• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP has lost respect from the people

bart12

1. They use upgrading as carrot for votes. This is unfair and even illegal in some countries...so they would be called criminals if they subvert democracy as the did in Singapore.

2. They pay themselves the highest salaries in the world for political leadership. They say this keeps them honest which means they are inherently dishonest. What kind of example are they setting for young people? Greed is good? ...at a time when income gap in Singapore his highest among all developed countries this is an unconscionale act.

3. They saying what they do is good for us. If that is the case why are we worse off? If importing foreigners is to help is why have salaries for Singaporeans been stagnant? Why are hospitals and buses so overcrowded? Is this good for us?

4. They talk about sending the old and sick to Malaysia. Medisave is allowed to be used for Malaysian hospital. How is that acceptable which we are treating so many sick foreigners in Singapore we ask our sick Singaporeans to go to Malaysia.

5. They have selected very bad candidates. Some of them really hard to accept like that connoisseur of Kate Spade handbags.

7. They make the poor people suffer by setting difficult criteria to get govt aid. Help is piecemeal and most of the time inadequate.

8. They award themselve free medical and pensions as an increasing number of Singaporeans cannot retire and have difficulty with medical bills. This sharply divided the leadership from the people - the people don't have what they need and the leadership take what they don't need. This is hardly equitable.

9. The PAP are a bunch of groupthinking yes-men. The whole world hates yes-men.

10. They have become increasingly incompetent - Mas Selamat, orchard road floods, Minibonds, housing etc just toname a few...

11. They have become so arrogant - call us daft, call us lesser mortals, call us lepers, call us lazy (no spur under our hide).

Good post bro.

Don't really agree with the title. My personal take is that most people are still not unhappy with the pap, i.e. pap still have the numbers to win comfortably.
As to whether they are ignorant or apathetic, I don't know and don't care. :biggrin:

karmabear

Don't worry... As more people realize that they have no way of retiring since their CPF is locked up in their flats, things will get more uncomfortable. Expect more FT to squeeze us out of jobs and homes. So things will continue to get more uncomfortable and people will be forced to vote with their stomach. At that time, pap farkers will just call in the army, probably the Gurkhas, to chop us into fish food. So not only do you lose your job and house to FT, you get to lose your life to an FT. Majulah Singapura?

Einfield

A young man I spoke to say he will vote PAP, not because he like them but because he have not apply for his HDB yet.

The main problem here is people still think that somehow their vote is not secret and PAP will take revenge on anyone who vote against them.

This is further manifested on how PAP treat the 2 opposition constituency.

Only when opposition successfully form the next government, we will still see many of such cases where their decision on which party to vote for is as intelligent as an amoeba.

Don't worry... As more people realize that they have no way of retiring since their CPF is locked up in their flats, things will get more uncomfortable. Expect more FT to squeeze us out of jobs and homes. So things will continue to get more uncomfortable and people will be forced to vote with their stomach. At that time, pap farkers will just call in the army, probably the Gurkhas, to chop us into fish food. So not only do you lose your job and house to FT, you get to lose your life to an FT. Majulah Singapura?

eastlibra

Hi Einfield,

Please let the person you spoke to and those who have not apply for HDB flat yet, I have been voting for opposition before I got married.

I have applied and got a new HDB flat and been living there many years now. This is even through balloting.

A young man I spoke to say he will vote PAP, not because he like them but because he have not apply for his HDB yet.

The main problem here is people still think that somehow their vote is not secret and PAP will take revenge on anyone who vote against them.

Only when opposition successfully form the next government, we will still see many of such cases where their decision on which party to vote for is as intelligent as an amoeba.

Einfield

I don't believe this at all and i did explain to him, I for one voted opposition way back then, so there's no truth to such fear.
Sometime opposition seems to have massive support but when individual go into the ballot box, their balls shrink.

Hi Einfield,

Please let the person you spoke to and those who have not apply for HDB flat yet, I have been voting for opposition before I got married.

I have applied and got a new HDB flat and been living there many years now. This is even through balloting.

insomia23

hello, my cousin and my parents also vote opposition leh. they also get hdb flats leh. dont talk rot leh. who say vote opposition cannot apply house

I don't believe this at all and i did explain to him, I for one voted opposition way back then, so

borom

Fear is the operative word.

The 66.6% must decide whether they want to live in fear all their lives or stand up to these bullies.

facadegeniality

Honestly speaking, they know your vote.

But whether they will go to the extent of denying you a flat, that's a moot point.

But I know of someone who drew a turtle on the vote and got a warning letter for it.

as long as a cross is placed in the box, nothing happens to you.
put a circle, a tick or a line, that ballot is a spoilt vote.
draw a smiley face, a turtle or any other thing, your vote can be traced.

bottom line: be a responsible voter, cast the vote properly, place a cross in the box for the party of your choice.

methink

But whether they will go to the extent of denying you a flat, that's a moot point.

Can you please dun talk rubbish! There is no such thing as they know turtle or pig was drawn and sending warning letter.

I have voted no less than five times and each time for the opposition. I got my flat no problem.

If all who voted opposition dun get flats, we will then know a sizeable group of ppl without a roof over their heads by now! In fact these ppl can sue the gahmen for knowing how they voted! Bcos no one is supposed to know. Not the PAP. Me or you.

facadegeniality

Can you please dun talk rubbish! There is no such thing as they know turtle or pig was drawn and sending warning letter.

I have voted no less than five times and each time for the opposition. I got my flat no problem.

If all who voted opposition dun get flats, we will then know a sizeable group of ppl without a roof over their heads by now! In fact these ppl can sue the gahmen for knowing how they voted! Bcos no one is supposed to know. Not the PAP. Me or you.

eh fuck u la. u cant read english ar?? the eg i stated was to show that they know your votes. did i say anything abt that person not getting a flat??

methink, up yours!

Deranged666

Warned? LOL~

This is obviously not true~

So what can they do if your so-called "someone" draws a turtle for a 2nd time?

Charge him for being disrespectful? Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Sperminator

VOTE FOR OPPOSITION, CLEAR & SIMPLE.

VOTE FOR YOUR VOICES TO BE HEARD IN PARLIAMENT.

VOTE FOR YOUR RIGHTS.

About time we exercise our RIGHTS, PUT YOUR X for OPPOSITION!

facadegeniality

Warned? LOL~

This is obviously not true~

So what can they do if your so-called "someone" draws a turtle for a 2nd time?

Charge him for being disrespectful? Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

don't be ignorant. doesnt mean you dunno anyone with that experience means it's not true.

i dunno what will happen if its for the second time.

but it certainly shows that our vote is nt secret. but doesnt stop me for voting oppo.