• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Opposition-bashing in "Opposition unity" forum

char_jig_kar

No, in his case I would regretfully spoil my vote unless there was a 3 way fight. Any other oppo of any stripe or colour is fine by me, even the proverbial bicycle thief based on present ground conditions.

thats why scroobal suggestion, and many other netizens are wrong. that we get ANYONE, NO MATTER THEY ARE BICYCLE THIEF, AS LONG AS THEY ARE RUNNING AGAINST THE PAP, WE OPPOSITION SHOULD JUST VOTE FOR THEM. Yaw Shin Leong case, just point out the flaw of that idea.

there must be certain time frame if we wanna talk about issue. voting the PAP apologist, would not help in spore's political progress for the next 5 years. so how many 5 years are we talking about when we gonna talk about 'evolving process'? 3 GE, 15 years later?

What time-frame are you looking at by spoiling vote or voting SDP?

char_jig_kar

My simple answer to you is politics is not black and white but instead all grey.:wink:

we gotta make a stand even though politics is messy, and gray. just like life. there's a time, gotta make a stand. a decision. a point.

participating in a GE, the system seriously tilted in favor for the PAP, is that the right take?

PAP apologist debate with PAP in the parliament? isn't that just some kind of wayang?

Porfirio Rubirosa

Your guess is as good as mine on the timeline. Nothing is fixed in stone when it comes to any society's evolution, like I said before it is a dynamic process. To me what is more important is that during the transition evolution phases, Singapore's peace, stability and economic growth is reasonably sustained.

Anyways the next milestone is probably the passing on of LKY, what happens after this in say the follwoing 5-10 years would be interesting.

instead of history, why don't we go by cosmology? the universe gonna die one day?

there must be certain time frame if we wanna talk about issue. voting the PAP apologist, would not help in spore's political progress for the next 5 years. so how many 5 years are we talking about when we gonna talk about 'evolving process'? 3 GE, 15 years later?

Porfirio Rubirosa

Obviously this strategy is not ideal but under present ground conditions I cannot think of a more appropriate method to send a strong message to the PAPs over electorate displeasure with their way of governance, in effect to rein in PAPs excesses while keeping the good aspects of PAPs governance.

thats why scroobal suggestion, and many other netizens are wrong. that we get ANYONE, NO MATTER THEY ARE BICYCLE THIEF, AS LONG AS THEY ARE RUNNING AGAINST THE PAP, WE OPPOSITION SHOULD JUST VOTE FOR THEM. Yaw Shin Leong case, just point out the flaw of that idea.

char_jig_kar

Your guess is as good as mine on the timeline. Nothing is fixed in stone when it comes to any society's evolution, like I said before it is a dynamic process. To me what is more important is that during the transition evolution phases, Singapore's peace, stability and economic growth is reasonably sustained.

Anyways the next milestone is probably the passing on of LKY, what happens after this in say the follwoing 5-10 years would be interesting.

why would that be interesting after LKY had passed on? PAP would stay as PAP. PAP apologist would stay as PAP apologist. don't tell me there's a gorbachev in the PAP or PAP apologist??

Porfirio Rubirosa

That is your assumption. Moreover what about possible probable others lurking in the background waiting to see what happens post LKY? Variables out there.

why would that be interesting after LKY had passed on? PAP would stay as PAP. PAP apologist would stay as PAP apologist. don't tell me there's a gorbachev in the PAP or PAP apologist??

char_jig_kar

Obviously this strategy is not ideal but under present ground conditions I cannot think of a more appropriate method to send a strong message to the PAPs over electorate displeasure with their way of governance, in effect to rein in PAPs excesses while keeping the good aspects of PAPs governance.

getting PAP apologist to debate with PAP, thats not much better than Lee Kuan Yew's suggestion, to get PAP to check on the PAP.

why is it the idea of boycott the PAP camp altogether, why isn't it an appropriate method? there's not much Opposition here in spore, why do we have to put up a front, to pretend otherwise?

anyway, i doubt we would reach a conclusion here. i could only say this, agree to disagree. maybe next time, we carry on this debate. i am out for now.

Hakka Tiow

Don't scream lah. This shall not move your argument further one iota. PAP government cannot do anything about the net regardless of Dr Chee or anyone else for that matter and that is a fact.

Armchair is still an armchair. How many Ng Ejays (not withstanding his capitulation of convenience), Chia Ti Liks or Goh Meng Sengs? All with their names on the line.

All others talking big, crawling out of the hole the day back boneless inheritor is alone to face the wolves and the whole government is in disarray! And then to sell oneself as leadership material?

Ah! history has it's precedents of pretenders to the throne usurping the ones who truly who fought and had made sacrifices for it! Such is human nature!

The government cannot do anything about the net?

When the I don't watch porn made subtle threats, the whole blog-sphere went into head in the sand mode for days! They will ultimately fail if they try. But I'll love to see what they'll do when their backs are to the wall. Where will you be? of course it will be predicated on no major upheavals involving Gazaans being slaughtered!

And by the way, sarcasm or lan jiao weh is my forte!

except for law-abidding gms, the other 2 ngejay and chiatilik are media attention whores who love breaking the laws. ejay especially could even go topless and pleaded guilty without any nudging.

chiatilik is good at releasing balloons and bragging about getting 40+ signatures.

ya....vote for this type of jokers and singapura merdeka shiok shiok!!

Hakka Tiow

except for law-abidding gms, the other 2 ngejay and chiatilik are media attention whores who love breaking the laws. ejay especially could even go topless and pleaded guilty without any nudging.

chiatilik is good at releasing balloons and bragging about getting 40+ signatures.

ya....vote for this type of jokers and singapura merdeka shiok shiok!!

Pondan, taken your medication yet?

Hakka Tiow

go take ur VIAGRA la...too much wanking making u ED.:wink:

Low Hioa Hwee ah.....Low Hiao Hwee.......!!!!!!!

Don't waste your time lah...you have no more credibility liao! not that you ever had any in the first place!

Be more productive! Go to the photo folder and start posting pictures of nubile young men. No nudity of course!

There you can earn more repulsivation points and powder points to win over little naive boys as friends!

Sam Leong will love you for it, for it will bring in a niche segment of that type of viewers!

Who knows! Sammyboy.com may hit no.1 on Alexa top 100 in Singapore!