Malaysian cousin came here...analysed...and say...not taking conversion of exchange rate into consideration....KL is dearer than SG...one bowl of mee there costs almost RM$4 liao...
So you sang Majulah Singapura ???
Malaysian cousin came here...analysed...and say...not taking conversion of exchange rate into consideration....KL is dearer than SG...one bowl of mee there costs almost RM$4 liao...
No GST over the causeway. Right, price comparison is relative to income levels (parity of income/expenditure level. For example, bigmac benchmarking in diff countries).msia where gt gst? ... tiz nt really true ... u r converting ur sgd salary in2 myr n do ze comparison ...
if u earn ur keep in msia, u wil find dat u oso easily money no enuf ...
if u compare using a pay in sg of 3000 sgd$ n a pay in msia of 3000 myr$, u find dat ur monthly expenses r more ......
No GST over the causeway. Right, price comparison is relative to income levels (parity of income/expenditure level for example bigmac benchmarking in diff countries).
Zhihau, nein. Intentions were for GST rollout few years back. But as with many things Msia, this got put back on backburner.. Else, would have been a BIG backlash... sodomees, sodomers, immigrants and sons of the earth includedremembered there was once i paid for makan at Genting, the receipt got indicate GST lah. some places got, some places don't. you can read this few links if you like.
Zhihau, nein. Intentions were for GST rollout few years back. But as with many things Msia, this got put back on backburner.. Else, would have been a BIG backlash... sodomees, sodomers, immigrants and sons of the earth included
Either you kena 10% service tax instead, or was simply opportunistic pricing:p
its 10% tax for govt...service tax not in yet....just to tell u this...let say u go Sunway Lagoon KL to play...be prepared to pay RM$80 per pax.....in SG....lets say NTUC one..is $15 per pax...
tink dat 1 was gahmen service tax ... applicable @ f&b outlets oni ... however, if u eat @ roadside big signboard stalls, dey dun charge u dat ...i remembered there was once i paid for makan at Genting, the receipt got indicate GST lah.
some places got, some places don't. you can read this few links if you like.
you mean the 10% i paid for is the Govt. tax?
Gents, to put this tax in right perspective and your ringgit spending power over the causeway (in keeping with this thread). Most small establishments below a threshold turnover -no service tax. So, zhihau you can cramp your lifestyle and save on service tax too. Also to bury GST vagariesWobble said:its 10% tax for govt...service tax not in yet....
Gents, to put this tax in right perspective and your ringgit spending power over the causeway [/url]
Pia, I was only trying to stretch zhihau's slush fund so he can afford to gallivant more over the causeway. :pWah.. hijack my thread to talk about M'sian tax ah?
Pia, I was only trying to stretch zhihau's slush fund so he can afford to gallivant more over the causeway. :p
Or I appeal to his generosity to help me out to up my reduced spending power here.
It only applies to S'poreans spending in S'pore, I suppose. FTs earn their money here and spend back home.
Bros here feel the pinch? :(quote]
Bro,
With the govt calling for wage restraint, and the next minute hiked up the public transport fare, you tell me... are we feeling the pinch ?
Yes, everything goes up except salary. Now, no more luxurious goods or expensive food. As long can fill my stomach with delicious and affordable hawker food, good enough.