• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only Rich & Connected Or Foreigners Have Access to Best Primary Schools

[h=2]Angry parents demand to know why Zoe Tay’s son was accepted into Henry Park Primary School[/h]Posted by temasektimes on May 2, 2012
Angry parents whose children are deprived of a place in Henry Park Primary School are now demanding to know why MediaCorp’s artiste Zoe Tay’s son Brayden was accepted into it after being rejected by another school Nanyang Primary School.
Both Nanyang and Henry Park Primary Schools are among the top five primary schools in Singapore and are extremely popular among parents.
Zoe Tay reportedly started volunteering for Nanyang Primary School since 2009. However, she lives in Holland Road, more than 2km from Nanyang Primary and may be the main reason why her son was unable to get a slot.
For those familiar with the Singapore Primary 1 registration stages, those who failed to get their first choice are usually forced to select from the remaining ‘less popular’ schools.
Though Zoe Tay’s husband Mr Chioh is an alumni of Henry Park Primary School, it was not his first choice and therefore Brayden’s admission raised some suspicions among unhappy parents that ‘foul play’ might be involved.
Zoe Tay declined to comment on the controversy when contacted by the media. Neither did Henry Park Primary School explain its decision to accept Brayden.

Can't wait for the explanation from the Minister of Education.

No issue at all. Philip was Henry Park alumnus, round 2 entry

A lot of sour grapes folks and Temasek Times always stirring shit

But scroobal's Tuesday getaway deserves more airing

Angmo countries got plenty of spaces for your kids.

No balloting sure can go in one. If you stay near the school.

Want something better like private school education just pay more.

Plenty of places here! Come lah dont squeeze with the rest.

With a donkey name like Brayden......sure to kena jio in that skool

No issue at all. Philip was Henry Park alumnus, round 2 entry

I don't think so....the parent volunteer method is under Phase 2B, if they were not successful, then they cannot get in to another school under the parent alumnus method coz that is under Phase 2A(1) which would have been closed by then. They can only get into the school under Phase 2C (the next phase) which is opened to all other singaporeans and only if Henry Park still had vacancies. btw, Henry Park being popular, normally goes into balloting by Phase 2B and is unlikely to still have vacancies.

I think they have a case. The Principal needs to explain....

The principle have the prerogative to accept Braydon the donkey cos the dad was alumni. Nothing to explain.

What's the point of being rich and well connected if there are no benefits involved?

i'd like to be rich and well connected so that i can help others with my wealth and connections :rolleyes:

I'd use the privileges to make the lives of others as miserable as possible.

i'd like to be rich and well connected so that i can help others with my wealth and connections :rolleyes:

Well said..The rich and well connected must not abuse their wealth and connection. be afraid of karma...be very afraid...can be bed ridden for two years, can be walking robot, can have repercussions down to three and more generations.

what does it benefit a woman who was well connected and rich but was bed ridden and a vegetable for a few years and is constantly scolded by more than 50% of the country's population. the karma down to her next few generations have yet to seen..will her future generations escape the karma she reaped?

everything she achieved is pointless, chasing after the wind!!

hi bro...my reasons for helping is not so much karma based but just that its the correct thing to do. I think BosSam is not the kind of unhelpful person he likes

to project . He helps too...even in this forum with his often useful inputs.

Yes money , wealth, possessions cannot be the sole purpose for our living...otherwise our efforts will be as you quoted from ecclesiastes ...a useless chasing of the wind

Well said..The rich and well connected must not abuse their wealth and connection. be afraid of karma...be very afraid...can be bed ridden for two years, can be walking robot, can have repercussions down to three and more generations.

what does it benefit a woman who was well connected and rich but was bed ridden and a vegetable for a few years and is constantly scolded by more than 50% of the country's population. the karma down to her next few generations have yet to seen..will her future generations escape the karma she reaped?

everything she achieved is pointless, chasing after the wind!!

I think BosSam is not the kind of unhelpful person he likes to project . He helps too...even in this forum with his often useful inputs.

Are you kidding!!!! :rolleyes: I'm even worse in real life than I am in this forum. There's nothing I enjoy more than gloating over the suffering of the less fortunate around me.

hi bro...my reasons for helping is not so much karma based but just that its the correct thing to do. I think BosSam is not the kind of unhelpful person he likes

to project . He helps too...even in this forum with his often useful inputs.

Yes money , wealth, possessions cannot be the sole purpose for our living...otherwise our efforts will be as you quoted from ecclesiastes ...a useless chasing of the wind

I am saying that if a person's aim of gaining wealth and getting well connected is for self glory at the expense of the poor and sick, he has to be very wary of bad karma...Life is not just abt now...

i told you already not to take Hitler as your role model...but you wouldn't listen

Are you kidding!!!! :rolleyes: I'm even worse in real life than I am in this forum. There's nothing I enjoy more than gloating over the suffering of the less fortunate around me.

yes bro ..i totally agree with your point of view. Its very valid.

I am saying that if a person's aim of gaining wealth and getting well connected is for self glory at the expense of the poor and sick, he has to be very wary of bad karma...Life is not just abt now...

Stupid lau zoe and pilot husband failed maths?
Knn house already out of 2KM radius from Nanyang then still volunteer?

Btw is Phillip related to champion debater Mavis?

I don't think so....the parent volunteer method is under Phase 2B, if they were not successful, then they cannot get in to another school under the parent alumnus method coz that is under Phase 2A(1) which would have been closed by then. They can only get into the school under Phase 2C (the next phase) which is opened to all other singaporeans and only if Henry Park still had vacancies. btw, Henry Park being popular, normally goes into balloting by Phase 2B and is unlikely to still have vacancies.

I think they have a case. The Principal needs to explain....

Spore got many complicated rules. Very chim lah
No wonder they moved most of the top schools to Bukit Timah where many of the MPs live. Those people are too busy to deal with all these tiny deatails