He does not like the sinkie chinks because they are all racists.
says the biggest racist in the world,
He does not like the sinkie chinks because they are all racists.
you still dont get it.. i am talking about a bigger picture and not just your KL-Singapore HSR
simply add some common sense when u answer the following question.
How many people and cargo can u transport on a plane vs a rail..and which one is more cost effective.
and u will know why he want to cut off the rail to Singapore.
how many cargo can u carry by sea versus rail?a train can pull what?100 containers on average?a cargo ship can carry what?14000 containers?
wtf people send cargo by plane is mainly for speed,otherwise its all done by sea.......on land,most of the logistics is handled by trucks.
a plane is difinitely more cost effective at carrying passengers than a train for all the reasons i mentioned.
also nobody uses a HSR to pull frieght,thats not the purpose of a HSR.HSR is mainly for commuters only.
Yeah go to kL he is ok, as long as don’t go Johor !nobody uses a HSR to pull freight and passengers contribute nothing to the economics??
read here..
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kunming–Singapore_railway
"The central route including the Bangkok to Singapore section will be 3,900 km (2,400 mi) in length.[5] When completed, a trip from Kunming to Singapore would take 10 hours by rail on the central route (compared to 72 hours from Vientiane to Singapore in April 2011).[5][16][17][18] The line will be used to transport both passengers and cargo.[6][19]"
and did u wonder why then did the old bastard Mahathir not cancel the KL to thailand/kuming rail?
it is pretty obvious that you are not well verse in how the world economics work and dont see the benefits of having the railway..
ok..if u really think the termination/disruption of the kuming-singapore rail will have no effect on the Singapore economics then so be it.
you can stick to your opinion and i will stick to mine.... FUCK the old bastard Mahathir
nobody uses a HSR to pull freight and passengers contribute nothing to the economics??
read here..
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kunming–Singapore_railway
"The central route including the Bangkok to Singapore section will be 3,900 km (2,400 mi) in length.[5] When completed, a trip from Kunming to Singapore would take 10 hours by rail on the central route (compared to 72 hours from Vientiane to Singapore in April 2011).[5][16][17][18] The line will be used to transport both passengers and cargo.[6][19]"
and did u wonder why then did the old bastard Mahathir not cancel the KL to thailand/kuming rail?
it is pretty obvious that you are not well verse in how the world economics work and dont see the benefits of having the railway..
ok..if u really think the termination/disruption of the kuming-singapore rail will have no effect on the Singapore economics then so be it.
you can stick to your opinion and i will stick to mine.... FUCK the old bastard Mahathir
Must think like Europe everywhere connected for cooperation, progress and prosperity. Hooligan behavior to choke off progress of other countries should be condemned.Anything in the world can have Economic implications if u are going to throw that much money at it,the question is is it worth the price tag?can a 5 billion dollar 5km long highway justify the economics?only in Singapore where they need the extra land to build more casinos and condos.and to score a spot in the guiness book of records most expensive white elephant.
Of course the hsr will carry some cargo,probably overnight or high pirority mail.....every passenger airline carry cargo too.....but the hsr will not be solely used for pulling freight,human cargo is more expensive than plain old cargo,u earn jackshyt from normal cargo per square ft mile.
Must think like Europe everywhere connected for cooperation, progress and prosperity. Hooligan behavior to choke off progress of other countries should be condemned.
No this part about 1b1r is what TS said and it’s choking off progress and prosperity if Spore is left out. You are a Malaysian dog to distort the truth!
Choke off your own investment rah. Kong ranjiao Wei. lol
for the record, i won't give a damn about the HSR if it is not because of the pan asia railway project.
as much as i dislike LHL, i think mahathir (never agree or won anything against LKY Singapore) deserve more dislike ..
I fully support ginfreely on her view on mahathir.
Old fart mahathir holds deep grudges, never forgive and is power hungry.
IMO. the real reason why he terminates the HSR deal is so that singapore will be left out of the Kuming-Singapore line.. the line will be terminated at KL and Singapore will suffer.
imagine a rail connecting china and the rest of south east asia with Singapore being left out.
just take a look at this image and you will understand why he want to terminate the HSR deal.
FYI , construction on the railway has already started in some of the other SEA countries
None on tge 1b1r rail project has started except in laos. Kunming to vientienne.
Thailand still balking at the cost of building from bangkok to chiang mai, a town of just a few hundred thousand.
Its not like beijing to shanghai, both more than 10 mil in population. Or tokyo to osaka.
Also one good reason why hsr never did take off in US of A. Cannot compete with airplanes which are faster and cheaper with less drastic environmental impact in the countryside.The HSR within chinkland isn't profitable. There's no reason to suggest the HSR projects around the region will make money either.
The only HSR line making a profit is the peking - shanghai line.
https://www.smartrailworld.com/chin...he-20000-km-mark-but-financial-issues-persist
During the 1890s to 1920s, the chinks themselves did not like taking loans from the Brits or Japs to build railway within chinkland as it always led to giving of further land concessions.
The chinks today are doing to others what the Brits once did to them.