• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Overheard PTIs making fun of reservists!

hockbeng

Went to take my mandatory annual IPPT and was waiting to out-pro and overheard a bunch of PTIs/Full Time NSmen making jokes about how some of the reservists were trying get excused from taking their IPPT/RT.

They were poking fun at the reasons/medical excuses.

I was thinking that these chaps should wait till they are over 35, with huge mortgages to pay, family to feed and jobs waiting to be taken away from them from FTs; then see whether they are so enthusiastic about IPPT/RT.

Young kids Dont know whats going on outside their army camp!

Ignorance is bliss. how i wish i can go back to those times again.
then i would ask everyone i know and my family to migrate out of Singapore.

Age and mortgages are hardly valid excuses. All that's required to maintain a good level of fitness is 45 minutes of exercise a day 5 times a week. Even a 60 year old can pass the IPPT test if he leads a healthy lifestyle.

If sinkies stopped wasting their time and their money boozing, indulging in commercial sex, stuffing their faces in restaurants and making pigs of themselves at every opportunity. they'd find that IPPT is a breeze.

What a bunch of softies sinkies are. :rolleyes:

I was thinking that these chaps should wait till they are over 35, with huge mortgages to pay, family to feed and jobs waiting to be taken away from them from FTs; then see whether they are so enthusiastic about IPPT/RT.

Spore is a screwed up place.

Elite leaders lack empathy for the lesser mortals. Growing gaps among young & old, rich & poor, male & female, locals & foreigners, ....

LKY's legacy :rolleyes:

When I was serving my Reservist training, I have seen former PTIs who failed their IPPT's. Many of the x-PTI's are converted to infantrymen for their reservist and some are really out of shape-including some who were formerly regulars.
Well, every dog has its day.

Went to take my mandatory annual IPPT and was waiting to out-pro and overheard a bunch of PTIs/Full Time NSmen making jokes about how some of the reservists were trying get excused from taking their IPPT/RT.

Young kids Dont know whats going on outside their army camp!

Hehehe, PTI? Wait until they are my age, then they know what are injuries pain in old age.

Age and mortgages are hardly valid excuses. All that's required to maintain a good level of fitness is 45 minutes of exercise a day 5 times a week. Even a 60 year old can pass the IPPT test if he leads a healthy lifestyle.

If sinkies stopped wasting their time and their money boozing, indulging in commercial sex, stuffing their faces in restaurants and making pigs of themselves at every opportunity. they'd find that IPPT is a breeze.

You have described the local Ah Beng (or should that be Ah Gua?) perfectly. Cheep booze, cheep hos and stuffing their faces like pigs while spitting bones and shells on the dining table. Even pigs have better table manners. :D

CB ah neh,

ah nehs are the most fat around.. look at prataman and wife for reference..:oIo::oIo:

So LS (Not LaoSai dont worry); what were your latest scores and what Category you belong to? Dont mind sharing the breakdown of your static stations and 2.4 run?

If I work my ass off for the boss with that 45 min a day, I will earn enough money to pop pills and see the doc to make sure my health is tip top.

SAF can fuck itself over IPPT. Nobody will fight when there is war and half the population are foreigners and PRs waving their non SG passport to the enemies.

Seeing that your profession is a online smut peddler, i can see why u have time do work out 5 times a week. :rolleyes:

Maybe they are regulars. Won't face a lot of those problems

So LS (Not LaoSai dont worry); what were your latest scores and what Category you belong to? Dont mind sharing the breakdown of your static stations and 2.4 run?

Huh??? I'm almost 60 and you expect me to remember what my scores were 20 years ago when I did my last reservist stint?

However, I can tell you that I could still pass the IPPT with ease. After all, I can still do 15 chin ups and I do mountain bike races on a regular basis. :rolleyes:

If I work my ass off for the boss with that 45 min a day, I will earn enough money to pop pills and see the doc to make sure my health is tip top.

SAF can fuck itself over IPPT. Nobody will fight when there is war and half the population are foreigners and PRs waving their non SG passport to the enemies.

Hhahaha, knowing how the army works, I wont be surprise if the officers are the first to surrender to them, betraying their own men first. MaJ Percival Goh, former 6 signal battion commander, we know you are one of them. Not sure if you still there, about 10 years liao, since you become CO there.

Huh??? I'm almost 60 and you expect me to remember what my scores were 20 years ago when I did my last reservist stint?

However, I can tell you that I could still pass the IPPT with ease. After all, I can still do 15 chin ups and I do mountain bike races on a regular basis.

You almost 60 years of age? I find it hard to believe. Sam. maybe your mind is 60, while body is only 35.

However, I can tell you that I could still pass the IPPT with ease. After all, I can still do 15 chin ups and I do mountain bike races on a regular basis. :rolleyes:

U almost 60 and still peddling online porn ad banners? U are better off working shifts at McDonalds. At least retire with more dignity.

Ok...so i will like a Big Mac meal with drink change to Coke Light please...

I have nothing to do with porn. :rolleyes:

All I do is run this forum to the best of my ability. :)

U almost 60 and still peddling online porn ad banners? U are better off working shifts at McDonalds. At least retire with more dignity.

Your 15 chin up is the lady type right? Backside on the ground type!

Seriously! Which unit were you in then and what camp did you train in? Both active and reservist.

Your 15 chin up is the lady type right? Backside on the ground type!

Seriously! Which unit were you in then and what camp did you train in? Both active and reservist.

Sam last time was in saf music and drama company, with jack neo and marcus lim. Thats why he continue to entertain us after ROD.

Aiya, the man already said it has been twenty years ago since his last reservist and brain going senile liao. You still stress him with such questions.:D

He not Commandoo nor orifficer.