• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Spin - Police was outnumbered

The Straits Times
Friday, Feb 28, 2014

THOUGH there were about 200 law enforcement officers on the scene in Little India on Dec 8, fewer than 90 were from the police force and dealing directly with the rioters before troops from the Special Operations Command arrived, the Committee of Inquiry was told on Tuesday.

The rest were auxiliary officers mainly from Certis Cisco, and Traffic Police and plainclothes officers.

The question of how many police officers there were compared with rioters on Dec 8 came up when former police commissioner Tee Tua Ba asked Assistant Superintendent of Police Jonathan Tang why he had not "engaged" the crowd when he reached the accident site.

Why, for instance, had ASP Tang not arrested the main instigators while the rioters had yet to turn on the police, he asked.

The three preceding witnesses, all Certis Cisco auxiliary officers, had argued that government vehicles would not have been burned if a small group of "active" rioters had been rounded up early.

But ASP Tang told State Counsel Sharmila Sripathy that the police were "grossly outnumbered". When he arrived, he had four auxiliary police officers (APOs) and two police officers, against "a rowdy and increasingly boisterous crowd" of about 200.

The crowd soon swelled to about 400, he added, with 150 to 200 throwing projectiles, shouting and instigating others. The rest were mainly curious onlookers and workers waiting to board buses back to their dormitories.

ASP Tang said he later managed to connect with other police officers, bringing his total manpower to nine police officers and four APOs. But as much as he wanted to start arresting the rioters at that point, the crowd still outmatched his small force.

"With this number of officers, we would not have been able to take decisive action to restore the peace," he said. "Yes, we were very, very outnumbered."

When asked later if he knew that there were actually some 90 police officers dealing with the rioters that night, he replied that he was not aware of these other officers as overloaded police radio and mobile networks had made communications with colleagues difficult.

"It definitely didn't feel like there were 90 police officers," he said, noting that even with that number, he would still consider the force outnumbered by rioters.

If the COI panel have any brains, this bs about being outnumbered would have been torn apart.

There wasn't 400 protestors then. 90 law enforcers, most of them have firearms can't control 150 crowd, that's a serious concern on the capability of our SPF.

And communication radios and phones were not working in crisis.

How has our billions being spent on the SPF?

The "terrorists"....reading this..must be laughing their head off..once again, we are caught off guard by their ineptness & inefficiency plus the fact they are highly paid & cannot perform at the task given to them. We, SINgaporeans are ever thankful that Providence had looked after this nation, for 'disaster' after 'disaster' or what they term , "isolated" incident, we have no loss of lives. Anyway...we get, what we wished for & pay for....live with it!.:eek:

our SPF officers are specially trained for POLICE OPEN HOUSE & NDP only.

That is why when come to real life crisis, they will play HIDE & SEEK

HIDE inside an ambulance

SEEK for instruction

One big question which this COI dare not inquire about?

Why is the PM not at the scene too? Where is the PM at that time? Jiak leow bee lim kopi with his old fart?

In a situation like this the presence of the PM will make all his cronies work harder, smarter to show that they are competent to solve the problem.

If the COI panel have any brains, this bs about being outnumbered would have been torn apart.

There wasn't 400 protestors then. 90 law enforcers, most of them have firearms can't control 150 crowd, that's a serious concern on the capability of our SPF.

And communication radios and phones were not working in crisis.

How has our billions being spent on the SPF?

PAP is only good at legal threats and intimidation. Come to riot like this hide first and let it happen. Then take this to court and the real intimidations come.

Finally they will go nuts and come up with new laws.

The "terrorists"....reading this..must be laughing their head off..once again, we are caught off guard by their ineptness & inefficiency plus the fact they are highly paid & cannot perform at the task given to them. We, SINgaporeans are ever thankful that Providence had looked after this nation, for 'disaster' after 'disaster' or what they term , "isolated" incident, we have no loss of lives. Anyway...we get, what we wished for & pay for....live with it!.:eek:

They are so not used to being outnumbered.

They are more use to outnumbering sinkees.

Chee%20Siok%20Chin.jpg

if police can march for ndp but was outnumberef in such a riot, time to revolt.

our SPF officers are specially trained for POLICE OPEN HOUSE & NDP only.

That is why when come to real life crisis, they will play HIDE & SEEK

HIDE inside an ambulance

SEEK for instruction

They are lucky that, the kind heart ah neh open the ambulance door....if not we will have, "ambulance fried" personnel...but they were showing maximum restrain by cowering inside....

... Why is the PM not at the scene too? Where is the PM at that time? Jiak leow bee lim kopi with his old fart?

In a situation like this the presence of the PM will make all his cronies work harder, smarter to show that they are competent to solve the problem.
dat burger as usual hide himself wen big problem arise ... wen evrytingz over, he'll poke his head out ...

wen polis was cot off gard n failed 2 handle ze riot efficiently n made a total mess of ze situation ... n yet dat burger praised polis until sky-high 4 wat dey did n did not do ... dat burgerz basically diverting attention from incompetencies in polis 4s n trying 2 cover his arse ...

tings r totally wrong wif tis gahmen ... ze wrong messages r sent out ... ur men failed ... n yet u praised n rewarded dem ...

You know when the shit has hit the fan when police use "outnumbered" as an excuse.
At any event, they are always outnumbered - football match, etc.

INCOMPETENCE is INCOMPETENCE.

So, Mas Salamat was extremely outnumbered. How to explain?

The Mad Malaysian Malay woman who was driving around Singapore in a RED car for three days was unaccosted. Worse, mata2 saw her and let her go!

This is the most ridiculous "explanation" that one can give for not doing his job.

And where is the Police Commissioner in all this?

Checking his CPF statement?

PAP is only good at legal threats and intimidation. Come to riot like this hide first and let it happen. Then take this to court and the real intimidations come.

Finally they will go nuts and come up with new laws.

ROFL...............
i hope im not thwarted

They are lucky that, the kind heart ah neh open the ambulance door....if not we will have, "ambulance fried" personnel...but they were showing maximum restrain by cowering inside....

Hiding in the ambulance was the most stupid thing to have done.
Not very different from running into an elevator during a fire in a building.
Worrying huh, that basics such as these are not ingrained into the training of these guys?

Hiding in the ambulance was the most stupid thing to have done.
Not very different from running into an elevator during a fire in a building.
Worrying huh, that basics such as these are not ingrained into the training of these guys?

That is right. Hiding in a room or bldg if there is one nearby is many many times safer. Hiding in an ambulance makes one more vulnerable to danger when there is no escape route. Silly.

not only that. the vision is so limited inside the ambulance. you cannot see what is happening around you. still dare to say hide inside ambulance to regroup. cannot see, cannot plan, regroup similan?

Maybe they were praying inside the ambulance: to Allah, Buddha and Jesus.

Radio comms set also kena jam that night, so better pray and listen to the instructions of the commander in heaven. :D