• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP stands alone on the ship naming issue

It a PAP issue and please don't drag us along with PAP adventurism. In fact we found a common enemy with Indonesia. My hope is Indonesia will teach PAP a good lesson

i detest Indonesia more than the PAP. the Indonesians humiliating the PAP government wouldn't help our Oppositions' cause too.

think some of you would collude with the enemy just to subvert the PAP in any ways.

i detest Indonesia more than the PAP. the Indonesians humiliating the PAP government wouldn't help our Oppositions' cause too.

think some of you would collude with the enemy just to subvert the PAP in any ways.

The enermy of my enemy is my friend.

Anyone going against the PAP deserves a pat on the back.

Please, this is not a case of my country vs your country. Loyalty is good, but not misplaced loyalty. And loyalty to country is not the same as loyalty to ruling party or government.

If the PAP is in the right, I'll support it all the way, the way I supported the caning of Michael Fay (even though I'm against caning per se, the law must be applied fairly).

But for the longest time I've been saying that the PAP has been screwing up its foreign policy, particularly with our neighbours Malaysia and Indonesia – the water issue, our excessive military budget, money laundering, extradition treaty, beggar-thy-neighbour economic policies, deforestation by Singaporean-controlled companies, etc. They are our closest neighbours – you exploit and treat them like shit, they treat you like shit.

How to support a govt when it's in the wrong?

'Loyalty to country ALWAYS. Loyalty to government, when it deserves it.'
~ Mark Twain

The enermy of my enemy is my friend.

Anyone going against the PAP deserves a pat on the back.

what you said is true.

It's sad that the relationship between pap and singaporeans has deteriorated to this extent. if the pap continues to be deaf and arrogant, the relationship will worsen.

4m singaporeans cant allow 80 pap mps to mess up our lives and to sell SG to foreigners. they owe us an apology

what you said is true.

It's sad that the relationship between pap and singaporeans has deteriorated to this extent. if the pap continues to be deaf and arrogant, the relationship will worsen.

4m singaporeans cant allow 80 pap mps to mess up our lives and to sell SG to foreigners. they owe us an apology

They did didn't they?

Pinky said sorry, LBH cried on national TV.

We're still int he same shit.

Only way to cure this rot is to get rid of these useless 超级白 once and for all.

Upcoming Indon Presidential Elections.

Singapore GE 2014 end.

Hatred for SBY Party and his failure to deliver on promises like eradication of corruption, cronyism and nepotism.

These are dangerous "sicknesses" that may lead to doom.

Popularity of PAP has gone down. Statements made by its leaders over certain bread and butter issues are sickening.

Lets welcome a newly-elected Indon President and a new awakening here.

Please, this is not a case of my country vs your country. Loyalty is good, but not misplaced loyalty. And loyalty to country is not the same as loyalty to ruling party or government.

If the PAP is in the right, I'll support it all the way, the way I supported the caning of Michael Fay (even though I'm against caning per se, the law must be applied fairly).

But for the longest time I've been saying that the PAP has been screwing up its foreign policy, particularly with our neighbours Malaysia and Indonesia – the water issue, our excessive military budget, money laundering, extradition treaty, beggar-thy-neighbour economic policies, deforestation by Singaporean-controlled companies, etc. They are our closest neighbours – you exploit and treat them like shit, they treat you like shit.

How to support a govt when it's in the wrong?

'Loyalty to country ALWAYS. Loyalty to government, when it deserves it.'
~ Mark Twain

Singapore's problems with Malaysia and Indonesia can't be all our faults. their corrupt gangster leaders and cronies probably profited greatly from our so-called bad policies to them. that's why the PAP government can keep exploiting them. they are in the league together.

i'm not going to support the Malaysia and Indonesia shits just to thrash the PAP in any ways.

was the ship naming issue a protest against Singapore ? for what ? they just did it all of a sudden for no reason. it is ludicrous.

Singapore is like a short-ass point guard who is fast, can jump and score. But occasionally, the opposing centers and power forwards will give a hard foul, leaving us to lick our wounds.

That's their way to remind us of our place in this world.

That's the price to pay for punching above our weights and being loud about it.

does not matter as SBY is not standing firm election. the new president n their parleement equivalent is the one tat matters.

Upcoming Indon Presidential Elections.

Singapore GE 2014 end.

Hatred for SBY Party and his failure to deliver on promises like eradication of corruption, cronyism and nepotism.

These are dangerous "sicknesses" that may lead to doom.

Popularity of PAP has gone down. Statements made by its leaders over certain bread and butter issues are sickening.

Lets welcome a newly-elected Indon President and a new awakening here.

It a PAP issue and please don't drag us along with PAP adventurism. In fact we found a common enemy with Indonesia. My hope is Indonesia will teach PAP a good lesson

I am happy Indonesian help us kill all the fucking PAP bastards and their paper generals, by bullets or by piano wire.
Then if the foreign trash still stay on, piano wire for them all too.

There are so many rich Indonesians here who have set up roots deeper than you and owned the most prestigious condos in district 9. Why don't you chase all of them out? No balls right? Instead talk about some stupid ship naming issue. Pap has never protected it's people, asked and listen to their opinion, naturally they won't side you. National issue? No. Pap issue.

