• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Oppie PSP Is Lost! Horlan Liao! Can Oppies Help Them Find Their Way? Even Straits Times Writer Say They Are Irrelevant!

borom

The article proved that PSP and Leong must have been doing something right all this whil.
Agree
PAP resort to using taxpayers monies to give SPH Media Trust funding of up to $180 million annually over five years,and as a result you see a law professor writing an article like this.
One of the biggest wastage of public funds ever -the amount could have been better used to benefit locals example build a new hospital .
Penta-Ocean was paid 96 billion yen ($904 million) to build Sengkang General and Community Hospitals with 1,400-bed , three buildings and a total of around 290,000 sqm of floor area.

Many Malay people say that they are rich and they can earn 7000 dollars a month by working as taxi driver. Only you say Malay are poor
If malays are rich, they will not be living in overcrowded hdb flats and can pay for socisl escorts and geylang girls/ or mistresses instead of resorting to family members for sex.

SBFNews

ST-article-on-PSP-Leong-Mun-Wai.png
PAP abusing state resources to smear opposition.

maxsanic

My personal take is if the PSP fields him in a SMC which the party has previously contested before then Leong has a decent chance of getting elected. If they do something foolish like starting to believe their own hype and expect Leong's appeal alone to pull in 4 other PSP unknowns in the West Coast GRC then it is likely that PSP will lose everything including the current 2 NCMP seats.

Hopefully rationality prevails within the party. I suspect a lot of PSP candidates will pressurize Leong to demonstrate his "leadership" skills by bringing them along in a GRC out of a personal agenda, hopefully Leong can resist these shenanigans.

borom

..... if the PSP fields him in a SMC which the party has previously contested before then Leong has a decent chance of getting elected. ......
This is sound and logical reasoning, go for SMC's first , esp the newer estates with educated sandwiched middles class that understand what he is fighting for.
Avoid mature estates where these uneducated descendents of coolies still live in the past in awe of LKY despite the folly of his son

My personal take is if the PSP fields him in a SMC which the party has previously contested before then Leong has a decent chance of getting elected. If they do something foolish like starting to believe their own hype and expect Leong's appeal alone to pull in 4 other PSP unknowns in the West Coast GRC then it is likely that PSP will lose everything including the current 2 NCMP seats.

Hopefully rationality prevails within the party. I suspect a lot of PSP candidates will pressurize Leong to demonstrate his "leadership" skills by bringing them along in a GRC out of a personal agenda, hopefully Leong can resist these shenanigans.
Smcs are traps! Field there is just to chope seats one lah. Go big or go home! :cool:

PSP has lost a lot of credibility since their first GE. Most of their original CEC people have resigned from the party. It's just becoming another oppie party like NSP or RP or that potong pasir party.

I doubt if oppie leong can win alone in an SMC, but your strategy is probably the best one they've got.