• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP speaks with forked tongue? 2nd Class in your own country

They refused to increase the intake of local pharmacy undergrad course to take in kids with 2 Bs and a A yet fly all the way to Belfast to recruit those who entered with much lower grades.l

Check out our international recruitment campaigns -http://www.contactsingapore.sg/events/

Here is a sample.
Queen's University Belfast School of Pharmacy Careers Fair

Date:02/04/2014 - 02/04/2014Time:12:00 - 16:00 (GMT 0:00)Venue:Queen's university BelfastCountry:United KingdomCity:BelfastIndustry:General Enquiry
Contact Singapore will be participating in Queen's University Belfast School of Pharmacy Careers Fair. Please come and visit us if you are interested to explore career opportunities in Singapore. We would be happy to meet you and answer any questions you might have. Hope to see you there.

How else to jack up the population to 6.9 million and beyond? ;)

My guess is that the MFA or EDB or some stat board goes all over the world promising jobs for various countries' natives. This has several objectives:

1) It helps to alleviate some unemployment in those countries.
2) It helps you gain friendship with those countries which may open up income opportunities for Temasek.
3) Domestically, a boosted population and some converted new citizens may serve the regime's economic and political objectives.

June 5, 2007
NUS lacks transparency in allocating places
I AGREE that there appears to be a lack of transparency in allocating places at the National University of Singapore (NUS).
I know of a student who got into the pharmacy course with three As, and another who got into medicine with two As.
My niece got four As and a distinction in an 'S' paper but was not even called for an interview by the medical school.
To improve transparency, NUS should publish a booklet indicating the A-level results of the last qualifying student for the respective courses, as suggested by Mr Tan Tor Seng ('Did son just miss the mark or ...?''; ST, June 2), whose son did not obtain a place in the pharmacy course despite having As in four subjects (three sciences and mathematics) and distinctions in two 'S' papers (including Chemistry).
This will also guide a student in his choice.
The seeming lack of meritocracy should be addressed. It is a mockery of the well-cultivated examination system. It undermines the aspiration, determination and effort of every student.
Dr Chan Wen Yan

Its disgraceful when they tell the locals that they are now tightening the intake of foreigners and then happily galavanting around the world asking them to come to Singapore.

How else to jack up the population to 6.9 million and beyond? ;)

My guess is that the MFA or EDB or some stat board goes all over the world promising jobs for various countries' natives. This has several objectives:

1) It helps to alleviate some unemployment in those countries.
2) It helps you gain friendship with those countries which may open up income opportunities for Temasek.
3) Domestically, a boosted population and some converted new citizens may serve the regime's economic and political objectives.

They are already recruiting FTsh social workers from HK and Taiwan. Why not give the jobs to local born sinkies? Forked tongues? Evil heart as well.

Knn, hk and Taiwan social workers can speak ang moh better than sinkie ones ah? Most clients canto and hokkien speaking meh? KNN!

Its disgraceful when they tell the locals that they are now tightening the intake of foreigners and then happily galavanting around the world asking them to come to Singapore.
My dear friend: Your original post will have a far greater impact if you post on forums frequented by our youth; for example, those who are about to sit their "A" levels, those who are in universities, those who are about to graduate, recent graduates, etc..

PAPPIES already know they times are numbered. Might as well bring in more new SHITIZENS to dilute the votes. Plus some old die hard sarporters. They might still be able to pull through. 2016 is max liaoz. Sinkees have enough or PAPPIES shit!

dey wil tel u dey tighten oni, hor! ... never say stop completely, hor! ...

Tighten means instead of letting in 300k aliens a year, they let in 250-280k.

I know of sg prs previously from china now prs of ang moh land who rent out whole hdb flat collecting rental even though they have been away from sg for years. Sg prs shouldn't be permanent, it should be cancelled after a few years if these prs don't live there anymore and their hdb flats seize back.