• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Overthrow the PAPee in 2009!

RealSingaporean

Citizens: hey why u let so many FT take away our jobs?

Pappies: people, u vote with your eye wide open.

66.6%: hey! where is our CPF money?

Pappies:U vote me in with your eye wide open. too bad my in-law made same
mistake as lehman. its official the value of CPF is zero. let move on.

Citizens: let go to HL park to demostrate.

Pappies: with 4 million people involve, i allow u to demostrate anywhere in singapore, but..... the official value of CPF is zero. so what the points?

HERO: citizens! wake up. don't wait till is too late to vote.

FT: let move on to china or india, singapore got no more mony to dig.

female Table tennis player: i now in beijing enjoying my hubby wealth n Singapore money. hahaha singapore is really a fool.

Beng the punter: vote me in, my cost is cheaper, maybe i can punt better than Hole Chin.

Sammael

While govts all over the world have shifted their gear into taking care of their citizens now, the lan cheow Familee and Papaya traitors are actually accelerating the import of Foreign Trash to replace Sporns! If Sporns insist on their dastardly goondu ways to return the Papayas to power, they and their children don't deserve to be humans in their next life! Overthrow the Familee and its running dogs in 2009!

Time to shave their eyebrows..... like a BN defeat wud be nice :biggrin:

_AXL_

The smooth running of the country is done by the civil service. Those scholars in the civil service would willing serve whichever govt of the day that pays their salaries.

i seriously doubt that. the new ruling party still has to set the directions and i will bet my last dollar on these bloody agencies will make it very difficult!!!

right now, most of these agencies r running like profit centres. although not efficient at all, they still make tons of money by giving out special perks which private industry players will never be able to offer. they r supposed to be helping the citizens, but instead suck every single blood and sweat off the man on the street!!!

Those PAP cronies in the civil service eg Perm Sec would have gone into hiding and the number 2 or number 3 man serving below the current Perm Sec who is doing most of the work in any typical Ministry would just be the next Perm Sec.

the new perm sec will be the marked man of the papee!!! who can guarantee that the opposition can hold on to power for a second term??? who's got the balls to do so???

Any govt taking over from the PAP can't do any worst in making more bad overseas investments can they

didnt u expect to lose money??? many such investments r in the hope of raising the profile of the country mah... in other words, carry balls!!! carry balls until we sinkieporeans no longer have any pride!!!

What could be achieved in the near term is to elect 10 or so opposition MPs( one GRC and couple of SMCs) as a start. These 10 or so MPs could be the catalyst or platform for all sinkies to generate a tsunami for the next GE.

Bros please unite to do this!

bro, u can discount my generation (the mid 30s) and my father's generation. we have been scared balless already!!! try the new generation which the ruling party is desperately trying to court.

_AXL_

Barack Obama has the calibre to be the US President. However, I will reserve my judgment on these two guys, as much as I respect their work and opinions in their own parties.

i dont know, bro.

let's see: a party led by a stupid man vs dictatorship...

what do people say about choosing between 2 evils??? i personally would like to see how stupid a man can get rather than living in another myanmar. only difference is that the cost of living here is damn bloody high!!!

i dont know, bro.

let's see: a party led by a stupid man vs dictatorship...

what do people say about choosing between 2 evils??? i personally would like to see how stupid a man can get rather than living in another myanmar. only difference is that the cost of living here is damn bloody high!!!

One evil is out and about making your life like shit, the other has yet to be seen, who would you than choose? Sitting behind PC and whine and not going to do anything? Myanmar is a good and holistic country, though not as materialistic as Singapore, unfortunately it is run by dictator similar to Singapore. I rather stay in Myanmar with low cost of living and be happy without much attachment in materialstic world than to stay in Singapore with high cost of living worrying when will be the next meal on the table. All these are relative things depending on individual needs and prospect in life.

_AXL_

One evil is out and about making your life like shit, the other has yet to be seen, who would you than choose? Sitting behind PC and whine and not going to do anything? Myanmar is a good and holistic country, though not as materialistic as Singapore, unfortunately it is run by dictator similar to Singapore. I rather stay in Myanmar with low cost of living and be happy without much attachment in materialstic world than to stay in Singapore with high cost of living worrying when will be the next meal on the table. All these are relative things depending on individual needs and prospect in life.

my point exactly about myanmar... only difference is that the military junta makes no bones about it.

whine? me? did everything i could already... vote for the other party and kenna marked lor...i know, not very smart but what else can i do??? but i know i have done my part, regardless what happens. at least i m better than the 66% who dont dare, or even worse, those who run away from their motherland.

ahbengsong

bro, u can discount my generation (the mid 30s) and my father's generation. we have been scared balless already!!! try the new generation which the ruling party is desperately trying to court.

Singapore under the present pap is finished... look at it objectively.. if a govt is run on money.. dont expect dignity, pride and loyalty from the civil servants.. only value = money... fuck the national diginity, pride and loyalty...

a nation without dignity, pride and loyalty is a nation without a soul.. and it is not going to prosper.. it'll just squeeze and squeeze its citizens until it implode and the people suffer..

lky is an opportunist.. but he is a poor visionary...

kakowi

Singapore under the present pap is finished... look at it objectively.. if a govt is run on money.. dont expect dignity, pride and loyalty from the civil servants.. only value = money... fuck the national diginity, pride and loyalty...

a nation without dignity, pride and loyalty is a nation without a soul.. and it is not going to prosper.. it'll just squeeze and squeeze its citizens until it implode and the people suffer..

Not fair to attribute this to LKY.

In his day, he catches ministers who were corrupt.

Today, money is given to their ministers so that they will not be corrupt.

Lets face it... it is not possible to overthrow the PAP. At least not this decade.

What could be achieved in the near term is to elect 10 or so opposition MPs( one GRC and couple of SMCs) as a start. These 10 or so MPs could be the catalyst or platform for all sinkies to generate a tsunami for the next GE.

Bros please unite to do this!

I disagree. PAP will remain in power as long as sinkieness is there among the useless lot in that land of yours.

One tip for PAP, enhance the sinkieness of sinkies and screw them hard and you will be in power forever.

PAP will be out when sinkieness is gone. That is the reality. PAP will be out when those worthless sinkies start to behave properly when there are in developing countries.

You need quality people to make an important decision and know what is an important decision and if that is an important decision.

_AXL_

tell me about it. no national pride!!! u dont get taiwanese complaining about NS but we get so many here!!! yes, i agree that we rush to wait and wait to rush in the army but people still dont see why they have to serve NS. reason? no sense of belonging!!! give me 2 party politics anytime... it is applicable!!! can these idiots stop pulling wool over our eyes already???!!!:mad:

u know why they r so big on foreign talent??? cos they is a huge talent drain on the local scene, leaving mostly those who r too poor or too scared to leave. can u blame this people who leave???

if u run a country like a bloody business organisation, people cannot resign meh??? they would be stupid not to when u cut their medical benefits drastically, forced savings but cannot touch, yr canteen trying to fleece them of their last cent and promotions only reserved for foreign trash!!! if they r good, then we got nothing to say. but, but, but... they r really trash!!!

and lky is like a war general... useful for fighting the initial wars and bringing about peace, but a war general will get restless in peace times and many a time, they rule with an iron fist and try every means to hold on to power!!! who will suffer if we still give them a strong mandate???

You need quality people to make an important decision and know what is an important decision and if that is an important decision.

so u r hiding in thailand... why??? run road ah???:rolleyes:

obviously my single english lesson for u didnt help much...