Singapore's problems with Malaysia and Indonesia can't be all our faults. their corrupt gangster leaders and cronies probably profited greatly from our so-called bad policies to them. that's why the PAP government can keep exploiting them. they are in the league together.

i'm not going to support the Malaysia and Indonesia shits just to thrash the PAP in any ways.

was the ship naming issue a protest against Singapore ? for what ? they just did it all of a sudden for no reason. it is ludicrous.

Please lah, our defence budget is the combined budget of M'sia and Indonesian defence spending – for a tiny island of 700 sq km. You think that's being friendly or creating rivalry and enemies? They need help to extradite their tax evaders, money launderers and crooks, we boh hew them – that's being good friends? We buy raw water from them, process it and sell it back to them at exorbitant prices – good neighbour meh?

We keep making incursions into their airspace – you expect them to kowtow and not retaliate? We hold on to their CPF money and refuse to return it to them when they go back home – is that even legal? We allow American battleships to dock here and point their guns towards our neighbours, and you expect them to call you abang sayang? We burn down their forests and then blame them for the haze. The fucking Johor Strait is so filthy because of the causeway but we ngeh ngeh refuse to negotiate about building a bridge which will benefit everyone on both sides.

We are just behaving like bastard Israel is behaving in the Middle East. At least the Jews can always blame the Holocaust for their paranoia, who do we blame?

Just ask our neighbours and they'll say Singapore is the Israel of S.E. Asia. And we wonder why people don't like us. Chay!

Don't confuse patriotism for Singapore (I'm a patriot) with support for PAP foreign policy.

There's nothing wrong with Indonesia. Great country, beautiful beaches.

The pappies should really try to stop their bad habit of meddling in other countries' domestic affairs.

If they want to persist with this diplomatically tactless game, might I suggest Chan Chun Sing go to China to give a speech, then declare that Taiwan should be an independent country, Japan had done well to rape Nanjing etc. Let's see if he can make it back to Singapore alive. ;)

No outcry from famous "your"SDP. No new releases from 1)WP, 2)NSP 3)RP. So basically, its the PAP making a mountain out of a molehill over this ship naming issue.

http://yoursdp.org/

http://www.wp.sg/

http://www.spp.org.sg/

http://nsp.sg/

http://thereformparty.net/

Why should we be sucked into this stupid issue. Look at it this way, this matter is almost 50 yr old. I like to question why PAP is making such a big hoo ha over such mundane issue ? Is there other issue or they are fast losing support and needed a matter to "unite" everyone ?

Please lah, our defence budget is the combined budget of M'sia and Indonesian defence spending – for a tiny island of 700 sq km. You think that's being friendly or creating rivalry and enemies? They need help to extradite their tax evaders, money launderers and crooks, we boh hew them – that's being good friends? We buy raw water from them, process it and sell it back to them at exorbitant prices – good neighbour meh?

We keep making incursions into their airspace – you expect them to kowtow and not retaliate? We hold on to their CPF money and refuse to return it to them when they go back home – is that even legal? We allow American battleships to dock here and point their guns towards our neighbours, and you expect them to call you abang sayang? We burn down their forests and then blame them for the haze. The fucking Johor Strait is so filthy because of the causeway but we ngeh ngeh refuse to negotiate about building a bridge which will benefit everyone on both sides.

We are just behaving like bastard Israel is behaving in the Middle East. At least the Jews can always blame the Holocaust for their paranoia, who do we blame?

Just ask our neighbours and they'll say Singapore is the Israel of S.E. Asia. And we wonder why people don't like us. Chay!

Don't confuse patriotism for Singapore (I'm a patriot) with support for PAP foreign policy.

you are an anachronism in your historical and current perspective..
and stop stoking fire and drumming the war cry....

we could have been totally exterminated and annihilated long long ago....if you understand what i mean......

Now, now, who's 'stoking fire' and 'drumming the war cry'? Who's being paranoid?

You keep harping that ppl are out to annihilate you and then you spend billions on weapons on 'imaginary foes' ... and you expect ppl to sit and watch?

Now, now, who's 'stoking fire' and 'drumming the war cry'? Who's being paranoid?

You keep harping that ppl are out to annihilate you and then you spend billions on weapons on 'imaginary foes' ... and you expect ppl to sit and watch?

that is precisely what you have displayed so far: an anachronism
of course we have phantom enemies and "imaginary foes" .....

all we need is just a simple " confrontasi "...and we can kiss this place good-bye.....

Why should we be sucked into this stupid issue. Look at it this way, this matter is almost 50 yr old. I like to question why PAP is making such a big hoo ha over such mundane issue ? Is there other issue or they are fast losing support and needed a matter to "unite" everyone ?

things can be 50 or even 100 years old.
if they are still useful, they can still be exploited for some hidden agenda.
it's up to the people to see the true intent and the colours behind.

W T F ! my plans have to be aborted!

PAP got nothing to make noise over alrd.. so trying to create some hoohah..

Chan can not Sing got no support from the people of Stinkapore
on his KPKB on Indon battleship.. he's the LoNe RaNger.. opposition
was smart to keep quiet not their issue!!!!