• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAPee Continues to Reject Sporns Doing Medicine!

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>A dream that local universities and Govt can help realise
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I APPLAUD Mr Tan Toon Wei for his letter last Saturday, "Offer partial scholarships so more can study medicine", and fully agree with his view.
My daughter's passion is medicine but the National University of Singapore did not deem her good enough to study to be a doctor. She never gave up hope and as parents, we fully support her.
We have to tighten our belts to fulfil her dreams. We feel her pain, sorrow and frustrations.
We appreciate what the Government has done to support my daughter's education from primary till International Baccalaureate level. Please continue to help her pursue her dreams.
My daughter will now study medicine at Monash University in Australia, a move that will drain us of our retirement savings and we may have to sell our home in the process.
Hopefully, NUS could increase the medical intake twofold so that these future doctors can stay and serve our nation. Singapore may lose the bulk of talented doctors if these foreign-trained doctors decide not to return.
Kamisah Yacob (Ms)
<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

Nice-Gook

What happened to the Malay Special rights enshrined in our constitution of which LKY was talking about in the parliament lately?...You mean Malays now has to sell car,house & etc. for education har?

Tiu Kwang Yew

yes , but only special status.

privileges and status may have a different meaning.

status---name tag wear manager or excutive but pay only $500--no power only feel -good feeling.

special privileges--something like calling one SIA plane to bring you home from england if you have a stroke. Or pay millions to talk cock about FTs...

you see the twist?---malays are feeling good.

Nice-Gook

yes , but only special status.
privileges and status may have a different meaning.
status---name tag wear manager or excutive but pay only $500--no power only feel -good feeling.special privileges--something like calling one SIA plane to bring you home from england if you have a stroke. Or pay millions to talk cock about FTs...you see the twist?---malays are feeling good

Me wonders what if Malaysia starts to offer scholarships to SG Malays.Sort of tit for tat since Leegime has been doing that for umpteen years under the veneer of ASEAN scholarships to Non-Malay Malaysians?

annexa

Me wonders what if Malaysia starts to offer scholarships to SG Malays.Sort of tit for tat since Leegime has been doing that for umpteen years under the veneer of ASEAN scholarships to Non-Malay Malaysians?

And the Malaysian non-Malays will cry father cry mother and the Mudland gahmen will be voted out the next elections.

TeeKee

This country offers (well almost free) tuition fees to study medicine..:biggrin:

Experts warn of future doctor shortage crisis
Published: 27 Aug 09 14:10 CET
The German Medical Association has called upon the new government to step up work to address a future shortfall in doctors, as two-thirds of German clinics look for new medical staff, and 75,000 doctors approach retirement by 2017.

“We expect the future government to make demographic changes and address the future need to provide doctors a priority,” association President Jörg-Dietrich Hoppe, told daily newspaper Die Welt on Thursday.

The new coalition after the September federal elections should address both financial concerns among potential doctors and reduce bureaucracy in clinics and doctor’s practices.

Between 2007 and 2017, more than 75,000 doctors will retire. This situation follows from a change in the medical industry over the last decade, which saw an excess of unemployed doctors turn into a lack of medical professionals. Two-thirds of German clinics are now looking for doctors, the paper said.

“Many of them will find no successor in the future, if conditions are not changed very soon,” Hoppe said of the potential shortfall, adding that it would coincide with an ageing population’s growing demand for medical services. Increasing life expectancy also means an increase in insurance claims and the intensity of treatments, Hoppe explained.

“Although enough students are starting medical courses, too few are leaving university ready to work in preventative or curative medicine,” Frank-Ulrich Montgomery, Vice President of the association told the newspaper. Every fifth medical student that successfully completes their course chooses not to continue with clinical training, according to Die Welt.

“Twenty percent of medical school graduates are rejecting the stress of the hospital – medicine has become an unattractive career option,” continued Montgomery.

Meanwhile medicine has increasingly become a career path for women, who often work less than men because of leave taken to care for their families. The percentage of women in the medical industry in Germany grew from 33.6 percent to 41.4 percent between 1991 and 2008, according to figures released by the Medical Association.

The newspaper reported that money alone would not be sufficient incentive to motivate more young people to take on medical training because the average salary for doctors in Germany is €195,000, placing them among the country’s top earners.
DDP/The Local ([email protected])

scoobyhoo

now you sell one house, and your daughter will bring you 10 houses after she becomes a specialist, what a good investment!

Nice-Gook

And the Malaysian non-Malays will cry father cry mother and the Mudland gahmen will be voted out the next elections.

Really ah?How come PAP not voted out because many here cry father mother since many more PRC in U than locals?

clinton666

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR>A dream that local universities and Govt can help realise
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I APPLAUD Mr Tan Toon Wei for his letter last Saturday, "Offer partial scholarships so more can study medicine", and fully agree with his view.
My daughter's passion is medicine but the National University of Singapore did not deem her good enough to study to be a doctor. She never gave up hope and as parents, we fully support her.
We have to tighten our belts to fulfil her dreams. We feel her pain, sorrow and frustrations.
We appreciate what the Government has done to support my daughter's education from primary till International Baccalaureate level. Please continue to help her pursue her dreams.
My daughter will now study medicine at Monash University in Australia, a move that will drain us of our retirement savings and we may have to sell our home in the process.
Hopefully, NUS could increase the medical intake twofold so that these future doctors can stay and serve our nation. Singapore may lose the bulk of talented doctors if these foreign-trained doctors decide not to return.
Kamisah Yacob (Ms)
<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

You retarded gay dog :oIo:

A Malay doctor will be as competent as a Eskimo wind-surfer :mad: