• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP pussies out! Gan Kim Yong say he don’t dare to impose retaliation tariffs on USA! GST for Sinkies, No Tariff for AMDK!!

in3deep

1743679695972.png

Hallo logic failure, anyhow bomb!

Tariff affect Singapore exports and American imported price for consumers

Nothing to do with Singaporean consumption leh. In fact it's better , as import based country, Singapore don't have retaliate tariff otherwise your blackfriday sales from Amazon USA will have higher price for consumers in Singapore

We are a small economy.
Small consumption.
Why you want to introduce tariff

Nothing to do with Singaporean consumption leh. In fact it's better , as import based country, Singapore don't have retaliate tariff otherwise your blackfriday sales from Amazon USA will have higher price for consumers in Singapore
USA tariff is reciprocal

We are a small economy.
Small consumption.
Why you want to introduce tariff
Because government idea is to tax the poor who never pay taxes and government refuse to tax on inheritance

Gan Kim Yong cannot help but drag Singaporeans into this. This tariff increase will impact our exporters (i.e. business community) and not Singaporeans.

If PAP reduce GST, Trump might just consider reducing the tarriff too
Singapore actual gst is 21%
Imagine importer imports $100 of USA pork,
He will pay $110

After that he sold to ntuc and ntuc pays $110*1.1

All become $121

Don't have to wait till black Friday, jitao April 2nd your purchases from Amazon all tio.liao

See lah... Stupid Heng Swee Kiat force Amamzon to collect GST for online shopping... see what happens now

cheebye lah, its just a ploy by all the govts to screw the end consumers like us.........because your hero trump said so.....

If the 4G is unable to always steer SG out of any mess, it show they are just mediocre quality
No need pay them high exception salary ... they don't deserve ... pay them the average minister rate in Asia
To stop them from future corruption, make sure every financial crime is tagged with rotan cane; no fine, no prison.
You cheat/scam/accept bribe/steal/money laundry ... every dollar = 1 stroke rotan

Pappies have no balls to handle the big boys. But they will happily bash dumb sinkies upside down and treat them as punching bags.

If the 4G is unable to steer SG out of this mess, it just show they are just mediocre quality
No need high exception salary ... just pay them as per the average minister salary in Asia
To stop them from corruption, make every financial crime serve with rotan cane, no fine, no prison.
You cheat/scam/steal/money laundry every dollar = 1 stroke rotan
Lee Fuck Loong was the worst Prime Minister in Singapore history he's the motherfucker who opened the floodgates to unlimited number of foreigners to destroy his own country from within