• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Palestine vs Singapore (Soccer)

If you want performance and meritocracy, the last thing you want is 'inclusivity' so a few libtards can get an erection over seeing fragments of 'diversity' in their imaginary utopia.

LOL!

If you have played soccer you would know that there are actually quite a few good footballers who are Chinese race. But they are too smart and doing well academically that a career in football is just not preferred.

Singapore having a national football team mainly choosing from the minority population is like India putting up a best eleven soccer team comprising of almost all Chinese players.

Point is, the fact the Singapore National Soccer team is mostly Malay has very little to do with actual meritocracy but more pragmatism of the society.

The good old days when we were actually proud of being Singaporean. We loved our true blue Singaporean boys in blue. We were also colour-blind, no chinks, no shitskins, no suicide bombers. When players held full-time jobs and yet played their hearts out for our national team when called up. When Admiral was the jersey sponsor. I miss those days so much. 1977 when we won the Malaysia Cup.

See more photos here : https://wiki.sg/p/Singapore_vs_Penang_Malaysia_Cup_Final_(1977)

sbf msiacup77.jpg

Edmund Wee (GK)
Hasli Ibrahim
Syed Mutalib
Samad Alapitchay
Robert Sim
Zainal Abideen
V. Khanisen
Mohamed Noh
Quah Kim Song
Dollah Kassim
S. Rajagopal
Lim Teng Sai
Nasir Jalil

Why is SG playing against a fictitious country ?

The good old days when we were actually proud of being Singaporean. We loved our true blue Singaporean boys in blue. We were also colour-blind, no chinks, no shitskins, no suicide bombers. When players held full-time jobs and yet played their hearts out for our national team when called up. When Admiral was the jersey sponsor. I miss those days so much. 1977 when we won the Malaysia Cup.
In those days even mslaysia had a multi racial team.
Something changed and chinese somehow found football is not very lucrative.
Some with passion found their way playing in hong kong league.
Malays may dominate local soccer but failed to get into european top flight including fandi.

At least the China-Singapore table tennis won the Silver at Olympics.

The Singapore Malays win what?
How has those medals benefited Singapore? Bragging rights for braggart Loooong? :o-o:

This is racism. #halimahyacob
This is cronyism, not a meritocracy.
The reason Singapore soccer went downhill is that the Malays kept it "all in the family".
Once you have a Malay in senior positions in soccer (FAS management, team managers, head coaches), they will invariably choose to recruit and work within their community: hire Malay managers, coaches, recruit Malay footballers, call up Malay footballers, put them in the starting eleven.
The good non-Malays are kept out, get disillusioned, discouraged, and quit the soccer scene, especially the players.

fasingapore_196631163_533198064757427_6734773875797934419_n.jpg

Halimah Yacob, this is racism.
The reason Singapore soccer went downhill is because the Malays kept it "all in the family".
Once you have a Malay in senior positions in soccer (FAS management, team managers, head coaches), they will invariably chose to recruit and work within their community: hire Malay managers, coaches, recruit Malay footballers, call up Malay footballers, put them in the starting eleven.

View attachment 112805
Indeed.

People complain about how Standard Chartered bank and other sg banks have way too many Indians in top mamagement and leadership position.

But same applies in Singapore National Football team!

Also Singapore table tennis!

How has those medals benefited Singapore? Bragging rights for braggart Loooong? :o-o:
Hard to please you

So better not to win?

I think Singapore should not participate in any sports at all. Waste of time. Singaporeans should just focus on making money

Indeed.

People complain about how Standard Chartered bank and other sg banks have way too many Indians in top mamagement and leadership position.

But same applies in Singapore National Football team!

Also Singapore table tennis!
Standard Chartered Bank, Deutsche Bank, DBS Bank, Prudential - once they hire Indians with hiring authority, especially the HR managers, they will start bringing in their fellow Indians from their villages, hometowns, universities.

Why do UOB and OCBC not have this problem? Because the people with hiring authority are non-"South Asians".

Same for food delivery companies. Why so many Malay deliverymen? Monkey see, monkey do. One Malay see his abang earning better wages delivering food, he will also follow. Followed by his siblings, friends, neighbours.

Liddat IRfan & ILhan considered Singaporean m&ds or South African angmo ?

Hard to please you

So better not to win?

I think Singapore should not participate in any sports at all. Waste of time. Singaporeans should just focus on making money
Bro spirit of sports is not to celebrate winners. It is to work hard and present our very best to rise up to the occasion. One of our own. That's why regular Joe sinkie don't give a shit about PAP's ping pong prodigies while conversely celebrates the achievements of fat Schooling. :cautious:

This is a free market economy. Anyone can unseat those running the Football association.

Bro spirit of sports is not to celebrate winners. It is to work hard and present our very best to rise up to the occasion. One of our own. That's why regular Joe sinkie don't give a shit about PAP's ping pong prodigies while conversely celebrates the achievements of fat Schooling. :cautious:

Actually I dont give a fuck about Schooling swimming gold.

Spirit of sport is NOT to celebrate winners. Sure.

But certainly not the goal of sports. Lol!

Aiyah might as well say spirit of life is not to succeed also lah.