• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OK buy fruits and vegetables on wednesday

theblackhole

fa-ntuc-20171003.jpg

SINGAPORE - To promote healthier eating, supermarket chain FairPrice is offering shoppers a 2 per cent discount on fruits and vegetables every Wednesday at all of its 143 outlets.

This promotion will last till the end of the year and is estimated to cost FairPrice $360,000 in all.

The supermarket chain said it has been seeing demand for fruits and vegetables rise over the years, with a 10 to 15 per cent increase in sales year on year since 2012.

theblackhole

typical kaisu sinkie
I saw this uncle pressing and scrutinizing the apples for an hour
before picking three apples and damaging the whole lot of them!!!!

Singapore must have cctv to warn these picking sinkies
in overseas, you are not even allowed to touch these fruits!!!!!!

fa-ntuc-20171003.jpg

SINGAPORE - To promote healthier eating, supermarket chain FairPrice is offering shoppers a 2 per cent discount on fruits and vegetables every Wednesday at all of its 143 outlets.

This promotion will last till the end of the year and is estimated to cost FairPrice $360,000 in all.

The supermarket chain said it has been seeing demand for fruits and vegetables rise over the years, with a 10 to 15 per cent increase in sales year on year since 2012.

You still dare to buy NTUC's veggies? Don't get toxic poisoning.

21768061_10155792200715984_4502788594925916779_n.jpg

SINGAPORE - The blue substance found on some vegetables bought from some NTUC FairPrice outlets is residual remnants of undissolved fungicide, said the supermarket chain in response to queries from The Straits Times.

At least three consumers had shared photos of the affected vegetables online, citing concerns over food safety.

In the photos, the blue substance appears either as solid pellets or liquid stains.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...ables-is-undissolved-fungicide-ntuc-fairprice

If NTUC really want to promote the eating of more veggies, then sell them at the lowest price seven days a week all year. Not some half ass promotion. Then laments it will cost them x dollars. The hypocrisy. I have not patronised NTUC for years.

there’s always an ulterior motive. that’s because wednesday is the slowest day for grocery shopping, and it also coincides with re-stocking of vege and food on the shelves on wednesday night through thursday morning. these are perishables with short shelf lives. might as well get rid of them with a promotion.

theblackhole

all fruits and vegetables are sprayed with all sorts of pesticides, insecticides and fungicides

you eat at your own peril..

grow your own vegetables lah along your hdb corridors

there’s always an ulterior motive. that’s because wednesday is the slowest day for grocery shopping, and it also coincides with re-stocking of vege and food on the shelves on wednesday night through thursday morning. these are perishables with short shelf lives. might as well get rid of them with a promotion.
Point taken. Still, don't you just hate it when they put it across like they are doing the public a favour? :rolleyes: