• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old Fcuk: "Treat new citizens as equals" !

<!-- End Forumprop advertisement --><!-- Adspace: 3in1kopitiam Sched: 0 Server: WEB112 --><CENTER><SCRIPT language=JavaScript type=text/javascript> <!--HM_Array1 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Ignore this Author","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Add to Friends","/n/mb/ignore.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920&f=1&u=423912393",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=18920.1',ForumName + ' #18920.1')",1,0,0,1]]HM_Array2 = [[120,"","","000099","FFFFFF","CCCCCC","CCCCFF","black","CCCCCC",0,0,0,1,0,0,"null","null",0,0],["E-Mail this Message","/n/mb/forward.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920&t=1",1,0,0,1],["Stop Ignoring this Author","/n/mb/neutral.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920",1,0,0,1],["Print Message","/n/mb/display.asp?webtag=3in1kopitiam&Rptid=18920&print=y",1,0,0,1],["Bookmark Page","javascript:window.external.AddFavorite('http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=18920.1',ForumName + ' #18920.1')",1,0,0,1]] //--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 src="/n/mb/HM_Loader.js"></SCRIPT><SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2 type=text/javascript src="/n/mb/HM_ScriptDOM.js"></SCRIPT><!--PreMsgHTML--><SCRIPT language=JavaScript> <!-- //Force spider-friendly orphans info framesetif (parent.location.href == self.location.href) {if ((location.pathname.indexOf("/messages/")>0)&&(location.pathname.indexOf("?")==-1)){var path = location.pathname;var urlArray = path.split('messages');var webtag = urlArray[0].replace("/", "");var msgID = urlArray[1].replace("/", "");msgID = msgID.replace("/", ".");var theURL = 'http:\/\/' + location.hostname + '\/' + webtag + 'messages/?msg=' + msgID;window.location.href = theURL;}}//Randomize ad positionvar ranUnrounded = Math.random()*3;var ranNumber = Math.round(ranUnrounded);if (ranNumber<1){ ranNumber = 1 }var adPosition = ranNumber;var adPosition2 = ranNumber + 5; //Honor disable_ads forum propvar disable_ads = 'n';disable_ads = disable_ads.toLowerCase();if ((disable_ads.indexOf("y")==0)||(disable_ads.indexOf("t")==0)||(disable_ads==1)){ var adPosition = 0; var adPosition2 = 0; } else { disable_ads = 'n'; }//--></SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_1"); GA_googleAddSlot("ca-pub-2093616136278178", "DF_ROS_inline_BTF_2"); }</SCRIPT><SCRIPT type=text/javascript> if(disable_ads == 'n'){ GA_googleFetchAds();}</SCRIPT><!--/PreMsgHTML--><TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Old man "Treat new citizens as equals" !</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Aug-13 9:05 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 8) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18920.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>BOLLOCKS !!!
Treat them as equal? Ask them do NS and serve 13 yrs reservists first. ANd any CHOW CHEE BYE "New Citizens" say what so big deal about NS. I TELL YOU M'FARKERS ... SERVE FIRST THAN TALK IF NOT SHUT THE FARK UP.
NS IS PART OF SINGAPOREAN CULTURE AND DUTY, IF YOU BELITTLE IT YOU ARE BELITTLE THE CITIZENSHIP AND SINGAPORE!!!!
http://www.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20090814-161001.html
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=560><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=350>
20090814.075342_20090814-myp-mmlee.jpg
</TD><TD width=5>
blank.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=top width=200 align=left><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD height=81>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=content_subtitle align=left>Fri, Aug 14, 2009
my paper </TD></TR><TR><TD height=15>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD align=left><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top align=left> </TD><TD height=15>
blank.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=top align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=3><!-- TITLE : start -->Treat new citizens as equals <!-- TITLE : end--></TD><TD><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD height=15 colSpan=3>
blank.gif
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD><!-- Story With Image End --></TD><TD><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD class=bodytext_10pt colSpan=3><!-- CONTENT : start -->By Lee Hui Chieh
SINGAPORE accepts only skilled and educated immigrants "who increase the average level of competence of Singaporeans", Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said yesterday.
"Once they become citizens, they must be treated as equally as native-born Singaporeans, or our society will be fractured," Mr Lee warned.
YOU CREATED THIS PROBLEM YOU SOLVE IT, YOU ARE THE GOVERMENT, YOU SERVE THE PEOPLE NOT THE OTHER WAY ROUND. ALSO YOU GUYS ARE PAID MILLIONS.
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=300 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>Singaporeans have complained about new citizens and permanent residents taking away jobs from citizens, and that they do not speak or understand English even when they are working in sales or the service industry, he noted.
But their struggle with English means that "they cannot compete against Singaporeans", he said, addressing these complaints yesterday at a National Day dinner in Tanjong Pagar.
Yet they can be integrated because most of them come from familiar countries such as Malaysia, China and India, he said.
Their children will grow up as Singaporeans, learn English and compete with children of existing citizens for university places and scholarships.
But the Government will raise the number of bursaries and scholarships, and that of places in top schools, for existing citizens' children.
"So they will not be disadvantaged in getting admission to polys or universities," he said.
"Without the immigrants, Singapore will decline."
WITH THEM OUR PRODUCTIVITY WENT DONE.
The Government has protected citizens by ensuring that they enjoy more privileges than permanent residents in areas like applying for HDB flats, the size of hospital and school fees, and in receiving Budget surpluses.....................
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
I AM NOT AGAINST NEW CITIZENS, DO IT GRADUALLY WHY THE RUSH? DUE TO YOUR IMPATIENCE, YOU CREATE UNECCESSARY FRICITIONS AND UNEASE THUS THE CRACK IN SOCIETY! WHY ARE RUSHING, IS YOUR TIME RUNNING SHORT?
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></CENTER>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:01 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>Spearmint000 (Spearmint888) <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(8 of 8) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>18920.8 in reply to 18920.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>>>>SINGAPORE accepts only skilled and educated immigrants "who increase the average level of competence of Singaporeans", Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said yesterday.<<<
But is this really the case? How long has it been since the Old Fart walks the ground? If indeed this is the case, why is Singapore's productivity dropping from world #1 to #zth?

