• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Kangaroo Court Chief Doggie Prosecutor is a Malay: Aedit Abdullah

With such credentials, MIW fast hand fast leg. Or else Opp will tarik him leow...

Opposition not known to tarik high fliers in the civil service. Even if they did, unilkely high fliers would want to risk their iron rice bowl. Ho jiak ho khoon, why risk it all? Car and condo installments need to be serviced, bro.

Actually hor, his family quite well off.

The Civil Service is actually a very exciting place to work. In the higher levels you will not be bored. You might have to deal with some useless and brainless political appointees such as parliamentary Sec, political Sec but generally it is stimulating. And the remuneration is the world's highest. You only leave because you want a better life for your family in a new country or you want to do your own business. Never for opposition politics.

Laurence Lien is a good example. As the scion of the OUB family he has millions and controls a pretty big empire under the Wah Hin flag. He however became an OMS and chose to serve in the Admin Service and most of his postings were mostly in welfare and community portfolios. Clearly a man keen to work for society. After years serving in the public sector, he left to run Lien Foundation. He is also the NMP that voted against the White Paper

Watch this man.

With such credentials, MIW fast hand fast leg. Or else Opp will tarik him leow...

There are a couple of other Malay RI boys from NUS who are in self-imposed exile and probably out of self-gratification claim it is a reaction to the present MIW policies - of note is Fazlur Rahman bin Kamsani - he was part of the Young MIW cohort with Vivian B. and my sources tell me was sore that despite lim kopi was not earmarked and eventually took his ambitions offshore to Qatar - also been told that he regularly tries to corner MIW when they come to visit and has no hesitation to ask the likes of GCT and TCH to meet up with him for lim kopi. Also seems to have ruffled feathers of singkies abroad with his many initiatives where he likes to be in the limelight as the leader of the overseas pack and organises "Singaporean Malay Muslim businessmen in the ME" events but exudes he is atas and well-connected with movers and shakers in the MIW camp. Been also told he contrasts greatly with this Aedit Abdullah for example as he often typically drops Arabic religious phrases and seems a little too beholden to the religious denomination of his persona. Also likes to claim MIW pedigree through his uncle Sidek Sanif.

our days got no pasir ris or tampines HDB new towns yet.......

My parents used to live at the foot of Mount Faber (very peaceful then).
But during my teens, they moved to Lower Delta Road near Jalan Bukit Merah,
after Henderson Road was constructed from Telok Blangah to Jalan Bukit Merah.

The Civil Service is actually a very exciting place to work. In the higher levels you will not be bored. You might have to deal with some useless and brainless political appointees such as parliamentary Sec, political Sec but generally it is stimulating. And the remuneration is the world's highest. You only leave because you want a better life for your family in a new country or you want to do your own business. Never for opposition politics.

Laurence Lien is a good example. As the scion of the OUB family he has millions and controls a pretty big empire under the Wah Hin flag. He however became an OMS and chose to serve in the Admin Service and most of his postings were mostly in welfare and community portfolios. Clearly a man keen to work for society. After years serving in the public sector, he left to run Lien Foundation. He is also the NMP that voted against the White Paper

Watch this man.

bottom line is.....no threat to the regime nor a change bringer.....but he will probably sruvive the change of govt (if that happens) since peoplemlike him will easily transition....it is people like Gerard Ee who cho kuay chut bin who will be hung like the rest......

Actually hor, his family quite well off.

his present gf's family is the one that is really well off...heeheeheee...

tuayapeh says that his divorce might have hurt his chances because the MIW still wanna pretend that they are good family men mah......

his present gf's family is the one that is really well off...heeheeheee...

tuayapeh says that his divorce might have hurt his chances because the MIW still wanna pretend that they are good family men mah......

aiyah what are you saying bro? The fella and his gf are known to be quite low profile and humble (and supposedly quite nice folk) so maybe everybvody must give them a chance....nice people generally couldnt be bothered with the PAPzis....only those fucking greedy and ambitious or downright bastardly sorts will join them....

anyways from what my lawyer friend tell me ....its Aedit's switching from islam, then to catholicism then to christianity that is a little hard for the self righteous PAP dogs to handle...(like wtf they care when the PAP PLPs only worship LKY and money right?)

The politicians need a good service and if not they look bad. The French politics is volatile but the civil service is world class and well respected. The PAP tend to avoid politicising the civil service and that is why they carved out the PA as standalone and got the PLPs who are prepared to give up their integrity to work for them.

People like Heng, Howe, Khaw came in on the basis of National Service and are not serious politicians. Interestingly Khaw turned out to be a hardcore politician despite saying that he is only there for a term. Howe could not be bothered about the PLPs and paid the price.

bottom line is.....no threat to the regime nor a change bringer.....but he will probably sruvive the change of govt (if that happens) since peoplemlike him will easily transition....it is people like Gerard Ee who cho kuay chut bin who will be hung like the rest......

My parents used to live at the foot of Mount Faber (very peaceful then).
But during my teens, they moved to Lower Delta Road near Jalan Bukit Merah,
after Henderson Road was constructed from Telok Blangah to Jalan Bukit Merah.

Many people had forgotten the name "ban-chiew-sua" in hokkien (万树山)

brother [joetys],

I believe it is not "tree" but "shou" or the word "longevity" in Chinese.

That place (Kampong Jagoh) and the Chinese temple was not far from our home.
Over there, many attap and zinc roof houses,
and then the govt. built Henderson Road

But we were much nearer to the old Jardine Steps.

The PS if he ever become wont be perm sec, will be some parl secy, aka the minority post

anyway, I dont think his religiousness should be a factor la, why the m&ds so fussy,

If those super religious in their community is helping them, why are they still the m&d that the rest of singapore walks over?

m&ds, look up to a person who stand up for your community, dont choose based on whether he got long beard or can say some arabic words. also can be bedek kia what.

If helpin