• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oppie Lim Tean with AMDK wants to chope Sammyboy's prodigal son territory! Capt Goh, we await your triumphant return

Wah...nowadays everyday TV talked about MG. Gooooodies lai leow. Sinkies borned during the 50s jumping with joy.:poop:

View attachment 53430

Not true that the 50s jumping with joy. Whatever they give, those are all rightfully belonged to the MG who contributed over the years.

The overriding CPF issue will extinguish whatever joy there may be.

The MG and the PG are 2 distinct groups. The MG are generally more educated and exposed to social media as compared with the PG.

Hence kindly stop slamming the MG folks. The MG folks will take whatever and vote for the opposition because of the CPF and other issues.

More importantly, I hope the opposition parties can promise much more than whatever the PG / MG package the papigs offer.

Like Lim Tean promised - he will return the CPF at 55 if he is elected.

Capt Goh paying respect to Oppie Godfather Dr Bok.

1549517489834.png

Lim Tean
3 hrs ·
Where Is The PAP’s Much Touted Best Healthcare In The World?
I am shocked and surprised to learn that Malaysia takes TOP spot in the world’s ranking for the best healthcare system.
It appears that healthcare is very affordable in our neighbouring country and services are TOP notch. Over in Singapore, healthcare costs are ridiculously expensive, waiting times insanely Long and there are not enough hospital beds! Yet Singaporeans are asked by the PAP government to pay more and more for healthcare services.
Seems that we have been given the thin end of the wedge by Gan Kim Yong and his predecessors and the entire PAP government!
Like our broken CPF System, our Healthcare services need a total revamp which puts Citizens’ interests FIRST! Peoples Voice will be unveiling our plans to revamp our Nation’s healthcare system in due course.

Malaysia ranks 1st in world's best healthcare category - Nation | The Star Online

Not true that the 50s jumping with joy. Whatever they give, those are all rightfully belonged to the MG who contributed over the years.

The overriding CPF issue will extinguish whatever joy there may be.

The MG and the PG are 2 distinct groups. The MG are generally more educated and exposed to social media as compared with the PG.

Hence kindly stop slamming the MG folks. The MG folks will take whatever and vote for the opposition because of the CPF and other issues.

More importantly, I hope the opposition parties can promise much more than whatever the PG / MG package the papigs offer.

Like Lim Tean promised - he will return the CPF at 55 if he is elected.

Yes. Take the cake n eat it as well. Vote for Oppo. Dont follow those PG. Latter one of the main culprits who voted for MIW last GE.

Lim Tean
2 hrs ·
Facebook Creator
·
Troubles At SingPost Is Symptomatic Of The Problems In Singapore Society
I grew up in an era where the expectation was that it took only a day or at the very most 2 for local letters to be delivered. Sadly that is not the situation any longer and I have noticed that it is quite normal these days for letters to be delivered up to a week or even 10 days after the date on the postmark! It has already happened several times this year for correspondence delivered to my office.

Now, I have learnt that my experience is shared by many Singaporeans. A business Owner is even taking legal action against SingPost for a delay of 4 months in the delivery of an important letter relating to the renewal of a liquor licence.
The MSM will not highlight it, but I gather from various sources that a large part of the problem is down to the poor remuneration which the employees receive. A great many are on contract basis. SingPost now says it is enhancing postmen’s remuneration. It should have had better remuneration schemes in place in the first place.
And this brings me to the main point of my post. It is time that our government and corporate entities treat our workers with respect and pay them properly. Every employee is a profit creator. Never forget that! The problem with financialisation and Neo-liberalism is that the TOP people think that they are the real assets of the company and treat those below them with contempt and as mediocres. These people will always yell that they are not being paid enough but will not give others a minimum wage. In most instances, they themselves are not profit centers but are wealth extractors and rentiers.

It saddens me that for a country that touts itself as First World, we are seeing with our own eyes the breakdown of so many of our public services.
I suggest that a first step towards rectifying the situation is to pay our workers much better. Singaporeans should not be expected to survive on the wages of workers from Third World countries in a city that is the most expensive in the world and has been for the past 5 years.

It is time to put a stop to Government by Corporation, where the bottom line determines everything. We need a Government that will put the interests of the Singaporean worker first and not allow him to be disadvantaged because foreign labour is cheaper. We are not talking about just one worker. Behind him lies a family of spouse and children and even parents in many instances.
We need to make Singapore Our Home!

Lim Tean

Troubles At SingPost Is Symptomatic Of The Problems In Singapore Society

The problem with financialisation and Neo-liberalism is that the TOP people think that they are the real assets of the company and treat those below them with contempt and as mediocres. These people will always yell that they are not being paid enough but will not give others a minimum wage. In most instances, they themselves are not profit centers but are wealth extractors and rentiers.

It is time to put a stop to Government by Corporation, where the bottom line determines everything. We need a Government that will put the interests of the Singaporean worker first and not allow him to be disadvantaged because foreign labour is cheaper. We are not talking about just one worker. Behind him lies a family of spouse and children and even parents in many instances.
We need to make Singapore Our Home!

"The problem with financialisation and Neo-liberalism is that the TOP people think that they are the real assets of the company and treat those below them with contempt and as mediocres. "
Sound very familiar. Woody Goh said those who earn less than $500,000 are mediocres??

Lim Tean
3 hrs ·
Facebook Creator
·
A Sorry That Has Little Meaning!
Ng Eng Hen apologised in Parliament today for the deaths of the 4 NS men during training in the last 17 months.
This “Sorry” comes too late in the day to mollify the anger of Singaporeans for the loss of our Singapore sons.

Where was he, Lee Hsien Loong or Halimah Yacob when Singaporeans grieved over the recent tragic death of Aloysius Pang. None of them saw it fit to attend the wake of Aloysius Pang or to express more sincere and heartfelt condolences to the family of Aloysius Pang and to the Nation.

There are times when the collective conscience of a Nation comes together and we grieve as One. Aloysius Pang’s death was one of those moments and this is not to downplay the deaths of other NS men during training. At such times, the Nation needs to hear from the relevant Minister, Prime Minister and even the President as the Head of State. Sadly, all of them were missing as the Nation was grieving. Sending Lawrence Wong as the government’s representative was totally inadequate and inappropriate.

Contrast this with another recent bereavement where an army of PAP ministers and former Ministers attended. Are the PAP more interested in serving ordinary Singaporeans or their supporters?