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

You guys simply have to face the fact that as far as LKY is concerned, local born sinkies simply aren't up to the mark. To put it more bluntly, the sinkie gene pool is inferior. New blood is therefore needed to boost the overall IQ and EQ levels.

I honestly have no choice but to agree with him. :rolleyes:

You guys simply have to face the fact that as far as LKY is concerned, local born sinkies simply aren't up to the mark. To put it more bluntly, the sinkie gene pool is inferior. New blood is therefore needed to boost the overall IQ and EQ levels.

66%: Agreed! *kok own head with coolie rice bowl*

cooleo

Funny how u agree that you as a former-sinkee belongs to an inferior gene pool.

Fortunately, I wasn't born in Sinkieland. :rolleyes: I ended up growing up in that shithole because I had no choice in the matter at the time.

cooleo

Fortunately, I wasn't born in Sinkieland. :rolleyes: I ended up growing up in that shithole because I had no choice in the matter at the time.

I am sure u must have enjoyed your stint in Sinkapore, Ant-Ass included. Do u now have tears streaming down your cheeks when u feel nostalgic about 2.4km runs along the nice tracks on sunny Tekong island?

moolightaffairs

old fart policies always over bearing, leave no room for u turn or even fine tuning. thats why it only do more harm than good. chinese say jiao wang guo zheng. remember last time if u got anything to do with the motherland, u will be detain by ISD or even "REPATRIATE" back to motherland. at one point of time he even wanted to shut down BOC!!! in order to protect BOC, local older generation Chinese all rushed to deposit money in BOC!!! ask your parents and even grandparents for details, maybe they were also involved!!! look at how he suck up to communist now like a dog saw his master. opss!!! sorry!!! my apology to the canine!!! :p if this is not over bearing, i dont know what izzit. then the stop at 2 policy? so many parents during that era were so scared to give birth more than 2 kids!!! all the policies will so against the "3rd" child!!! including education and health care!!! if without that stop at 2 thing, i don't think we need so much foreign trash!!! i don't think old fart is that smart after all. singapore can achieve what we are today is due to the people like us, not the pap or any leaders.

cunnosieur

PROFILE OF DA JI BOR

PERSONAL INFO

Nationality: P R China; Singapore PR
Date & Place of Birth: 15/10/1964; Lanzhou, China
Gender Female

EXPERIENCE
Jan. 2002 – Dec. 2005 Bank of China, Singapore Branch

Account Relationship Manager – Corporate Banking Department
Liaise with arrangers on syndication loans deals;
Information gathering, assessing and analysing of macro economy, industry, multinational corporates etc.
Prepare and present of credit proposals;
Prepare annual review reports for existing portfolios;
Draft various reports to Head Office;
Draft, edit and finalise credit manual of the department in Chinese (over 120 pages)
Translate credit manual of the department into English.

