• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP to lose at least 2 GRCs in 2024 GE. LHL step down early so that Lawrence Wong will be the fall guy to take the blame and will step aside for CCS

The rent is way below market on those GCBs, why do they need to be paid millions to afford it? Do you know how much they have been paid in their term in office?

• IMG-20240118-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20240118-WA0000.jpg
    71.8 KB · Views: 47
The real reason for PAP calling elections 1 year before their term is up is because the economy is slowing down very fast. Big companies have been retrenching since last year and the pace has only picked up and will only continue into 2025. The longer they delay, the more unemployed and unhappy people there will be who will find reasons to blame their predicament on the PAP.

2025 will be a very bad year for Singapore's economy and Lawrence and his advisors from MAS know this. Lawrence is shaking and wetting his pants with this knowledge.

Many people will be retrenched left right center. You have not seen this play out before, this time will be worse than 2009. Bedok reservoir will be filled with the bodies of those who overleveraged doing sell 1 buy 2 condos, bought car with COE at 100k, upgraded to landed, bought 1m HDB.

You heard it here first. @zhihau
the situation have to prove it when the time comes.

Big companies have been retrenching since last year
refering to CBP??

that sell 1 buy 2 condos thingy...refers toGermaine Chow and her Iquandrant

daft sinkies will vote for pap lah. even when they kenna injected with poisonous mrna by the same ppl they trusted.

Have you seen any dafter Sinkies around you who are happily munching on the 'chenghu-approved' insects?

I bet there will be roadshows or exhibitions offering free samples of insect snacks. :cool: