• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OKTs from sammyboyforum?

It is hilarious to see the SG govt clamping down on sex vice and yet giving the two gambling vice dens their blessings.

Really? When is a vice a vice, and when is a vice not a vice?

1. bro, when it is issued some sheep licence.
2. then it is some integrated resort mah!
3. not vice, not vice.

OKTs need not fear the taxman. They are licensed not to pay taxes. If the authorities want them to pay, also no problem as their register will show takings for the day. From what I was told - by one OKT and an AVB officer, no need to pay taxes.

No need to register with ACRA ...
chicken coop no nid 2 pay ... but okt nid 2 pay personal tax anot? ... if tax, lidat gahmen stil indirect okt wat! ...

Go after small fry operators but let big escort agencies operate in broad daylight.

KNN really one cuntry two systems.

Will I see the day when all non-licensed bonks will cost above $1,000?!?

Social escort agencies are registered companies and pay taxes. That means legal. Many Geylang brothels are registered too. Nothing illegal about prostitution in Singapore except unregistered and unregulated streetside and online solicitation for prostitution.

Read the newspapers this afternoon. Knna, my OKT kena liao. Saw one of the gals pic, so confirmed my OKT.

Shouldn't you go and bail him out? :biggrin:

Thick Face Black Heart

Social escort agencies are registered companies and pay taxes. That means legal. Many Geylang brothels are registered too. Nothing illegal about prostitution in Singapore except unregistered and unregulated streetside and online solicitation for prostitution.

You go google, you search for "Singapore escort agencies", and you tell me how many are registered with ACRA.

Only Ambassador Promotions and maybe at most one other is.

Anyway my point is not illegal or legal. My point is that they go after small fry operators when they should just live and let live. Their only motive in hunting down the small timers is just to report to their bosses and the general public that the SG Govt is serious about curbing vice. A bloody hypocritical show.

Brothels don't register with ACRA. Brothels register with AV. There's no website and no Google.

CheesePie

Police smash online prostitution ring run out of rented condo

23 nabbed; condo unit used as call centre

Published on Dec 30, 2011

ST_IMAGES_P1BLURBS30Ae.jpg

Photos on vice rings' websites usually come with each girl's vital statistics, the services she provides and whether she can stay the night. Bookings are typically arranged via SMS and the meetings take place in a hotel or someone's home. The latest syndicate busted charged $160 to $260 per 'transaction'. -- PHOTO: ASIADOLLIES.COM

By Jalelah Abu Baker

An islandwide anti-vice operation by the police this week netted a huge prize - the uncovering of a sophisticated online prostitution ring, run out of a rented condominium unit here.

The vice racket, now smashed, was allegedly run by a 32-year-old Singaporean who used the apartment as a call centre, complete with whiteboards showing the schedules of his stable of Thai and Korean sex workers.

His operations also included a network of runners and a team of call operators, said the police in a statement on Thursday.

The man even had a webmaster who allegedly managed four websites, which the police have tracked down.

Three of the websites are believed to be hosted on foreign servers, while the remaining one is not in use.

Read the full story in Friday's edition of The Straits Times.

Online vice ring busted by cops

inSing.com Editor

They used hot photos of prostitutes on their website to lure in the customers.

But just because they brought the sleaze from the roads to cyberspace, it didn't mean they wouldn't get caught by the cops.

Following an eight-hour sting operation, police have arrested 23 people in connection with an online vice ring.

According to Channel NewsAsia, the website gave details such as age, country of origin and how much each woman was charging.

It also indicated what sort of 'services' the prostitutes were good at and when they would be arriving in Singapore.

Cops seized cash, ATM cards, laptops and a white board which indicated the scheduling of sexual services.

Authroities also uncovered a location that was being used as a call centre for the vice ring.

Investigations are on-going.

It is hilarious to see the SG govt clamping down on sex vice and yet giving the two gambling vice dens their blessings.

Really? When is a vice a vice, and when is a vice not a vice?

Money that goes into their pockets is not vice, money that goes into your pockets & they don't have a share, it is VICE.:biggrin:

You people kpkb on FT. That's why the clamp down.

It is wayang lah!, have you ever shooed Chickens before ( the feathered ones), they go "cluck!, cluck!, cluck!", scattered everywhere, if you are fast enough you catch one or two, then when the dust & feathers settled down, they happily come back to the same spot. You get the drift?