Sep. 1998 - Dec. 2001 The Kwangtung Provincial Bank
Singapore Branch
(KPB merged with Bank of China since 1 Jan.2002)

Senior Officer – China Business Department
to build and expand customer base;
to minimise problem loan facilities, increased interest income by 30% within year of 1999;
to go on business trips whenever necessary;
handling perplexing projects which involved in legal procedures;
to draft reports to Head Office;
to communicate well with senior managers and junior staffs.

May 1994- Jul 1998 Robert W H Wang & Woo/ Raymond Tan & Co

China Project Supervisor cum Administrator

to oversee the legal procedures related to China Property Projects and to provide useful and helpful information to the customers;
to translante documents whenever necessary;
to manage 5 supporting staffs;
implemented on-the-job training for new staff.

Jan 1989–1992 Gansu Arts & Crafts Import & Export Corp. Lanzhou

International Trade Representative

Attending international trading fair, travelling overseas and within territary of China to negoticate with clients and suppliers on sales and purchse terms;
Expanded business to Hong Kong, Japan, Taiwan, European and Middle East market;
Worked closely with suppliers to ensure the prompt shipment.

Sep. 1986–Dec. 1988 Gansu Agricultural University, Lanzhou

Assistant Lecturer

Conducted essential English courses to 1-2nd year students and students from ethnic areas;
Conducted training courses to secondary school teachers from rural areass.

EDUCATION
1982–1986 Northwest Normal University, Lanzhou, China
B.A., English Language & Literature.

1990–1991 Gansu International Trade Institute, Lanzhou, China

attended training courses on International Trade, International Finance and Commercial Law, etc.
awarded the Certificate of Merit for the Post of International Trade Representative

2001 ACCA

Attended initial stage courses of ACCA such as Financial Informaiton for Mangement and Preparing Financial Statement, etc.

INTERESTS
Reading, photography, dancing

cunnosieur

PRC Bank Exec

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Bank Exec)

http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...bank-exec.html

ashjaw

this doesn't quite explain the question about the gene pool thingy :biggrin:. The place you were born in is not related to the genes you have inherited.... just a comment :wink:

exSINgaporean

You see how Singaproeans are being disadvantaged without knowing.

Those immigrants from Phiilipines, China and India can gain back their past renouced citizenship within a short time. So it is just like thay have dual citizenships...Singapore and their own. If it works out well for them in Singapore then they are Singaporean but in a storm they will re-take their old citizenship.

I know of a new immigrant to Canada, his wife was a specialist in the Singapore General Hospital. She was a neutralized Singaporean. However when they emigrated to Canada, his wife flew back to Manila and re-applied for her Philipine citizenship within a DAY! So with a proof of a Phippine citizenship she was allowed to denounce her Singapore citizenship and withdrew all her CPF! Just remind Singaporeans how insulting it can be...when she applied to immigrate to Caanda she applied as a "Singapore citizen" because it is easier than using her former citizenship!

The Chinese insult is worse! All Singapore immigration needs is for these China nationals to prove that they have surrendered their China passport and then they can obtain Singapore citizenships. The PAP govt just play around with the rules...here they pretend to following the logic of Singapore rule (law) that when Singaporeans renounce (I would said "denounce") their citizenship they have to surrender their Singapore passports. You get my point?

In China, it is no big deal to surrender passports and this act does not entail denoucing their citizenships.

I would be surprised to see a influx of new Singapore citizens from Canada, USA, Australia, UK ... the advanced countries.

this doesn't quite explain the question about the gene pool thingy :biggrin:. The place you were born in is not related to the genes you have inherited.... just a comment :wink:

Anecdotal evidence seems to point to the fact that the Singapore born are inferior. Could be the something in the water or the air. I really don't have the answer. I'm just making an observation. :rolleyes:

SamuelStalin

Sporn fuck? Makan babi jucob? Belum mati?

You ugly, stupid and worthless low-value dog.

cunnosieur

180px-Bankofchina-sg.JPG

PRC Bank Exec
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / Mutli shots
Overall: Good