• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP flip flop says sinkies NRIC numbers CAN be fully revealed!

nabeifuckpap

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...mddi-government-public-education-pdpa-4804801

IMG-0735.jpg

Our govt is so huge and bulky that this type of loophole will surely occur.
Instead of trying to explain away, Best is to apologize and correct the problem and move on

When PAP is caught with the pants down, they will say wearing only underwear is the new normal. WTF.

The garment will go on a blood hound to drag you down and plaster you, soiled undies included, all over the mainstream media if you are an oppie member.

the scammers probably downloaded what they wanted already...be prepared for scammers to know your NRIC number and full names when you receive unsolicited phone calls, text messages and WhatsApp messages

Totally shameless. At the very least, reveal only the last three or four digits and the alphabet, and put an asterisk in the first three or four digits. :rolleyes:

KNN, they say it's now okay to reveal NRIC numbers because it's tantamount to the name of the person. What a fucking blatant excuse? How can this be comparable when an NRIC number is unique to each person whilst the same name can represent many people. For example, there could be hundreds of John but the John with that particular NRIC number can only be one.

No need to guess. The new Bizfile portal must be built by the filthy Cecas.

33 is Freemason symbolism. They often use 33 everywhere to let their own secret society members to know it is just a plan, not coincidence

When you start seeing the government and mainstream media keeps repeating 33, that is a red flag
IMG_5899.jpeg

They are also very fast to erase these psyops. Links no longer working

SINGAPORE - (31 Aug 2018) - From Sept 1 next year, it will be illegal for organisations to collect, use or disclose NRIC numbers or make copies of the identity card, under stricter rules spelt out on Friday (Aug 31) by the Personal Data Protection Commission.

lol highest payed nincompoooooooooooooooooooooops

second to none :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

KNN, they say it's now okay to reveal NRIC numbers because it's tantamount to the name of the person. What a fucking blatant excuse? How can this be comparable when an NRIC number is unique to each person whilst the same name can represent many people. For example, there could be hundreds of John but the John with that particular NRIC number can only be one.

The insignificant nobody me do agree with your points made.

However, in this modern age of high personal security, at least in Singapore, thanks to govtech, just a name or NRIC number is NOT enough to access a site. For a basic example:-

You will need a password, a personal handphone REGISTERED number, an OTP sent to your personal hp, & at times even FACIAL recognition....just to log into CPF board, let alone personal online banking which comes with SMS notifications on amounts drawn & even digital locking systems.

While a scammer may & WILL attempt to break thru such systems such as hijacking your phone or personal computer, the FINAL RESPONSIBLITY lays with oneself - to always check accounts regularly or have a separate phone for personal security use - such as only work & banking apps, & ANOTHER phone for recreation such as shopping, games, etc, with wallets or bank accounts that have only limited funds...

Furthermore, while scammers may know the name & NRIC of a person, just a few more personal questions from one to them on a personal or email call, such as birthdates, name of parents, schools attended, etc, will render a failure to scammers.....

It is so easy, so easy to get one's name & NRIC today - security posts, games or product discount registrations, or even posing as govt officers in uniform such as a police or traffic police, etc, if the scammer is determined enough....Should they attempt to extort from you, then 2 can play such game - report to SPF whom will have experienced officers to guide you thru. The scammers front men are only paid cut-outs, in for the money. Either money or jail term will make them talk, to REVEAL who are the big fishes in such games, & it is THEM that SPF wants, to prevent them from extorting others....Singapore is a Rule of Law Nation.

We CAN & WILL beat them at their game. Just as they will evolve, so too MUST WE, by staying connected & learning from others thru AWARENESS. They are the few, no matter how intelligent they are, but WE are the many, with FAR MORE resources than them to save each & every life & life savings....