• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OYK is Sad. HK will no longer consider travel bubble with SG

Singapore wanted to be the first with this air bubble arrangement with like minded cities. They were beaten to it by NZ/Aust and that didn't last very long. We fark it up plain and simple. We didn't do a decent job screening transit passengers and SIA was suspended a couple of times.
With hkg, it was just different reopening strategies that led to this. Nobody farked up anything. Very early on, they have already stated their zero tolerance runs opposite to sinkeepoo's strategy to live with COVID19 as an endemic disease.

Most important is Singapore open up for them or other travellers to come.
Thereby government can collect money from them laughing happy.

Most important is Singapore open up for them or other travellers to come.
Thereby government can collect money from them laughing happy.
Just mentioned earlier this'll not work cos no Hongkies will come to SG if they have to be quarantined 2 weeks or more when they returned home..

Very soon we will mostly allow every national come in with no quarantine thereby endemic. So government still will laughing to bank

Sinkieland is the world's designated quarantine island and an aspiring vaccine/testing hub. Welcome to the new normal. :cool:

With hkg, it was just different reopening strategies that led to this. Nobody farked up anything. Very early on, they have already stated their zero tolerance runs opposite to sinkeepoo's strategy to live with COVID19 as an endemic disease.
OYK was the outgoing Transport Minister for a short period of time before he took on the health portfolio. The move from zero tolerance to endemic stance was announced sometime in June/July by that was the final nail to the bubble plans. Sorry bro, I'm just too lazy to dig up the info on the failed attempt initiated earlier. Suffice to say, we were not thorough with passenger screening to meet the conditions set by the HK authorities.
Lookup Oz and Malaysian carrier. Hong Kong is densely populated and they know the cost outweigh the benefits for now. Let me summarize the strategies for you.
Air bubble between countries with zero tolerance will be shortlived. Air bubbles between countries countries with zero tolerance and 'living with covid-19 is dead in the water. Debt will continue to grow at unsustainable rate among the business community if we don't open up.

OYK was the outgoing Transport Minister for a short period of time before he took on the health portfolio. The move from zero tolerance to endemic stance was announced sometime in June/July by that was the final nail to the bubble plans. Sorry bro, I'm just too lazy to dig up the info on the failed attempt initiated earlier. Suffice to say, we were not thorough with passenger screening to meet the conditions set by the HK authorities.
Lookup Oz and Malaysian carrier. Hong Kong is densely populated and they know the cost outweigh the benefits for now. Let me summarize the strategies for you.
Air bubble between countries with zero tolerance will be shortlived. Air bubbles between countries countries with zero tolerance and 'living with covid-19 is dead in the water. Debt will continue to grow at unsustainable rate among the business community if we don't open up.
If strategies don't align, nothing will work because protocols will be different. The idea of zero tolerance for COVID is a pipe dream. The disease will not disappear. Sinkeepoo took the right approach and is what other European countries are adopting. Living with COVID as an endemic disease is the way forward. :thumbsup:

This is not HK's doing probably... More so the directive came from the CCP I believed...

Sinkies not sad lah. HK is basically the same as SG except the dim sum is better and u can get roast pigeon.

This is OYK's way of spinning his bubble failures into an artificial win to ownself praise ownself