I've got no idea about Panarai watches at all. Can someone comment about this PAM422 model and how much it cost?
S$12.000-13,000
Thank you commoner. Is this price after discount? Sorry I ask like this because normally in Singapore when I buy watches they will discount from the list price.
all i know is that only trend-following fools will buy this overpriced crap from Italy................wanna buy crap from Italy, buy U-Boat lah.............also very big and attractive.............far far cheaper
this model is currently quite high demand, so not expecting much or any discount from authorised dealers.
panerai has been and still is the flavor of the months for some years now, so not sure how this trend will continue.
i think it is over priced for a tool watch,,,,
anyway enjoy the watch,,,
Brother maybe next time when you are in the airport, go try the watch shops inside the departure hall, i once asked for a IWC model and its cheaper at least 10 - 15 per cent than in town.
You talking about this model I guess... http://www.panerai.com/en/watch-col...r-1950/20-luminor-marina-1950-3-days-pam00422
buy Zenith lah, their El Primero auto movement supposedly the most accurate of all !
or Grande Seiko for highest value for money.
When Paanerai fisrt produce in Italy it was supposed to be Seiko of Italy, it was given
to the Italy Boys as a standard equiptment, than one day Sylvester Salone bought 500 pieces
and when back to States and give away to his crews and staff, from there on it was smooth
sailing Brands Panerai, but when it was first sold in Singapore it was goig for like $1500.00 to $2000,00
nobody knows about this watch!!
But later trend started and it was selling for $5K, now its even higher....blah blah...
I agree Grand is the best
Springdrive nice too. Unfortunately COSC dun recognized Jap watches, otherwise sure whack other Swiss brands jialat jialat.
When Panerai first produce in Italy it was supposed to be Seiko of Italy, it was given
to the Italian Army Boys as a standard issue, than one day Sylvester Salone bought 500 pieces
being Italian and it was cheap than, when back to States and give away to his crews and staff,
from there on it was smooth sailing Brands Panerai, but when it was first sold in Singapore
it was going for like $1500.00 to $2000,00 nobody knows about this watch!!
But later trend started and it was selling for $5K, now its even higher....blah blah...one engine with many many
difference model number to confuse end users. This watch only sells with leather, croc, ostrick straps.
Unlike Rolexes its with beautiful braclets....
purposely one to protect angmoh brands mah !
but people will still buy angmoh brand becoz you know lah - can show off mah.
the Japs will always provide the highest value for anything plus more reliable some more.
buy online lor, cheaper mah.
i recall last time Panerai not so expensive at all, either local agent very greedy now that it's popular in s'pore or maybe Panerai kana bought over by other company so price go crazy.
just like Oris and Tissot - last time very affordable but kana bought over only, price go up so much.
When Panerai first produce in Italy it was supposed to be Seiko of Italy, it was given
to the Italian Army Boys as a standard issue, than one day Sylvester Salone bought 500 pieces
being Italian and it was cheap than, when back to States and give away to his crews and staff,
from there on it was smooth sailing Brands Panerai, but when it was first sold in Singapore
it was going for like $1500.00 to $2000,00 nobody knows about this watch!!
But later trend started and it was selling for $5K, now its even higher....blah blah...one engine with many many
difference model number to confuse end users. This watch only sells with leather, croc, ostrick straps.
Unlike Rolexes its with beautiful braclets....