store/phpeXrrrh.jpg">
[TABLE="align: right"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="width: 20, align: right"][/TD]
[TD="width: 240, align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="class: update"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD="class: update"][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
<!-- for social media sharing functions --><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> var addthis_pub="cnaacc"; var addthis_options = 'facebook, twitter, live, google, linkedin, digg, yahoobkm, more'; var storyTitle = "NUS students angry over exam cancellation"; var newStoryTitle = storyTitle.replace(/'/g,'\''); newStoryTitle = newStoryTitle.replace(/;\n/g,''); newStoryTitle = newStoryTitle.replace(/"/g,'&quot;'); var addthis_config = { "data_track_clickback": true, ui_click: true } </SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://s7.addthis.com/js/250/addthis_widget.js?pub=cnaacc"></SCRIPT>
http://www.sammyboy.com/cna/cgi-bin/recommend/recommend.cgi

<TBODY>
[TD="colspan: 2"]
[/TD]

[TD="width: 430"]<!-- AddThis Button BEGIN --><!-- AddThis Button END -->[/TD]

[TD="colspan: 2"]
[/TD]

</TBODY>
<!-- END social media sharing functions -->
SINGAPORE: Some students from the National University of Singapore were shocked when their economics examination was cancelled on Saturday due to a lack of test papers.

More than 700 first-year students were supposed to take the exam when they were informed of the change.

The university said it had not printed enough papers for the examination.

The 30 per cent weightage of the mid-term paper will now be shifted to other assignments.

An official apology was finally sent out to all affected students.

An NUS student, who only wanted to be known as Mr Tan, said: "I feel very frustrated and annoyed because I studied so hard for it and it got cancelled at the last minute."

"I'm also annoyed at how they called us down on a Saturday and did not send (us) the information in a professional manner... I shouldn't be hearing this kind of thing from a friend," he added.

NUS students angry over exam cancellation
By Wendy Wong | Posted: 03 October 2011 2117 hrs SINGAPORE: Some students from the National University of Singapore were shocked when their economics examination was cancelled on Saturday due to a lack of test papers.

More than 700 first-year students were supposed to take the exam when they were informed of the change.

The university said it had not printed enough papers for the examination.

The 30 per cent weightage of the mid-term paper will now be shifted to other assignments.

An official apology was finally sent out to all affected students.

An NUS student, who only wanted to be known as Mr Tan, said: "I feel very frustrated and annoyed because I studied so hard for it and it got cancelled at the last minute."

"I'm also annoyed at how they called us down on a Saturday and did not send (us) the information in a professional manner... I shouldn't be hearing this kind of thing from a friend," he added.

How could this happen in this day and age? With high speed printers and photocopiers, even if they did not print enough, the university could still print there and then. The most delay the start by half an hour.

1st time I've heard that an exam has been cancelled because of insufficient papers. I guess they had more students than they had planned:eek:

or they can write questions on the blackboard and students reply on white papers :eek:

:D:D

wow, someone will be fired.... this time, saying sorry is not enough...

Won't get fired one lah...... it's an honest mistake....it should not have happened....but it happened.....lets just move on :p

wow, someone will be fired.... this time, saying sorry is not enough...

say already u all sure wun believe.

this is nothing, i ever had once the teacher ask the TA to print it and he totally forgotten abt it. The whole test was cancel cos of that

tis shows how serious a view a world crass university has on examinations ...

exams muz b a joke! ...

and in case you were wondering....yes its the same university

Greenpeace save paper save tree campaign going on? Where's Cestbon?

A bolt from the blue and another minus in the jotter book of the NUS administration.

有够笨的大学才有够笨的学生才有够笨的国民选出够笨的政府!
========

新加坡:新加坡国立大学的一些学生感到震惊,当他们的经济学考试日(星期六)取消,由于缺乏试卷。

应该超过700名一年级学生参加考试,当他们获知这一变动。

该大学说,它没有足够的打印考试试卷。

中期纸30%的权重,现在将转移到其他任务。

正式道歉,终于发出了对所有受影响的的学生。

一个国大的学生,他们只是想陈先生说:“我感到非常沮丧和恼火,因为我学的那么辛苦,它和它得到在最后一刻被取消。”

“我也讨厌他们叫我们如何在星期六并没有发送(我们)以专业的态度的信息... ...我不应该听到这种事情从一个朋友,”他补充说。

LIM NA BEY PUA CHEE BYE, u can say i not handsome, dun say i stupid hor

That's the way to scold people and wake up their ideas, way to go! Beat them up if necessary. Call me up if necessary.