• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP government trying to shaft 10 million population down Sinkies' throats again

I have many co-workers that liked to see an increase in population so dun be surprised :eek:

Singapore can always reclaim the land until reaching Batam, then builld a sg-batam causeway ... :o-o:

The benefits of economic growth may include increased employment opportunities, higher wages and improvements in the standard of living. However, in S'pore's case, all of the aforementioned benefits are going to foreigners and new citizens - not true blue S'poreans.

:roflmao: You guys better wake up your idea and get the fuck out while you can. 10million population was always on their agenda and plan. You think LHL cry cry only will reverse their plan? You think get WP into GRC for one term is going scare the PAP? You guys screwed the WP, good luck and see who else is going to come and fight for the average people now.

It's not rocket science, just take the number of population in 1991 (the day LHL took office) and count forward how many Singaporeans are left every year after that. Declining birth rate, aging population dying and yet Singaporeans and PR miraculously grew to $6m.
Cannot say like that 1mil 1rm flat coming soon...heng ong huat to All Bros

Let's all rejoice! Sg got to share with transient workers coming to share sinkies lunch if sinkies still have their lunch.

The benefits of economic growth may include increased employment opportunities, higher wages and improvements in the standard of living. However, in S'pore's case, all of the aforementioned benefits are going to foreigners and new citizens - not true blue S'poreans.
Lawrence wong did said - the benefit it has is not for everyone.
At the same time he said noone will be left behind.
So in other words he is directly saying, pap get the benefit first, then will give a little bit like what is happening now to everyone. $200 and some utility rebates lol

I have many co-workers that liked to see an increase in population so dun be surprised :eek:
Markets

China Steps Up Checks of Wealth Management Products After $149 Billion Outflow​

• Investors yanked $149 billion from WMPs after stock rally
  • Banks told to report on ability to meet short-term redemptions

Pedestrians along the Bund across from commercial buildings in Pudong's Lujiazui Financial District in Shanghai.

Photographer: Qilai Shen/Bloomberg
By Bloomberg News
October 10, 2024 at 2:30 PM GMT+8
Save
Translate

China has asked its financial institutions to beef up monitoring of the nation’s wealth management products, people familiar with the matter said, after investors pulled some $149 billion to chase a rally in stocks.
Regulators recently ordered lenders, fund houses and fund distributors to monitor changes in the scale of WMPs on a daily basis, according to the people, asking not to be identified discussing a private matter.