• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Malay Ministers think that Malay community is disloyal? WTF

Where is this coming from? WHo asked for the formation of this committee? Where did they get the idea that the there were such perceptions in the community? As far as I am concerned, the most disloyal sons of a bitches are the PAP and their related cronies and hangers on. Which kind of traitors will let in 2 million foreigners to steal singaporean jobs, exempt them from NS, scold sinkies for being unhappy about it, etc. The PAP are the disloyal ones in this case.

SINGAPORE - The formation of a committee to address the concerns of Malay-Muslims over how their loyalty to the nation is viewed is "not necessary", Minister-in-charge of Muslim Affairs Yaacob Ibrahim said on Thursday. This is because even though there might be "perceptions in the community" that must be dealt with, there have been improvements in the achievements of the Malay-Muslim community that should not be ignored, he said, echoing the comments made by Dr Intan Azura Mokhtar (Ang Mo Kio GRC) in Parliament on Wednesday. Speaking to the media on the sidelines of an Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (Muis) event, Dr Yaacob said: "Yesterday, MP Intan Azura responded... that we accept that there are perceptions in our community. We have to deal with those perceptions, but at the same time we must not ignore the achievements that we have made. "This is important for us, so we want to continue to tackle this problem. But the way we want to tackle it differs from the Honorable Member, because we feel this is not a big issue in the community as the statistics speak for itself." - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...s-over-loyalty-not-neces#sthash.ZhUejnmU.dpuf

if there is nothing wrong, there is no problem. what is there to tackle? tackle minah is boh...

Did this Abang Children ( half & half) SERVE NATIONAL SERVICE...does someone have any proof??

Where is this coming from? WHo asked for the formation of this committee? Where did they get the idea that the there were such perceptions in the community? As far as I am concerned, the most disloyal sons of a bitches are the PAP and their related cronies and hangers on. Which kind of traitors will let in 2 million foreigners to steal singaporean jobs, exempt them from NS, scold sinkies for being unhappy about it, etc. The PAP are the disloyal ones in this case.

SINGAPORE - The formation of a committee to address the concerns of Malay-Muslims over how their loyalty to the nation is viewed is "not necessary", Minister-in-charge of Muslim Affairs Yaacob Ibrahim said on Thursday. This is because even though there might be "perceptions in the community" that must be dealt with, there have been improvements in the achievements of the Malay-Muslim community that should not be ignored, he said, echoing the comments made by Dr Intan Azura Mokhtar (Ang Mo Kio GRC) in Parliament on Wednesday. Speaking to the media on the sidelines of an Islamic Religious Council of Singapore (Muis) event, Dr Yaacob said: "Yesterday, MP Intan Azura responded... that we accept that there are perceptions in our community. We have to deal with those perceptions, but at the same time we must not ignore the achievements that we have made. "This is important for us, so we want to continue to tackle this problem. But the way we want to tackle it differs from the Honorable Member, because we feel this is not a big issue in the community as the statistics speak for itself." - See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/si...s-over-loyalty-not-neces#sthash.ZhUejnmU.dpuf

Malay voters is PAP's power base. Maybe they have research showing that it is sliding.

So why are there zero Malay-Muslims in the sensitive units of the SAF? :rolleyes:

.....As far as I am concerned, the most disloyal sons of a bitches are the PAP and their related cronies and hangers on. Which kind of traitors will let in 2 million foreigners to steal singaporean jobs, exempt them from NS, scold sinkies for being unhappy about it, etc. The PAP are the disloyal ones in this case.

Many sinkies feel the same way too about the pappies but still the pappies got 60% popular votes in GE2011 and Shan said the xenophobia is confined to small number of sinkies. May be he will get the shocker in GE2016 and get kick out too like Georgie Boy?

Malay voters is PAP's power base. Maybe they have research showing that it is sliding.

Malay voters are now swinging to WP in large numbers. Attend the WP rallies and you will find them there. Are these Malay voters pissed by presence of large numbers of foreigners like the tiongs and pinoys in SG?

The answer is right under your nose.

No, the answer is that the PAP govt does not trust the Malay-Muslims, it's a deep rooted animosity carried over from the LKY vs Tunku days.

It isn't that great a stretch to jump from a eugenicist to a racist. ;)

Consequently, the 'regardless of race, language or religion' thing in the Singapore Pledge is a pile of bull. If you want to speak one less lie, stop reciting the Singapore Pledge.

So why are there zero Malay-Muslims in the sensitive units of the SAF? :rolleyes:

We can actually see Malays being enlisted in National Service over these last many years. During my time, my peers of the same age, being Malay, were not enlisted. I have asked my Malays neighbours sons, there were three our four of them, their mum & dad are teachers, why they are not called up for National Service...guess, what were their answers, back then? " THEY ARE BUMIPUTRAS"...so, who do you blame for the hangups or prejudices we have formed ABOUT THEM? Can you blame us for being bigot, in some ways?? the education was there & it last a lifetime. We can only learnt to be extremely tolerant...but perception of them, can never be changed.

But, times have changed....have they??