• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP government going to end India travel ban

if a team of ministars are paid millions, you would think this issue would have been anticipated way ahead of time and precautions would have been taken before shit hits the fan. nope, the firewall is broken in the first place with dubious firewall policies, and now the virus variant is running amok inside the network and counter policies have just been considered. kind of too late isn’t it? it’s like coyotes have joined the sheep pen, sheep have either bolted or being eaten alive, and now sheep farmers making cotton proudly declare they will fence out predators. and pat and praise themselves.

Terminal 3 cluster began at arrival gates, baggage claim hall: CAG​

The Changi Airport Terminal 3 (T3) cluster began at the arrival gates and baggage claim hall, where airport staff worked in close proximity to arriving passengers, investigations by Changi Airport Group (CAG) have shown.

About half of the airport workers who tested positive for Covid-19 were found spread out at the arrival zone, suggesting that areas where staff and arriving passengers were in close contact were the sites of the "primary infection", said CAG chief executive Lee Seow Hiang at a press conference yesterday.

Those working in these areas then mingled with others working in the transit areas, departure gates and the Basement 2 foodcourt - "where the risk profile is no different than the rest of Singapore" - leading to secondary clusters of infection that eventually spread the coronavirus to more than 100 people.

Mr Lee noted that the other zones were "relatively clean".

He said nearly 97 per cent of the 2,000 workers in the central transit area have been swabbed, with zero cases aside from a specific cluster of staff who were found to have mingled with those in the arrival zone.

A total of 43 positive Covid-19 cases have been detected among airport staff to date. Of these, about half - 10 at arrival gates and 11 at the baggage claim hall - worked at the arrival zone in T3.

The secondary cluster that Mr Lee referred to - at the transit area immediately bordering the arrival zone - has six cases.

Farther from this boundary, a lone case has been detected at the departure immigration checkpoint at the transit area.

SPREADING SITE​

Another secondary spreading site is the Basement 2 foodcourt, where 12 of the 21 T3 arrival zone cases visited. Since then, 10 non-transit staff who visited the foodcourt have tested positive.

Last week, the Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore and CAG said the initial transmission that led to the T3 cluster could have occurred through an airport worker who was assisting a family from South Asia, who arrived here on April 29.

Asked by reporters how exactly this happened, Mr Lee said: "We have disclosed what we know from a CAG point of view, and I don't want to speculate on the other details that are ongoing in the investigations.

"We are taking a complete, comprehensive look, based on the World Health Organisation's and our own health authorities' understanding of the different modes of transmission.

"That is more or less the most important at the moment, over and above the micro-aspects of individuals."

PAP bullshit again. What type of jobs that ahneh are working in Singapore, mostly in office space jobs?

Then can do SHN work in India. IT is so much powerful today with unlimited bandwidth and cheap costs.

When are Sinkies start to revolt to remove Loong today. He is playing a dangerous game of death. Uncalled for.

What's so great about this Indian race that's worth keeping. Thought it's time to discontinue CECA agreement if India don't lockdown to stop the spread immediately.

Now is the time to gather moss without PAP and regroup to start again.

Knowing that with covid19 spread is highest risk indoors may I suggest to Changi Airport that for travelers coming from the "highest risk" zones be processed outdoors?

Set up tents. All done open air. Processed then off they go.

It will be like having two swimming pools one indoor one outdoor.

What they are doing now is a bit like having a "Peeing and pooping allowed section in the big big swimming pool and saying yeah we have very clearly allocated areas to protect people from the poop and pee."
Well said.

Pity the frontline workers. Get the bigwigs to man the frontline for the first 100 days.

bro,
jangan tension... just get more of your kakis to do the right thing in next GE.
The hundreds of thousands CECA Indians become citizens definitely outnumber your kaki. That's why they never worried to make you dulan

so far my kakis and I outreach also kena limited when we cannot lar kopi. nothing beats sitting together and TCSS.

I have a sneaky feeling that the pappies don't want the pandemic to end anytime soon. They have invested too much. :wink:

in and out of cb continuously is very shiok u noe.
yalor, but cannot be fully out in the in-n-out trusting, oops thrusting, process. otherwise chiobu thinks you do early withdrawal. very frustrating for chiobu. can turn her off. lanjiao must continuously engage the clitoris.

If they are flying in from very high-risk areas, they will be escorted at all times as they move around the airport. These travellers will also have their on-arrival Covid-19 testing done at separate health screening stations.
My uncle say KNN the person escorting them should be killed on their way to work KNN

I'm still tracking the daily stats for Covid in India and have to say they have done exceptionally well considering the limited resources at their disposal.

Here's a cross section of cumulative cases per million for a selection of countries up to 23 May 2021.

Screen Shot 2021-05-25 at 3.23.44 PM.png

Wow India's cases really dropping like a rock! Shows that the South Asian variant is just a pussy cat. :)

Screen Shot 2021-05-25 at 8.11.15 PM.png

I'm still tracking the daily stats for Covid in India and have to say they have done exceptionally well considering the limited resources at their disposal.

Here's a cross section of cumulative cases per million for a selection of countries up to 23 May 2021.

View attachment 111782

Wrong. Again. Call it 0 for 267 tries

E1u6n67VIAYzfS4.jpg

E1snDBrWUAALmtD.jpg

Wow India's cases really dropping like a rock! Shows that the South Asian variant is just a pussy cat. :smile:

View attachment 111804

Wrong. Again. Call it 0 for 268 tries, all failed

https://news.yahoo.com/india-records-300-000-covid-025459201.html

ndia records 300,000 Covid deaths as pandemic rages​

Mon, May 24, 2021, 6:03 AM·2 min read

Woman praying near funeral pyre

Cremation sites are struggling with the number of dead
The number of deaths linked to Covid-19 in India has moved past the 300,000 mark as the country continues to grapple with the pandemic.
Experts warn that the real number of fatalities might be much higher as many deaths are not officially recorded.
India has recorded 26 million cases - second only to the US - and is now the epicentre of the global pandemic.

The country is also only the third in the world to record more than 300,000 deaths - behind the US and Brazil.

It took less than a month to record its last 100,000 deaths.

A deadly second wave in recent weeks has overwhelmed the country's healthcare system, with hospitals struggling to cope with the influx of patients and with critical drugs and oxygen running out.

Nearly half of India's virus deaths occurred in the last three months.

In the last 26 days alone, the country has recorded 102,533 Covid-19 deaths.

graph

graph
Some experts say the number of daily deaths may rise further. Dr Murad Banaji, a mathematician at Middlesex University London, has been tracking the pandemic closely.

"We expect a delay between cases peaking and deaths peaking. But also, as with cases, we know there are huge variations in death surveillance and recording between states, and between urban and rural areas," he told the BBC.

"Even once recorded fatalities start to fall, we'll need to be wary of reading too much into this until we stop hearing reports of large numbers of rural deaths," Dr Banaji said.

Over the past days, concerns over a rising number of deadly fungus infections linked to Covid treatment have added to the overall crisis.

Woman in hospital bed with doctor in PPE

India's medical system is overwhelmed by the crisis
In some places, even crematoriums have run out of space and have been forced to expand to makeshift sites in public parks.

Mortality data in India is poor and deaths at home often go unregistered, especially in rural areas.

There are reports of journalists counting bodies at morgues themselves, to try to get a more accurate number. Some models speculate that about a million people may have actually died.

The country's vaccination drive is also not nearly making enough progress to ease the current crisis.

Burn PAP burn.... end this incompetent regime and let's start again please...